We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All-inclusive, great deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Country Resort
Ranked #46 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“All-inclusive, great deal”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We just came back from 4 nights/5 days stay at Grand Country Inn in Branson, MO. The kids loved the food (country buffet, pizza buffet, ice cream treats, mini grill, popcorn and soda for any show), the shows on site (Amazing Pets, Comedy and Grand Jubilee, some we watched twice), the unlimited mini-golf (3 locations on site), Dixie Stampede with dinner (quite an experience, food was surprisingly ample and tasty) and Silver Dollar City. The all-inclusive package is well worth it. No worries for anything, we took full advantage of all amenities. The room was spotless, the service-exceptional anywhere we went.
The waterpark is great for younger children, we preferred the indoor and outdoor pools on site, since the park is far less exciting than Great Wolf.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank c4yourself2476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    178
    79
    38
    27
See reviews for
384
14
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Think of the hotel rooms of the 70's...actual keys used! Fun place for young kids with water park. Small rooms...even with the rooms with bunk beds...but kids loved that! Shows were quality (and I'm a music snob and hard to impress). Musicians and comedy made it fun!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Airby1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okmulgee, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

After booking my reservation I started reading the reviews. Needless to say they worried me, now after staying I must say this is an excellent place to spend your family vacation at. I do recommend they change their website booking, it takes a bit of maneuvering when booking for large families. Anyway, the front desk was extremely helpful in getting my large family all in the same vicinity. We were very close to the main splash area, and I would recommend anyone else to do the same, otherwise it might be a bit of a walk. The rooms were spotless, a bit small but we were hardly ever in there. Flat screen tvs, and the kids were able to watch different channels in their clubhouse than the main tv channel. The bed was very comfortable, and the pillows were of the premium variety. We took full advantage of the all inclusive package, and only ate at the 3 restaurants on the compound. Being all inclusive the meals were a breeze, part of our party had teenage kids, and I noticed they were in and out of the restaurants all day getting snacks and drinks, definitely a huge plus. I would recommend maybe one more restaurant, maybe fish, or a sandwich shop, after day 3 we started getting tired of the food. I will say the pizza wasn't great, it was kinda cold, but we may have gone at a bad time. My kids loved the splash area, it was however a little difficult to keep track of them inside the main building, I would suggest one exit area with extra seating next to it to give parents more peace of mind. The restaurant exit is right next to the water slide, which made me constantly have to keep my head on a swivel counting my kids. I generally only stay at premium hotels, so you can see what my expectations are, and this place was everything I wanted it to be. We stayed at Castle Rock last year and it was a dump.

Thanks Grand Country for a wonderful vacation experience. We will return.

Room Tip: Get the Clubhouse option if you have kids, they'll love it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jrg1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis H, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Country Resort, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We wanted to take a moment to thank you for your review. We are excited that you had such a great stay with us, and we value your suggestions greatly. We are always looking for positive feedback on how we can improve our guests' experience, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewood, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I came 11 1/2 years ago and knew this would be a place we had to bring our kids! So we brought them last year..... let's just say we had so much fun we came back again this year.... We are a few days into our vacation and we may have to make this a yearly thing! It's fun for all ages.... My kids are 14, 10 and 4 and all of then are having a blast.... but it's not just for kids my husband and I love it too! Well got to get up now and go have some more fun! Hope this review helps you decide to visit Grand Country Inn!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My husband and I took our 2 1/2 year old daughter. She loved the water area, arcade, farm mini golf, candy shop, amazing pets show and the bunk beds with her own tv and DVD player. I will say I was more impressed with the outside splash area for toddlers - This is where we spent the day. Inside the splash area was humid and the water was hot in toddler pools. We did not stay too long inside. Amazing pets show was great for kids and I enjoyed it as well. Arcade could use some work a lot of games were temporarily out of service. Room was clean and the bunk room was good for kids. Also nice you could stay in one place and do a lot of things and not fight the traffic. Overall good experience

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

First, I should make it clear that Grand Country Inn is not a luxury resort. The rooms were extremely clean and my kids loved staying in the clubhouse bunk beds. It was cramped, but I have 4 kids so we didn't spend a whole lot of time in the room, but go to sleep or get ready to go somewhere. We used the deal on the website in which we received 2 nights stay, access to the water park, tickets to two shows, a round of 18 holes on the mini golf course and 2 large pizzas for just over $400. People that complain about this hotel either have extremely high expectations for a 3 star hotel or they just like to complain online. The outdoor water park was actually put together fairly well and is designed specifically for the little ones. The indoor water park has two decent sized slides, a lazy river as well as another area for the little ones. If you want luxury, the stay at Chateau on the Lake or Big Cedar. There you'll spend $250 a night for someone to open the doors for you and leave little mints on your pillow. With 4 kids, we needed to maximize the value for our dollar and I thought we got that at Grand Country Inn. If there was one thing I would complain about, it would be the Wi-Fi, which was extremely slow if almost non functional. We just improvised with hot spots on our phones.

Room Tip: We did the kids clubhouse deal, which my kids thought was awesome. It was cramped, but you're ju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank G-LoverWithSixSauces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis H, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Country Resort, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Hello and thank you for your review! We wanted to take a minute to let you know that we have been exploring options for upgrading our internet service to guests. We do sometimes encounter connection delays and issues when we are at full capacity. We should have the issue resolved soon and hope that it will not impede you from visiting us again in the future!

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AR
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived early. Was told "we will give you an "early arrival" and the room(s) would not be ready until 3PM.

But we could use "splash".

The room(s) are ready for us at 4:15.
Very disappointing.

The room was ok but not great. Aged.

When we needed maintenance, the response was fast, friendly and effective.

Would not go back.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jack_retired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travis H, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Country Resort, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Hello Jack,

We wanted to take a minute to thank you for your review and apologize for any negative experience you may have had. We have passed this along to our hotel management staff, and encourage them to look at possible ways to ensure our guests are in their rooms at the promised time. We do encounter delays from time to time, and inform our guests they are welcome to start using the water park, even if their room is not quite ready, so they are not left waiting. We have also begun a major overhaul of our rooms, and hope that upon completion we can earn back your business. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.3 mi away
Castle Rock Resort & Waterpark
1.4 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#30 of 140 in Branson
1,025 reviews
1.0 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
1.7 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 140 in Branson
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Country Resort

Property: Grand Country Resort
Address: 1945 West Highway 76, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Country Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Country Resort, located in the heart of Branson, Missouri, offers lodging, dining, entertainment and more all in the same great location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Country Hotel Branson
Grand Country Inn Branson
Grand Country Branson
Country Inn Branson
Branson Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing