We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Whispering Hills Inn
Ranked #18 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed four nights and the room was very clean, and cleaned and stocked daily with plenty of clean bath towels. We enjoyed a quiet stay and the convenience of being out of heavy traffic. Yet, we could get where we needed to go from the hotel quite efficiently. Hot breakfast was fresh and good every morning. Elevator was a plus. Room was nice and warm on that cold Thanksgiving weekend. We will definitely come back!

Room Tip: May want to get a room further down from the elevator to avoid noise of others coming and going.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your recent review of Whispering Hills Inn. We appreciate your business and are so happy that you enjoyed your stay!
It sounds like you enjoyed the cleanliness, the location of the hotel, and the wonderful food variety. Many guests, like you, seem to enjoy the convenience of the hot breakfast items. Vacationing can sometimes be difficult and quite expensive but we take care of that for you by providing you with a delicious breakfast. All you have to do is walk down to the Hospitality Room!
We are happy to hear that you will definitely come and stay with us again. We know we did our job when our guests return year after year.
Thank you for choosing Whispering Hills Inn!
Sincerely,

Whispering Hills Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (651)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 651 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2013

Booked this hotel after reading reviews on Tripadvisor. We just wanted a nice, clean convenient place to stay since we were basically only sleeping there since we were exploring Branson and going to shows most of the time. Was a little hesitant when I realized that they had outside entrances to the rooms, that just kind of creeps me out for some reason, but I felt very comfortable and safe. Room was not large, but extremely clean. Did have a refrigerator. Once nice thing my 6 1/2 foot tall husband truly enjoyed was the very tall shower head. That doesn't happen very often. The breakfast each morning was very tasty with lots of choices. The warm cobbler at night was also quite a treat. We happened to be there during a winter storm and were snowed in 2 days and management was wonderful. Actually provided Domino's Pizza for the few guests that hadn't left before the storm and had decided to stay and stick it out. They also provided games and it was great to visit in the Community Room with the few people who stayed. Met lots of great people from around the country. Staff is great and friendly. Don't think you will be disappointed.

Room Tip: They now have an elevator so requesting a ground floor room isn't actually necessary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinkmingomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your trip so much that you wrote wonderful comments for others to see. You found our hotel and decided to stay based on the feedback given on TripAdvisor so you know the importance of providing a detailed review! Thank you!
It sounds like you had a great time and were clearly impressed with the accommodations that we offer. You mentioned that our hotel has tall showers, wonderful breakfast, and refrigerators. You also mentioned the elevator that makes it more convenient for those guests that have trouble with stairs.
How unfortunate that you were stuck in Branson for our winter storm! We are happy to hear that you made the best of it and that our staff was able to provide you with dinner and games to make you feel more at home. We understand the inconvenience of winter weather and like to make the trip more relaxing and enjoyable- if that is possible in such circumstances.
We are happy that you enjoyed your trip and welcome you back anytime. Please consider staying with us again on your next Branson getaway.
Sincerely,

Whispering Hills Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We loved our stay at this Inn, especially the hot cobbler and ice cream after the shows at night. Only complaint was that the bathroom was cold, but that was resolved by propping the door open so heat could get in.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Pam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write up a five star review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and gave us such a wonderful rating.
We are happy to hear that you were able to get out and enjoy the entertainment in the evenings and come back and enjoy the delicious evening treats! Many guests find the food items we serve to be their favorite part of their getaway.
It is unfortunate that your bathroom was chilly but we are happy to hear that it was taken care of by propping the door open. Thank you for the feedback and we will look into that issue.
We appreciate your business and are happy that you "loved" your stay with us!
Sincerely,


Whispering Hills Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

The manager Carolyn was very helpful with our group reservation. Everything was handled as requested and rooms were ready when we arrived. Rooms clean, convenient area in Branson and priced very reasonable. The hotel parking lot is a little steep but not a problem if you park near the room. We had a 18 passenger bus but the driver let us off at a level area and we did not have a problem getting to our rooms. Elevator is a plus depending on your room location to get to the Hospitality Room which serves a very nice breakfast with many selections and the evening sweet treats were a plus for our group after the theater.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2007vaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Valued Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Whispering Hills. We are thrilled that you came as a group! We truly appreciate the business.
From your review you were impressed with the reasonable rates, cleanliness, and the staff at our hotel! These are all wonderful things to enjoy as they are important in a vacation or getaway. We strive to provide our guests with the best lodging accommodations!
You mentioned the elevator in your review. We are happy that you found it to be helpful during your stay and that you pointed it out for future guests.
Thank you so much for your business and we hope that you will be able to come again very soon!
Sincerely,

Whispering Hills Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

Certainly enjoyed our three night stay at Whispering Hills in Branson. Reasonable price, good location, complimentary breakfast & evening snacks - cobbler & ice cream - nice to enjoy after a show! Helpful staff, discount show tickets - would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thanks for your 5 star review! We are happy that you were pleased with your stay and all the amenities we offer!
It sounds like you enjoyed the reasonable rates, great location, food variety, and discount tickets. These are all important aspects that help a vacation to be fabulous. We are honored that you chose us to provide you with a wonderful lodging experience.
We look forward to your next visit at Whispering Hills Inn.
Thanks so much for your business!
Sincerely,

Whispering Hills Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

My wife and I got to Branson on the 4th of December. We checked into the Whispering Hills Inn and found our room to be very nice. Very clean and no "old" looking furniture as you find in some motels. The location is great because it is not on the busy 76 and is much quieter; yet is not far from most of the shows. We were told at check-in that there was a free breakfast in the Hospitality Room each morning and also cobbler, cookies and ice cream and coffee each evening. We went out and returned at 9 pm. There was still cherry and peach cobbler and coffee etc. available and it was good. Next morning, for breakfast we had coffee, OJ, cereal, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy to choose from. Also, very good.
Started icing and snowing on the 5th. We were able to get out to our shows on the 5th but barely. Snowed all night on the 5th. We only had our room for 2 days, the 4th and 5th. The morning of the 6th, it became very apparent we would not be able to leave. Went to the office to ask about the possibility of another night. Not only did we get another night, but at half price.
According to the clerk at the front desk, she was instructed to give anyone who was "stuck here" another night at half price.
The entire staff from the maids on up were very efficient and professional. It is often said that the motel/hotel business is all about hospitality but I have never seen such hospitality in action more than at Whispering Hills Inn. We will return and will recommend this motel to our friends and family

Room Tip: If you are there is the winter with the possibility of snow or ice, you will want a room toward the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Dear Whispering Hills Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write up a review regarding your wild stay in Branson! It sure sounds like you had a good time apart from the weather.
We are happy that upon check in you were able to have great interactions with the staff and that you were able to attend a few shows. It is unfortunate that you were only going to be staying for just a few days and ended up having to extend your stay but we are happy to hear that you were pleased with the half off on your last night. We can't control the weather but we can control the service we provide to our guests. We want our guests to enjoy their visit and understand how hard it can be to have to rearrange travel plans.
Thank you for being so detailed and for giving our future guests a glimpse of the lodging experience we provide.
We hope you will book with again soon!
Sincerely,

Whispering Hills Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We arrived at Whispering Hills Inn the night of a HUGE winter storm - ice and snow, cars sliding everywhere and many stranded. We barely made it. But the staff was so accommodating, helping us get our bags to our room, helping us find a place to park, etc. They opened the hospitality room to guests and gave us icecream, coffee and cobbler. The next day, with restaurants and stores closed, the management ordered pizza for the hotel guests. Micahdel (sp?), one of their employees, took us in her 4x4 truck to Walmart to get groceries. This crew went way WAY above and beyond to help us.

The room is clean and the price is right. We'll definitely come back and we recommend Whispering Hills Inn to anyone.

Thank you!
The Conrads, from southern Illinois

Room Tip: All rooms are outward-facing (motel) rooms. Some rooms are single King beds, some with two Queen be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conrads-62859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for writing up such a wonderful review. We are so sorry to hear that you were caught up in the winter storm that went through. Those types of storms are not normal but you happen to get caught in one!
We are so happy to hear that the staff was able to help you out when you arrived and throughout the whole stay with us. Our staff is definitely the best in town and we are glad that you had great interactions with them. We strive to provide a relaxing stay and yours happened to be filled with lots of weather excitement! We are glad that you felt like we were there for you during your stay.
We hope that you will choose to stay with us again very soon-- but we don't hope for another winter storm!
Sincerely,

Whispering Hills Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.3 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#9 of 133 in Branson
1,415 reviews
16.5 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 133 in Branson
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 133 in Branson
591 reviews
1.4 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#14 of 133 in Branson
600 reviews
0.7 mi away
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whispering Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Hills Inn

Address: 2346 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8118
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#23 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#24 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range: £55 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Whispering Hills Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whispering Hills Inn offers the perfect location for shopping, dining and show seeing in Branson, Missouri. It is conveniently located in Branson on Shepherd of the Hills Expwy with easy access to Pierce Arrow, Shoji Tabuchi, Hamners' Variety Theater and Sight & Sound Theatre. Pack your day with as much fun as you can stand, then let their friendly staff serve you! Whispering Hills offers comfortable King and Double Queen accommodations. Amenities include in-room refrigerator, hairdryer, and iron/ironing board. Plus, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a hot, deluxe breakfast each morning and cookies, cobbler and ice cream each evening. Need show or attraction tickets? Make your planning easy with our affordable vacation packages that include lodging and activities for one convenient price. Be sure to ask about their current ticket specials! Let the folks at Whispering Hills Inn take care of a good night's sleep....Having fun is up to you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Whispering Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whispering Hills Hotel Branson
Whispering Hills Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing