We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Whispering Hills Inn
Ranked #16 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Tremont, IL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“This is a great place to stay”
Reviewed 26 October 2010

The service is excellent. The staff is willing and ready to serve you. The room was clean and comfortable. The location is easily accessible to the strip. We enjoy the convenient hot breakfast and the hot cobbler and cookies at the end of each day.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silverfox5277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    156
    36
    9
    7
See reviews for
245
234
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Osage Beach, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2010

I travel to Branson several times each year, and Whispering Hills is NEVER a disappointment. The rooms are immaculately clean, the linens are wonderful, and they serve a great breakfast PLUS warm cobbler with ice cream each evening. I LOVE Whispering Hills!! All this for a reasonable price...you can't beat it!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue6444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osage Beach, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2010

I go to Branson several time a year and Whispering Hills Inn is one of my favorite places to stay. The room are very clean, triple sheet linens without the bedspreads just like the big chain hotels. Friendly staff and good food. Love that late night cobbler and ice cream.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy1398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2010

Just returned from three days, two nights in Branson, MO. We go to Branson once or twice a year and stay somewhere different each time. This trip we chose Whispering Hills Inn on Shepherd of the Hills Parkway. Nice common hotel built on a very steep hill. It made for getting in and out of the car difficult since I use a cane. However, the room was clean and comfortable. Beds had good mattresses and pillows were fluffy. Shower was a little 'wimpy'. Breakfast was the usual for hotel food. We didn't go for the cobbler and ice cream after returning from our shows but that is a nice touch that not many hotels do. Probably won't stay here again. Too many others to try.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank takeatripsoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerald, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2010

We stayed here on a recent trip to Branson and liked the room, also the fairly good breakfast. GRAVY BLAND AND NEEDED SAUSAGE IN IT. I suggested to help that a 4-wheel drive Gator would be nice to use as a shuttle to run people from their rooms to the front of motel and then return them to their rooms when ready. This was blown off by employees. You need to take into consideration some people don't manage stairs and steep hills easily. Some thoughtfulness would be appreciated. I feel for someone in a wheel chair because negotiating the stairs and huge hill was bad enough being ablr to walk. Breakfast was fair but no sugar-free syrup was available or sugar-free ice cream in the evening. That makes it very difficult when you are a DIABETIC. COME ON SHOW SOME COMPASSION!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hooper666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Searcy, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2010

We booked our hotel rooms in advance and had wanted "joining" rooms or rooms next door to each other. We arrived early enough in day (3:00) so we would not get "bumped" in our rooms...........we were given first a room and the adjoining room was around the corner end of hotel. We rejected these and then given rooms on top floor at end of hotel facing the woods. We walked around the hotel to the office........looking into rooms that were adjoining and next door to each other that were empty. The office told us that rooms were assigned to people that had reservations but we were not one of them. Asked to see Manager and was told off until next day................was also told that our credit cards were charged for at least one day for the reservation already.
I can go on and on but will stop and say one last thing...........................hotel is nice and enjoyed our one stay there before this event. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone .....service makes this hotel the last one to stay at.
sorry not good one

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parh500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kansas city
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2010

Just came back from a long weekend in Branson. Stayed at "Whispering Hills" at the recommendation of the friends we were traveling with. The rooms were great - very clean and well maintained. We had a good breakfast each day, and enjoyed the dessert bar in the evenings. A very thrifty and great experience.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcgramma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.3 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
1,373 reviews
0.4 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#14 of 140 in Branson
589 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
0.7 mi away
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whispering Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Hills Inn

Property: Whispering Hills Inn
Address: 2346 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8118
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#23 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#24 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Whispering Hills Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whispering Hills Inn offers the perfect location for shopping, dining and show seeing in Branson, Missouri. It is conveniently located in Branson on Shepherd of the Hills Expwy with easy access to Pierce Arrow, Shoji Tabuchi, Hamners' Variety Theater and Sight & Sound Theatre. Pack your day with as much fun as you can stand, then let their friendly staff serve you! Whispering Hills offers comfortable King and Double Queen accommodations. Amenities include in-room refrigerator, hairdryer, and iron/ironing board. Plus, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a hot, deluxe breakfast each morning and cookies, cobbler and ice cream each evening. Need show or attraction tickets? Make your planning easy with our affordable vacation packages that include lodging and activities for one convenient price. Be sure to ask about their current ticket specials! Let the folks at Whispering Hills Inn take care of a good night's sleep....Having fun is up to you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Whispering Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whispering Hills Hotel Branson
Whispering Hills Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing