We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Very Satisfied"”
Review of Brookwood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Brookwood Inn
Ranked #10 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
East Alton, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Very Satisfied"”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Very clean, close to everything, the breakfast was better than the normal hotel breakfast and the night time cobbler and ice cream was a special treat. There is a very nice miniature golf course next door. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    84
    16
    5
    1
See reviews for
172
169
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay!! Very clean with a friendly staff. Good breakfast every morning and the cobbler and ice cream at night is the icing on the cake!! Rained the whole time we were here so no using the pool for us

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TereasaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Brookwood Inn, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the five star review of your stay at Brookwood Inn! We are so happy to hear that you consider our hotel to be a great place to stay in Branson! What a compliment!
It sounds like we met your expectations in the area of cleanliness! We make cleanliness one of our top priorities. Our staff is very in tune to maintaining the property; inside and out!
What a bummer that it rained the whole time you were here and you didn't get to enjoy the pool! That just means you will need to come back again soon and jump in the pool.
As you mentioned, complimentary breakfast and cobbler are provided to our guests and we are very pleased you had the opportunity to enjoy them both.
Thank you for your business! Please come back and stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Brookwood Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwardsville, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We were very pleased with this property. A great value for the money. Great location, easy access, nice pool, clean rooms, hot breakfast & nightly dessert, friendly staff.....really can't say enough about the place. I would recommend the Brookwood Inn to anyone and would definitely stay there again. There is a miniature golf course you can walk. It is located on the Yellow route off the main strip which means less traffic.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Brookwood Inn, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your stay at our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to tell others what a wonderful experience you had.
We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our property! It sounds like you enjoyed the pool, the clean rooms and the food variety. Like you mentioned, a deluxe breakfast and evening treats are provided for our guests as we know how much our visitors enjoy the variety.

Many guests, like you, are pleased with our location as it is close to area attractions. The hotel is on the yellow route, which is wonderful for saving time as visitors are able to drive around traffic, not through it! You can also head to the mini golf course, like you said!

We appreciate your business and hope you come back and stay with us again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Brookwood Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenton, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This motel is owned by the same company that owns Branson's Best, just down the road. And rooms at both locations are the same price. While the price is reasonable, and includes free breakfast and free desserts at night, I left expecting a little more. That being said, these rooms and common areas are nicer than the ones at Branson's Best. However, we did find a brown recluse in our bed on the first night, and temperature regulation is very hard to control. If we go to Branson again, I likely won't opt to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank 294beckyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stay here whenever we are in Branson. It is easy to get in & our of the property and you are on the yellow route so you can get to other parts of city quickly. There is a hot breakfast every morning and ice cream, cobbler & cookies every evening. The staff is very helpful with area attractions and also has a ticket outlet. One of the maintenance staff let us know the best place to park, with the least amount of stairs. We enjoy our stays at the Brookwood Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank powder49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Brookwood Inn, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Valued Customer,
First of all I want to say thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Brookwood Inn! Second, thank you so much for becoming a loyal guest of ours! The biggest compliment of all is seeing that our visitors had such a great time on their Branson getaway that they wanted to return.
Like you mentioned, a deluxe breakfast and evening treats are provided for our guests as we know how much our visitors enjoy the variety.
Many guests, like you, are pleased with our location as it is close to area attractions. The hotel is on the yellow route, which is wonderful for saving time as visitors are able to drive around traffic, not through it!
It is our desire to have all of our guests enjoy their stay with us and it sounds like we met your expectations in great lodging. Please come back and stay with us again very soon!

Sincerely,

Brookwood Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Usually I stay at a high end hotel. This time I was renting 2 rooms and for the price this was logical. One thing the hotel had to have was a hot breakfast. My expectation of this lower rate hotel was it to be okay. When we walked in to the entry was like a high end hotel. When we checked the rooms they had been totally remodled from the floor up. the bath tub and shower, carpets, and tile had all been replaced. The beds were comfortable and relaxing. The outside was totally painted and well kept. The owners knew where to put their money when the hotel was updated, the comfort of the guest. Thank you!
The hot breakfast buffett was outstanding. Not only that they served ice cream and cobbler at night. If you want to stay at a less expensive high end hotel I would suggest put your money here. The staff was great and treated you like you were part of the family. I can't say enough about this place.
When I go back in August I will be staying here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Den802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G2theEjr, Manager at Brookwood Inn, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Branson Visitor,
Thank you for a great review! We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Brookwood Inn! Although you normally stay at high end hotels we are thrilled that you found us. Our hotel offers a high end feel for a reasonable rate! We want all visitors to the area to be able to afford a clean, comfortable and relaxing vacation. It is great that this was true for you!
Like you mentioned the hotel was updated and we wanted to keep in mind what would be important for our guests. We are constantly looking at ways to update and maintain our hotel for our visitors.
The complimentary breakfast and evening treats are just a few of the great amenities our hotel has to offer and we are glad you enjoyed them!
We are excited for you to return in August and stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Brookwood Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We normally stay at Windham properties until seeing a drastic drop in service the past year. We decided to try one of "Branson's Best" properties, and this Brookwood Inn was a pleasant surprise! We checked in after 9 P.M. as we had eaten on the way and was running late. The gentleman at check-in reminds me of cobbler, ice cream and cookies being served for evening dessert. Wow, what a nice treat after a long day!

The next morning, fresh waffles, sausage, potatoes, scrambled eggs, sausage grave, biscuits, yogurt, fresh fruit, Crispy Creme donuts, several kinds of juices, hot chocolate, coffee, four types of dry cereal, and more. We ate, left for Silver Dollar City and could not wait to get back for our evening cobbler, apple, with lactose free ice cream on top. It was awesome.

Now, the room was extremely clean, bathroom spotless, towels were bright white and smelled wonderful. The flat screen Television was huge compared to most hotels we stay at. The soda machine just a few doors down from our room offered 20 oz. soda for less than Wal-Mart!

The only complaint we have at all is that the beds and pillows were too soft for our taste. We will bring our own pillows next trip but we cannot wait for more of the evening cobbler and ice cream, along with the friendly service and exceptional cleanliness!

We have stayed at many hotels and motels, and rate this one in the top five, and that is with Hilton, Holiday Inn, and a Days Inn in Jackson Hole Wyoming!!

Room Tip: There are no elevators, so if you do get the second floor, park on the rear of the building as it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.6 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
1,372 reviews
1.4 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#15 of 140 in Branson
646 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#14 of 140 in Branson
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
838 reviews
1.8 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookwood Inn

Property: Brookwood Inn
Address: 2875 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3811 (Formerly Alpenrose Inn)
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#13 Family Hotel in Branson
#25 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Brookwood Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brookwood Inn is the perfect place to enjoy all that Branson has to offer. From the moment you arrive you'll notice a clean fresh look and the friendly staff will make you feel right at home. The recently updated double queen and king rooms will give you comfort and affordability. Our amenities include refrigerator, wireless internet access, and hair dryer, iron/ironing board in each room. Guests will also enjoy a complimentary hot, deluxe breakfast each morning and cookies, cobbler and ice cream every evening. Brookwood Inn, conveniently located on Green Mountain Drive, offers the perfect place to come home to after experiencing all that Branson has to offer. Nearby activities include Pirates Cove Miniature Golf, Andy Williams' Moon River Theatre, King's Castle Theatre, Grand Village Shops, Ride the Ducks and more. Our staff can assist you with show/attraction tickets and packages. Be sure to ask about their ticket specials! You'll feel right at home at Brookwood Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Brookwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookwood Hotel Branson
Alpenrose Hotel Branson
Alpenrose Motel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing