We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel ever!”
Review of Brookwood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brookwood Inn
Ranked #10 of 139 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2011

Hotel is fairly new, still looks great, very clean rooms. Management was very helpful in every request. This will definitely be a hotel where I will return.
We met and spoke with another manager from a different hotel (not connected with this hotel) and he complimented the owner of the hotels (Savannah, Whispering Inn, Branson's Best & Brookwood), saying she was very particular and really took good care of her properties.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cj_southbend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (438)
There are newer reviews for Brookwood Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

434 - 438 of 438 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2011

Our family and friends have stayed in Brookwood Inn (formerly Alpenrose Inn) at least once yearly for at least 10 years. We stayed twice last year and found newly remodelled rooms, even more comfortable beds and luxurious linens. The new management are more than accomodating and the breakfast and evening snacks were delicious.
This is a fantastic value for a family on a budget and you don't feel as if you've had to cut any corners financially. We're going back in two weeks and we are recommending Brookwood Inn to anyone who asks.

Room Tip: The pool side is quieter, close to lobby/dining.
  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikeb9309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

After 10 years away from Branson we decided to back to the same hotel we had visited at least 3 times, 10 years ago. Formerly the Alpenrose, the Brookwood did not disappoint but exceeded our expecations. The rate of 55.00 per night was just a bonus. They were very nice and offered a decent breakfast and a dessert happy hour from 9-11 pm. They are located on the yellow route which made it easy to get from Dixie Stampede to Sight & Sounds and avoid the traffic of the strip.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruclever12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

The Inn has recently been bought and redone. The new beds are awesome. Providing a hot breakfast of scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, and made on the spot waffles makes this hotel a favorite. The cobbler, ice cream, and baked cookies in the evening are the "icing on the cake!" With all this food to offer its guests we only had to buy one meal a day. The eating area is in a loft above the office area so there is no way to get to it without going up or down steps depending on which level you are staying on. There are 3 other "sister" hotels in the Branson area so just call them and ask for another hotel location that doesn't have the steps issue. They all serve the same food.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Brookwood Inn for our honeymoon night after our wedding; my bridal party and I the night before. The Hickory Room was GORGEOUS!!! The staff was very friendly and willing to serve on a moments notice. The shower/sauna in the room was like taking a shower in the rain.

We plan to return for our anniversary next year.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristiemontrois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.6 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#9 of 139 in Branson
1,401 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#14 of 139 in Branson
597 reviews
1.4 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#17 of 139 in Branson
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 139 in Branson
855 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 139 in Branson
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookwood Inn

Address: 2875 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3811 (Formerly Alpenrose Inn)
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#13 Family Hotel in Branson
#25 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: £53 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Brookwood Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brookwood Inn is the perfect place to enjoy all that Branson has to offer. From the moment you arrive you'll notice a clean fresh look and the friendly staff will make you feel right at home. The recently updated double queen and king rooms will give you comfort and affordability. Our amenities include refrigerator, wireless internet access, and hair dryer, iron/ironing board in each room. Guests will also enjoy a complimentary hot, deluxe breakfast each morning and cookies, cobbler and ice cream every evening. Brookwood Inn, conveniently located on Green Mountain Drive, offers the perfect place to come home to after experiencing all that Branson has to offer. Nearby activities include Pirates Cove Miniature Golf, Andy Williams' Moon River Theatre, King's Castle Theatre, Grand Village Shops, Ride the Ducks and more. Our staff can assist you with show/attraction tickets and packages. Be sure to ask about their ticket specials! You'll feel right at home at Brookwood Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Brookwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookwood Hotel Branson
Alpenrose Hotel Branson
Alpenrose Motel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing