We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Whispering Hills Inn
Ranked #14 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
103 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

Certainly enjoyed our three night stay at Whispering Hills in Branson. Reasonable price, good location, complimentary breakfast & evening snacks - cobbler & ice cream - nice to enjoy after a show! Helpful staff, discount show tickets - would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thanks for your 5 star review! We are happy that you were pleased with your stay and all the amenities we offer!
It sounds like you enjoyed the reasonable rates, great location, food variety, and discount tickets. These are all important aspects that help a vacation to be fabulous. We are honored that you chose us to provide you with a wonderful lodging experience.
We look forward to your next visit at Whispering Hills Inn.
Thanks so much for your business!
Sincerely,

Whispering Hills Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    146
    33
    9
    6
See reviews for
228
226
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grove, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2013

My wife and I got to Branson on the 4th of December. We checked into the Whispering Hills Inn and found our room to be very nice. Very clean and no "old" looking furniture as you find in some motels. The location is great because it is not on the busy 76 and is much quieter; yet is not far from most of the shows. We were told at check-in that there was a free breakfast in the Hospitality Room each morning and also cobbler, cookies and ice cream and coffee each evening. We went out and returned at 9 pm. There was still cherry and peach cobbler and coffee etc. available and it was good. Next morning, for breakfast we had coffee, OJ, cereal, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy to choose from. Also, very good.
Started icing and snowing on the 5th. We were able to get out to our shows on the 5th but barely. Snowed all night on the 5th. We only had our room for 2 days, the 4th and 5th. The morning of the 6th, it became very apparent we would not be able to leave. Went to the office to ask about the possibility of another night. Not only did we get another night, but at half price.
According to the clerk at the front desk, she was instructed to give anyone who was "stuck here" another night at half price.
The entire staff from the maids on up were very efficient and professional. It is often said that the motel/hotel business is all about hospitality but I have never seen such hospitality in action more than at Whispering Hills Inn. We will return and will recommend this motel to our friends and family

Room Tip: If you are there is the winter with the possibility of snow or ice, you will want a room toward the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear Whispering Hills Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write up a review regarding your wild stay in Branson! It sure sounds like you had a good time apart from the weather.
We are happy that upon check in you were able to have great interactions with the staff and that you were able to attend a few shows. It is unfortunate that you were only going to be staying for just a few days and ended up having to extend your stay but we are happy to hear that you were pleased with the half off on your last night. We can't control the weather but we can control the service we provide to our guests. We want our guests to enjoy their visit and understand how hard it can be to have to rearrange travel plans.
Thank you for being so detailed and for giving our future guests a glimpse of the lodging experience we provide.
We hope you will book with again soon!
Sincerely,

Whispering Hills Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLeansboro, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We arrived at Whispering Hills Inn the night of a HUGE winter storm - ice and snow, cars sliding everywhere and many stranded. We barely made it. But the staff was so accommodating, helping us get our bags to our room, helping us find a place to park, etc. They opened the hospitality room to guests and gave us icecream, coffee and cobbler. The next day, with restaurants and stores closed, the management ordered pizza for the hotel guests. Micahdel (sp?), one of their employees, took us in her 4x4 truck to Walmart to get groceries. This crew went way WAY above and beyond to help us.

The room is clean and the price is right. We'll definitely come back and we recommend Whispering Hills Inn to anyone.

Thank you!
The Conrads, from southern Illinois

Room Tip: All rooms are outward-facing (motel) rooms. Some rooms are single King beds, some with two Queen be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conrads-62859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for writing up such a wonderful review. We are so sorry to hear that you were caught up in the winter storm that went through. Those types of storms are not normal but you happen to get caught in one!
We are so happy to hear that the staff was able to help you out when you arrived and throughout the whole stay with us. Our staff is definitely the best in town and we are glad that you had great interactions with them. We strive to provide a relaxing stay and yours happened to be filled with lots of weather excitement! We are glad that you felt like we were there for you during your stay.
We hope that you will choose to stay with us again very soon-- but we don't hope for another winter storm!
Sincerely,

Whispering Hills Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Harbor, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This was our first trip to Branson and thanks to management and staff at the Whispering Hills Inn it was a very pleasant experience. The location makes for minimal road noise and the room was very clean and well maintained. Discount coupons are available at the front desk. Biscuits and gravy were on the menu each morning along with eggs and pastries , fruit and yogurt. Good coffee. Evening deserts were also good. All the employees seemed to enjoy working here ,but noteworthy was the professionalism and service provided by Missie, very personable making us feel at home. We will come back and will recommend this Motel to our friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Der Branson Visitor,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at Whispering Hills Inn. We are happy that you were pleased with your stay!
It sounds like you enjoyed the location, the discount coupons, and the variety of food we offer for breakfast and evening treats. We love that you even mentioned the good coffee in your review! You mentioned the staff as being friendly and professional. We are so happy to hear that you had good interactions with all of the staff. We will let them all know that you were impressed with the service they provided!
We are so happy that you felt right at home while staying with us. Our guests are like our family and we love having them back year after year. We hope you will come and visit us again very soon!
Sincerely,

Whispering Hills Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicknell, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

My husband and I stayed at Whispering Hills Inn for four nights in November. The room was very clean. The beds and pillows were extremely comfy. I even bought a new pillow to take home with me. They are available at the check in desk. There was cobbler, cookies and ice cream each evening and they were delicious. I had a waffle, donut, orange juice and coffee for breakfast. It was good. The location is not on the busy Hwy. 76 so it was very quiet. Hotel staff was very friendly. This was a nice hotel for the price and location.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Whispering Hills Guest,
Thank you so much for your recent TripAdvisor review. We are happy that you were pleased with your stay!
It is great that you enjoyed the comfort of the beds and pillows. You enjoyed them so much that you even bought a pillow! You are right in saying that we do sell them at the front desk. We have had so many visitors comment on how comfy they are that we just keep a bunch of them to sell at guests' request.
You mentioned the location being very quiet and you are right on. Whispering Hills is close enough to all major Branson attractions but it is away from the hustle and bustle of traffic during busy seasons.
We appreciate your business and are excited for you to return again on your next Branson getaway!
Sincerely,

Whispering Hills Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southaven, Mississippi
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Was a nice place to stay. Was near a lot of things, on the yellow line so was not near a lot of noise. Rooms were clean, and there was an elevator to the second floor!! Evening snacks were good, the free breakfast was just enough to hold you to lunch. The only thing that I have to say NEGATIVE is that I accidentally left some clothes lying on a chair. I called back to see about sending them to my home. Was told there was nothing found in the room. I hope the housekeeping staff enjoyed the clothes!! So make sure you don't leave anything or you will never see it again!

Room Tip: Make sure your room isn't by the elevator. There is a room whose door is right in front of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write up a review regarding your recent stay at Whispering Hills Inn. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!
It sounds like you were pleased with the location of the hotel, the cleanliness, and the variety of foods that we offer for breakfast and evening treats. You also mentioned the elevator as being a plus and we are happy that you found that to be useful.
As for the clothes that you mentioned in your review, we are sorry to hear that this happened and since reading your review on TripAdvisor we have been in contact with you and are looking into the situation. We were surprised to hear that you are missing items as our housekeepers are always turning items in that have accidentally been left by guests. We will continue to be in touch with you and will work to resolve this situation.
Thank you for your business and we hope you will choose to stay with us again in the near future!
Sincerely,

Whispering Hills Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We always stay at Whispering Hills when visiting Branson. The rooms have always been clean and the staff helpful & friendly. It's off the main strip, so there is very little traffic noise. They have a great breakfast. And we really love having dessert in the evenings! And now they have an elevator to get to the upper floors more easily when transporting luggage. They have discount coupons in some of the travel magazines (we use Travel Buddy), but they only honor the coupons upon arrival IF they are less than 80% full.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are so happy that we are your number one choice in Branson lodging! What an honor!
It sounds like you enjoy so many things about Whispering Hills but you seem to enjoy the location, the desserts, and the elevator the most! Of course, you also love the price as well! Reasonable rates always make the trip more enjoyable!
With so much to see and do in Branson there is never a dull moment! We hope you were able to get out and make memories while you were here. Please consider making reservations with us for your next Branson getaway!
Sincerely,


Whispering Hills Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.3 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
1.4 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#31 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
0.4 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whispering Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Hills Inn

Property: Whispering Hills Inn
Address: 2346 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8118
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#23 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#24 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Whispering Hills Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whispering Hills Inn offers the perfect location for shopping, dining and show seeing in Branson, Missouri. It is conveniently located in Branson on Shepherd of the Hills Expwy with easy access to Pierce Arrow, Shoji Tabuchi, Hamners' Variety Theater and Sight & Sound Theatre. Pack your day with as much fun as you can stand, then let their friendly staff serve you! Whispering Hills offers comfortable King and Double Queen accommodations. Amenities include in-room refrigerator, hairdryer, and iron/ironing board. Plus, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a hot, deluxe breakfast each morning and cookies, cobbler and ice cream each evening. Need show or attraction tickets? Make your planning easy with our affordable vacation packages that include lodging and activities for one convenient price. Be sure to ask about their current ticket specials! Let the folks at Whispering Hills Inn take care of a good night's sleep....Having fun is up to you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Whispering Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whispering Hills Hotel Branson
Whispering Hills Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing