We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Whispering Hills Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angel Inn - Near IMAX(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Center Pointe Inn(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge of the Ozarks(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westgate Branson Woods Resort(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Angel Inn Central(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveller rating
449
161
37
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
449
161
37
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscobblerice creamcookieshospitality roomwafflesdessert bar at nightnightly dessertevery eveningroom was cleanbiscuits and gravynice hot breakfastchurch groupgreat place to staynice treatvisit bransonthe main stripstay there again
Filter
Updating list...
377 - 382 of 664 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The staff was friendly, This place has Great value (good rates) and a great location away from all the traffic but 1 mile from it all. They have a really great free breakfast and the rooms are clean. I would definitely stay again,loved the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cdkhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Branson Traveler,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for giving us 5 stars!! That means you enjoyed your Branson getaway and all of the amenities we provide!
You mentioned that the staff was friendly and you are exactly right! We are always wanting to make sure our guests have a fabulous stay. We understand that vacationing should be relaxing and enjoyable!
To hear that you found our rates to be reasonable makes us very happy. Traveling is truly about finding accommodations that meet your needs and are affordable.
We are happy to hear that the location was perfect, the breakfast was great, and the rooms were clean.
We are so thrilled you enjoyed your lodging experience and we thank you for taking the time to write up a review of all the amenities we provide.

Sincerely,

Whispering Hills Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Was very pleased with our stay here. Great value and location. Room was clean and comfortable. Good selection on breakfast and the cobbler and ice cream and cookies each night was an added treat. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Branson Traveler,
We are so happy to hear that you believe that Whispering Hills is a great value. That is such a compliment and we take it seriously as a business. We understand there are so many choices in the area and we are pleased you would recommend us to others!
It sounds like you found our rates to be reasonable for the amenities that we provide. Cleanliness is super important and it sounds like we met your expectations in this area.
The complimentary breakfast and evening treats are just a few of the great amenities our hotel has to offer and we are glad you enjoyed them!
We hope you continue to visit Branson and choose us for your lodging needs. The biggest compliment to us is when our guests return and tell their friends to book with us as well!

Sincerely,

Whispering Hills Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This place has good rates and a great location away from all the traffic. This is one of five that is run by the same family. They have a nice free breakfast and what is really great is at 9PM they put out free cobbler and soft freeze ice cream. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. Plenty of parking, they have a pool, but I never have used it, but it looks plenty big enough and nice.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Bud F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the five star review of your stay at Whispering Hills! We are so happy to hear that you consider our hotel to be wonderful! What a compliment!
It is great that you commented on our good rates. We try to keep our rates low while providing many amenities for our guests.
Location is very important and, like you mentioned, our hotel is away from the hustle and bustle of the city but close enough to most area shows and attractions. It sounds like you had positive interactions with our staff, found the rooms to be clean, and took note of the ample parking spaces available.
Our success as a business relies on visitors like you. We are thrilled to hear that your stay with us was pleasant and hope that you will choose to stay with us when you return.

Sincerely,

Whispering Hills Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Whispering Hills Inn was very nice! The rooms were clean, the staff were friendly, the free breakfast was very good(eggs, sausage, biscuits, waffles, etc) and at night the cobbler, ice cream and cookies were wonderful. My only minor complaint was our room being right by the stairs and when people were going up and down, it was loud. I would definitely stay again, but ask that the room be in a different area.

Room Tip: ask that your room not be near the stairs!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 56sassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Whispering Hills. We are so thrilled you picked our hotel to stay at for your trip to Branson!
It sounds like the rooms, staff, and food variety met your expectations! Like you mentioned, a deluxe breakfast and evening treats are provided for our guests as we know how much our visitors enjoy the variety.
Thank you for the feedback regarding the noise in your room due to the stairs. We appreciate guest feedback and keep that in mind as we are always looking at ways to improve.
We are so happy that you enjoyed your lodging experience and we thank you for taking the time to write up a review of all the amenities we provide. Please visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Whispering Hills Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We have stayed here twice now, the most recent visit was just a month ago in July. I had heard good things about this place so we tried it. The rooms are very clean and have even just been newly refurbished. There is a nice breakfast with cereals fruits and muffins and juices and such and in the evenings they have ice cream and apple pie which was a nice touch. I like that this is a quiet hotel, we always go to Silver Dollar City a theme park and we are wiped out by the end of the day so a good nights sleep is important to us, especially me! Another thing that I like is that it is on one of the outer roads, not the main drag so you don't have to fight all that traffic.

Room Tip: If you don't want to be woken up early make sure you are not in a room next to the breakfast room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hatshepsutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your stay at our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to tell others what a wonderful experience you had. We are happy to hear that you are a loyal Whispering Hills Guest!
It sounds like you found the rooms to be clean and breakfast to be enjoyable. We love when our guests enjoy the deluxe breakfast and evening treats. There are so many great options to pick from that there is a little something for everyone.
That is wonderful that you get out to Silver Dollar City and have a fabulous time. It can be so much fun but, like you mentioned, it can be exhausting as well. We are happy to hear that you get a great nights sleep after a busy day.
Location is key and we appreciate your kind comments about our location. We are far enough away from the hustle and bustle but are close enough to all area attractions.
If ever your travels take you back to Branson we would love to have you stay again!

Sincerely,

Whispering Hills Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews