We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded my expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Whispering Hills Inn
Ranked #13 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Exceeded my expectations”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

I choose whispering hills based on trip advisor reviews. I was not disappointed! While this hotel is not "fancy", I don't believe a place necessarily needs to be fancy to provide 5 star service. My room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and the staff provided exceptional service. I have been at large " chain hotels" that include breakfast and unless you are there when breakfast is first served, everything is picked over. This was not the case here. At both breakfast, and in the evening for desserts, the trays were always full with fresh food, and the hospitality room kept clean. Check out time is not until 1:00 pm. The only thing I didn't like was that the room had a strong perfume like fragrance to it. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kcabr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Branson Traveler,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Whispering Hills Inn! We appreciate your business and are happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations!
We are thrilled that the bed was comfortable, the room was clean, and the staff proved exceptional service! We pride ourselves in top notch customer service and clean grounds. The best compliment is to hear that our guests enjoyed all of the amenities that we provide.
Thank you for bringing up our late check out time. We have heard from many of our guests that this is very important in finding a hotel that meets the needs of Branson travelers.
We sincerely hope that you will be able to stay with us again on your next Branson vacation.
Sincerely,

Whispering Hills Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    148
    34
    9
    6
See reviews for
233
230
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Enjoyed our stay here! Room was clean and well kept. Housekeeping was very friendly. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was great, lots of choices including cappuccino. Late night snacks were a plus. I would suggest adding more chocolate donuts, I'm assuming there was a chocolate choice, as they were always gone first and plain ones were left. Same with cookie choice, chocolate chip cookies were always gone, maybe put more of those out.

Room Tip: We were in the very back on the fourth floor and although further from the parking lot, had a fairly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jules0415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Whispering Hills Inn for your Branson getaway! We are pleased that you chose us with so many lodging choices in and around the area!
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all of the amenities that we offer.
It is wonderful that you found the beds to be comfortable, the room to be clean, and the staff to be very friendly. We strive for excellence in all of those areas!
We appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback with all of our future guests. It is unfortunate that you didn't get a chance to enjoy the chocolate donuts. We will take your feedback into consideration moving forward.
We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future!
Sincerely,

Whispering Hills Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benton, Kansas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Whispering Hills Inn is our hotel of choice when we stay in Branson. The price is very reasonable, rooms are clean, hot breakfast, cobbler at night, great location, friendly staff. During our last stay I had issues with a bed being a little too firm so they added a pillowtop to the mattress which made a world of difference. The next morning the staff checked on me to see how I had slept. That is true customer service!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you a great review and for the wonderful feedback regarding your stay. We appreciate when our visitors write up information that will help our future guests in making lodging choices.
It sounds like you have had great experiences with our staff and we are pleased that they have excelled in the area of customer service. It is unfortunate that you had troubles with the beds being too hard but we hope that you have found the pillow tops to be more comfortable. How wonderful that our staff came to see how you slept. They are truly great at meeting the needs of our lovely guests.
We hope that you enjoyed your stay so much that you will return again soon!
Sincerely,

Whispering Hills Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atchison, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Couldn't have found a better place to stay in Branson; clean, quiet, off the main road away from the heavy traffic but within 5 minutes of everything! The breakfast was sufficient and the breakfast room was always clean and ready for the next guests. The cobbler at night with ice cream was a nice touch as well. I wish it was available earlier for those among us who went to bed a little earlier. I would stay there again!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank dsosb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We love reading that you "couldn't have found a better place to stay in Branson"! Those are such wonderful words and we are glad that you believe that there is not a better place to stay in Branson. We love our guests and love when they enjoy their stay!
We are happy that you were able to get around town quickly because of our convenient location. At certain times traffic can be heavy on the strip and we are far enough away that our guests can use backgrounds to get around effortlessly.
We hope you will consider making reservations with us for your next Branson getaway.
Sincerely,

Whispering Hills Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnold
Level Contributor
110 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We found this inn very nice. While I would not consider it fancy, It is a perfect place for us for several reasons. It is very clean with comfortable beds. Its location is conveniently located to the Branson attractions, but it is not on the main strip where all the traffic backs up. A nice breakfast is provided, which includes scrambled eggs and milk gravy and biscuits, and a complimentary dessert of cobbler and ice cream is available each evening. We have stayed here several times, and the staff is always friendly and helpful. If you are looking for a nice, clean place to stay while enjoying the attractions of Branson, this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Branson Traveler,
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor!
We hope that you were able to enjoy all that Branson has to offer as far as shows and attractions while you were visiting this area. Fall is such a wonderful time in Branson as the weather is beautiful and we are getting ready for the Christmas season!
Thank you for your kind words regarding our location, friendly staff, and complimentary food items. We take pride in providing a wonderful experience for Branson visitors!
Please consider staying with us again in the near future!
Sincerely,

Whispering Hills Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Reading reviews, and looking at photos of Whispering Hills made it seem like more than it actually is. We were in Branson in October. We had a change of plans and ended up needing a room last minute, so we tried this motel. They had a room, the price was excellent- they even took $10 off the price because it was later in the evening. The good things are: friendly, helpful staff, cheap price, evening cobbler, cookies and ice cream, hot breakfast buffet, fairly close to everything.. The bad: all the rooms have outside entrances, the rooms are very basic, the soundproofing isn't good, the housekeeping was lacking (found hair on the shower wall). Overall, can't complain for the price. A basic 2 star motel- with food.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roggger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Whispering Hills. While we are happy that you took the time to write your feedback we are disappointed to hear that you did not have an exceptional stay with us.
We appreciate your feedback and your concerns regarding our hotel and will look into why your room wasn't properly cleaned. Our housekeeping staff is generally on top of keeping all of our rooms clean and comfortable for our guests. If you have this situation occur in the future please bring it up to our staff right away and they will be sure to take care of your concerns without hesitation. Whispering Hills does have outside entrance to the rooms and that tends to be a guest preference when choosing a hotel. Many people prefer walking right outside while others like to walk into a hallway.
Thank you and we hope you will give us another try on your next Branson getaway.
Sincerely,

Whispering Hills Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sulphur Springs, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We chose this hotel based on reviews from others and were not disappointed. Although the room was somewhat old-fashioned (tube TVs!) the beds and linens were very comfortable and the whole place was spotlessly clean. The breakfast was very good (a friend raved about the sausage gravy) and the desserts in the evening were a nice bonus. The staff we had contact with were all friendly and helpful, and arranged for me to get a sack of items I had left in the room after we returned to TX. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the 200's have parking at the door. Levels are a little bit confusing because the buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoriLou82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your lovely review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Whispering Hills Inn!
The comfortable linens, the complimentary breakfast, and the friendly staff seem to be some of your favorite aspects of your stay with us. Many guests' have the same wonderful things to say about our hotel and that makes us so proud to provide top notch Branson accommodations.
We are thrilled that you read previous reviews and decided to stay with us! Thank you for trusting us and we hope that you will book with us again soon!
Sincerely,

Whispering Hills Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.3 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 140 in Branson
1,320 reviews
1.4 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#15 of 140 in Branson
574 reviews
0.4 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
817 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
552 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whispering Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Hills Inn

Property: Whispering Hills Inn
Address: 2346 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8118
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#23 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#24 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Whispering Hills Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whispering Hills Inn offers the perfect location for shopping, dining and show seeing in Branson, Missouri. It is conveniently located in Branson on Shepherd of the Hills Expwy with easy access to Pierce Arrow, Shoji Tabuchi, Hamners' Variety Theater and Sight & Sound Theatre. Pack your day with as much fun as you can stand, then let their friendly staff serve you! Whispering Hills offers comfortable King and Double Queen accommodations. Amenities include in-room refrigerator, hairdryer, and iron/ironing board. Plus, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a hot, deluxe breakfast each morning and cookies, cobbler and ice cream each evening. Need show or attraction tickets? Make your planning easy with our affordable vacation packages that include lodging and activities for one convenient price. Be sure to ask about their current ticket specials! Let the folks at Whispering Hills Inn take care of a good night's sleep....Having fun is up to you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Whispering Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whispering Hills Hotel Branson
Whispering Hills Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing