We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Whispering Hills Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Whispering Hills Inn
Ranked #15 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Was very pleased with our stay here. Great value and location. Room was clean and comfortable. Good selection on breakfast and the cobbler and ice cream and cookies each night was an added treat. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Branson Traveler,
We are so happy to hear that you believe that Whispering Hills is a great value. That is such a compliment and we take it seriously as a business. We understand there are so many choices in the area and we are pleased you would recommend us to others!
It sounds like you found our rates to be reasonable for the amenities that we provide. Cleanliness is super important and it sounds like we met your expectations in this area.
The complimentary breakfast and evening treats are just a few of the great amenities our hotel has to offer and we are glad you enjoyed them!
We hope you continue to visit Branson and choose us for your lodging needs. The biggest compliment to us is when our guests return and tell their friends to book with us as well!

Sincerely,

Whispering Hills Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    138
    33
    8
    6
See reviews for
218
218
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

This place has good rates and a great location away from all the traffic. This is one of five that is run by the same family. They have a nice free breakfast and what is really great is at 9PM they put out free cobbler and soft freeze ice cream. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. Plenty of parking, they have a pool, but I never have used it, but it looks plenty big enough and nice.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bud F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the five star review of your stay at Whispering Hills! We are so happy to hear that you consider our hotel to be wonderful! What a compliment!
It is great that you commented on our good rates. We try to keep our rates low while providing many amenities for our guests.
Location is very important and, like you mentioned, our hotel is away from the hustle and bustle of the city but close enough to most area shows and attractions. It sounds like you had positive interactions with our staff, found the rooms to be clean, and took note of the ample parking spaces available.
Our success as a business relies on visitors like you. We are thrilled to hear that your stay with us was pleasant and hope that you will choose to stay with us when you return.

Sincerely,

Whispering Hills Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephenville, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Whispering Hills Inn was very nice! The rooms were clean, the staff were friendly, the free breakfast was very good(eggs, sausage, biscuits, waffles, etc) and at night the cobbler, ice cream and cookies were wonderful. My only minor complaint was our room being right by the stairs and when people were going up and down, it was loud. I would definitely stay again, but ask that the room be in a different area.

Room Tip: ask that your room not be near the stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 56sassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Whispering Hills. We are so thrilled you picked our hotel to stay at for your trip to Branson!
It sounds like the rooms, staff, and food variety met your expectations! Like you mentioned, a deluxe breakfast and evening treats are provided for our guests as we know how much our visitors enjoy the variety.
Thank you for the feedback regarding the noise in your room due to the stairs. We appreciate guest feedback and keep that in mind as we are always looking at ways to improve.
We are so happy that you enjoyed your lodging experience and we thank you for taking the time to write up a review of all the amenities we provide. Please visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Whispering Hills Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We have stayed here twice now, the most recent visit was just a month ago in July. I had heard good things about this place so we tried it. The rooms are very clean and have even just been newly refurbished. There is a nice breakfast with cereals fruits and muffins and juices and such and in the evenings they have ice cream and apple pie which was a nice touch. I like that this is a quiet hotel, we always go to Silver Dollar City a theme park and we are wiped out by the end of the day so a good nights sleep is important to us, especially me! Another thing that I like is that it is on one of the outer roads, not the main drag so you don't have to fight all that traffic.

Room Tip: If you don't want to be woken up early make sure you are not in a room next to the breakfast roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hatshepsutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your stay at our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to tell others what a wonderful experience you had. We are happy to hear that you are a loyal Whispering Hills Guest!
It sounds like you found the rooms to be clean and breakfast to be enjoyable. We love when our guests enjoy the deluxe breakfast and evening treats. There are so many great options to pick from that there is a little something for everyone.
That is wonderful that you get out to Silver Dollar City and have a fabulous time. It can be so much fun but, like you mentioned, it can be exhausting as well. We are happy to hear that you get a great nights sleep after a busy day.
Location is key and we appreciate your kind comments about our location. We are far enough away from the hustle and bustle but are close enough to all area attractions.
If ever your travels take you back to Branson we would love to have you stay again!

Sincerely,

Whispering Hills Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Level Contributor
141 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We have been going to Branson for the past ten years. During our first visit we stumbled upon the Whispering Hills Inn, a great Christian owned establishment. This place is great. At least for us, it has always been extremely clean, quiet and with a great staff and housekeeping. The free breakfast is an added plus, not to mention the free evening ice cream, cookies and cobbler. The prices are great. The location is convenient to shopping, shows and restaurants.

Give it a try. It has become our home away from home in Branson.

Ward

Room Tip: We have stayed on all sides and levels, and have never been disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Branson Visitor,
Thank you for the five star review of your stay at Whispering Hills! We are so happy to hear that you consider our hotel to be your home away from home! What a compliment!
We appreciate your loyalty to us! We know great lodging can be hard to find so we love that we can provide you with the best each and every time you come for a visit.
It is wonderful that you found our hotel to be clean and quiet. We want your getaway to be relaxing and enjoyable!
You mentioned that you enjoyed the breakfast and evening treats, which is wonderful! We try to offer a variety of breakfast items from waffles and fruit to eggs and biscuits with gravy. Our evening desserts even meet the desires of many people. Guests get to indulge on ice cream, cobbler and cookies!
We are happy that you continue to stay with us! We appreciate your business!

Sincerely,

Whispering Hills Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spiro, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We absolutely enjoyed our family stay. The customer service is wonderful. For the price it's wonderful hot breakfast and snacks at night. Wish the pool could stay open later but definitely not a reason to complain. Will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mommafinley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your stay at our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to tell others what a wonderful experience you had.
We are so happy you had great experiences with our staff. They are committed to providing excellent customer service and do what they can to ensure a relaxing vacation for our visitors.
The price is comparable to other hotels in the area but we offer a complimentary breakfast and evening treats. Many comment on how wonderful these amenities are for the money.
Thank you for the feedback regarding the pool. We appreciate hearing ways that we may improve our hotel.
It is our desire to have all of our guests enjoy their stay with us and it sounds like we met your expectations in great lodging. Please come back and stay with us again very soon

Sincerely,

Whispering Hills Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, Arkansas
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We reserved 3 nights at Whispering Hills but only stayed 2. Our room, unfortunately, was beside the metal stairs and elevator. The noise was constant and so annoying as kids ran up and down the stairs beside our room. Even when adults took the stairs more slowly it sounded like someone was knocking on our wall. The room was clean and the breakfast was good, but we will not choose this hotel again. We travel to Branson 2 to 3 times per year with the intent of enjoying the town and relaxing in-between. We weren't able to relax at Whispering Hills.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing Whispering Hills to accommodate you during your trip to Branson. We are happy to hear that you found the room to be clean and the breakfast to be good. Great accommodations can be hard to find and we apologize that you trusted us and were not pleased.
We apologize that the room was noisy due to the elevator and kids running up and down the stairs. That should not have happened and for that we are sincerely sorry. If you do choose us again please go directly to the front desk if you are having any problems, including too much noise, and they will help to resolve the situation immediately. We want to make sure all of our guests enjoy their stay.
Thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Whispering Hills Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.4 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#12 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
1.3 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#8 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
4.3 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#27 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whispering Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Hills Inn

Property: Whispering Hills Inn
Address: 2346 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8118
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#23 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#24 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Whispering Hills Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whispering Hills Inn offers the perfect location for shopping, dining and show seeing in Branson, Missouri. It is conveniently located in Branson on Shepherd of the Hills Expwy with easy access to Pierce Arrow, Shoji Tabuchi, Hamners' Variety Theater and Sight & Sound Theatre. Pack your day with as much fun as you can stand, then let their friendly staff serve you! Whispering Hills offers comfortable King and Double Queen accommodations. Amenities include in-room refrigerator, hairdryer, and iron/ironing board. Plus, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a hot, deluxe breakfast each morning and cookies, cobbler and ice cream each evening. Need show or attraction tickets? Make your planning easy with our affordable vacation packages that include lodging and activities for one convenient price. Be sure to ask about their current ticket specials! Let the folks at Whispering Hills Inn take care of a good night's sleep....Having fun is up to you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Whispering Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whispering Hills Hotel Branson
Whispering Hills Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing