We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back soon!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Whispering Hills Inn
Ranked #13 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will be back soon!”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

My family and I were in Branson 6 times last year (2013), and 3 of those times we stayed at Whispering Hills, including the week of Spring break. it snowed for 3 days but we didn't mind much because we had a nice warm and cozy room! it was clean and comfortable and the staff was great! Breakfast was great, but the best part was the ice cream, cobbler and cookies served every night! spring break is just a few weeks away; guess where we'll be? you guessed it! Whispering Hills

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Branson Visitor,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! How awesome that you visited Branson 6 times last year!... and even better that you spent 3 of those times at Whispering Hills Inn! The fact that you returned that many times is an indication that you enjoyed yourself!
What a bummer that it snowed for 3 days while you were visiting but you have such a great attitude by stating that the room was cozy and warm! We are happy that you found the room to be clean and comfortable as well.
We agree with you when you said the cobbler and ice cream is the best part. Shows are a big part of a Branson traveler's day but there is nothing like coming back from a show to indulge in some wonderful treats.
We are excited that you will be returning during spring break! Thank you so much for your continued business! We truly appreciate it.
Sincerely,

Whispering Hills Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    148
    33
    9
    6
See reviews for
233
229
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I stayed at this place the week of my 40th Birthday. It was the week of Sept.16th. 2013. I enjoyed my stay . The rooms were clean and the breakfast was wonderful. The staff was really nice and the the beds were comfortable. I was recovering from arm surgery so the elevator was nice. I will stay there again in the summer of 2014 as we go to branson every year.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Whispering Hills Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us back in December. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay!
First of all, we are sorry to hear that you had arm surgery. We hope that you recovered from that ok and that you were still able to enjoy many of the attractions and events that Branson has to offer.
Secondly, HAPPY 40TH BIRTHDAY (belated, of course!)! We are thrilled that you chose to stay at our hotel for such a monumental day! We are honored!
It sounds like you had good interactions with the staff, the breakfast was wonderful, and the rooms were clean! Such wonderful things!
Thank you so much for your business and we can't wait for you to return next year! Hopefully no arm surgeries before vacation this time, then you can enjoy more of your trip!
Sincerely,

Whispering Hills Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forrest City, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed four nights and the room was very clean, and cleaned and stocked daily with plenty of clean bath towels. We enjoyed a quiet stay and the convenience of being out of heavy traffic. Yet, we could get where we needed to go from the hotel quite efficiently. Hot breakfast was fresh and good every morning. Elevator was a plus. Room was nice and warm on that cold Thanksgiving weekend. We will definitely come back!

Room Tip: May want to get a room further down from the elevator to avoid noise of others coming and going.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your recent review of Whispering Hills Inn. We appreciate your business and are so happy that you enjoyed your stay!
It sounds like you enjoyed the cleanliness, the location of the hotel, and the wonderful food variety. Many guests, like you, seem to enjoy the convenience of the hot breakfast items. Vacationing can sometimes be difficult and quite expensive but we take care of that for you by providing you with a delicious breakfast. All you have to do is walk down to the Hospitality Room!
We are happy to hear that you will definitely come and stay with us again. We know we did our job when our guests return year after year.
Thank you for choosing Whispering Hills Inn!
Sincerely,

Whispering Hills Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennard, IN
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Booked this hotel after reading reviews on Tripadvisor. We just wanted a nice, clean convenient place to stay since we were basically only sleeping there since we were exploring Branson and going to shows most of the time. Was a little hesitant when I realized that they had outside entrances to the rooms, that just kind of creeps me out for some reason, but I felt very comfortable and safe. Room was not large, but extremely clean. Did have a refrigerator. Once nice thing my 6 1/2 foot tall husband truly enjoyed was the very tall shower head. That doesn't happen very often. The breakfast each morning was very tasty with lots of choices. The warm cobbler at night was also quite a treat. We happened to be there during a winter storm and were snowed in 2 days and management was wonderful. Actually provided Domino's Pizza for the few guests that hadn't left before the storm and had decided to stay and stick it out. They also provided games and it was great to visit in the Community Room with the few people who stayed. Met lots of great people from around the country. Staff is great and friendly. Don't think you will be disappointed.

Room Tip: They now have an elevator so requesting a ground floor room isn't actually necessary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinkmingomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your trip so much that you wrote wonderful comments for others to see. You found our hotel and decided to stay based on the feedback given on TripAdvisor so you know the importance of providing a detailed review! Thank you!
It sounds like you had a great time and were clearly impressed with the accommodations that we offer. You mentioned that our hotel has tall showers, wonderful breakfast, and refrigerators. You also mentioned the elevator that makes it more convenient for those guests that have trouble with stairs.
How unfortunate that you were stuck in Branson for our winter storm! We are happy to hear that you made the best of it and that our staff was able to provide you with dinner and games to make you feel more at home. We understand the inconvenience of winter weather and like to make the trip more relaxing and enjoyable- if that is possible in such circumstances.
We are happy that you enjoyed your trip and welcome you back anytime. Please consider staying with us again on your next Branson getaway.
Sincerely,

Whispering Hills Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We loved our stay at this Inn, especially the hot cobbler and ice cream after the shows at night. Only complaint was that the bathroom was cold, but that was resolved by propping the door open so heat could get in.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write up a five star review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and gave us such a wonderful rating.
We are happy to hear that you were able to get out and enjoy the entertainment in the evenings and come back and enjoy the delicious evening treats! Many guests find the food items we serve to be their favorite part of their getaway.
It is unfortunate that your bathroom was chilly but we are happy to hear that it was taken care of by propping the door open. Thank you for the feedback and we will look into that issue.
We appreciate your business and are happy that you "loved" your stay with us!
Sincerely,


Whispering Hills Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2007vaca
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2013

The manager Carolyn was very helpful with our group reservation. Everything was handled as requested and rooms were ready when we arrived. Rooms clean, convenient area in Branson and priced very reasonable. The hotel parking lot is a little steep but not a problem if you park near the room. We had a 18 passenger bus but the driver let us off at a level area and we did not have a problem getting to our rooms. Elevator is a plus depending on your room location to get to the Hospitality Room which serves a very nice breakfast with many selections and the evening sweet treats were a plus for our group after the theater.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2007vaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Valued Guests,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Whispering Hills. We are thrilled that you came as a group! We truly appreciate the business.
From your review you were impressed with the reasonable rates, cleanliness, and the staff at our hotel! These are all wonderful things to enjoy as they are important in a vacation or getaway. We strive to provide our guests with the best lodging accommodations!
You mentioned the elevator in your review. We are happy that you found it to be helpful during your stay and that you pointed it out for future guests.
Thank you so much for your business and we hope that you will be able to come again very soon!
Sincerely,

Whispering Hills Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
103 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

Certainly enjoyed our three night stay at Whispering Hills in Branson. Reasonable price, good location, complimentary breakfast & evening snacks - cobbler & ice cream - nice to enjoy after a show! Helpful staff, discount show tickets - would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thanks for your 5 star review! We are happy that you were pleased with your stay and all the amenities we offer!
It sounds like you enjoyed the reasonable rates, great location, food variety, and discount tickets. These are all important aspects that help a vacation to be fabulous. We are honored that you chose us to provide you with a wonderful lodging experience.
We look forward to your next visit at Whispering Hills Inn.
Thanks so much for your business!
Sincerely,

Whispering Hills Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.3 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 140 in Branson
1,317 reviews
1.4 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#14 of 140 in Branson
573 reviews
0.4 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
812 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
549 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whispering Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Hills Inn

Property: Whispering Hills Inn
Address: 2346 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8118
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#23 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#24 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Whispering Hills Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whispering Hills Inn offers the perfect location for shopping, dining and show seeing in Branson, Missouri. It is conveniently located in Branson on Shepherd of the Hills Expwy with easy access to Pierce Arrow, Shoji Tabuchi, Hamners' Variety Theater and Sight & Sound Theatre. Pack your day with as much fun as you can stand, then let their friendly staff serve you! Whispering Hills offers comfortable King and Double Queen accommodations. Amenities include in-room refrigerator, hairdryer, and iron/ironing board. Plus, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a hot, deluxe breakfast each morning and cookies, cobbler and ice cream each evening. Need show or attraction tickets? Make your planning easy with our affordable vacation packages that include lodging and activities for one convenient price. Be sure to ask about their current ticket specials! Let the folks at Whispering Hills Inn take care of a good night's sleep....Having fun is up to you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Whispering Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whispering Hills Hotel Branson
Whispering Hills Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing