We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay!”
Review of Brookwood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Brookwood Inn
Ranked #10 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Potosi, Missouri
1 review
“Perfect Stay!”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I booked 21 rooms at this hotel mid July 2014 for a group of high school students. The staff was excellent to work with and made certain any additional accommodations we needed were met. All 21 rooms were clean, beds were extremely comfortable, the breakfast was everything we could have asked for including Krispy Kreme donuts, the cobbler and ice cream at night was wonderful, the pool area was clean and quiet. I would recommend this hotel tell and staff to anyone and intend to stay there many times again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sannnndyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Brookwood Inn, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Branson Guest,
Thank you for a great review! We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Brookwood Inn! We appreciate that you brought a group of high school students with you and reserved 21 rooms!
We are so glad that the staff was able to work with you and provide you with anything you needed while staying with us. Our staff is very friendly and we are happy that you had nothing but positive interactions with them.
Clean and comfortable rooms and beds are important while on vacation and we hope that we made you feel like you were welcome and right at home.
Vacationing can be expensive, especially with a group of high school students, so we are happy that you were able to take advantage of the complimentary breakfast and evening treats that we provide our guests.
Thank you so much for recommending our hotel to future guests! We hope that your travels will bring you back to Branson again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Brookwood Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    84
    16
    5
    1
See reviews for
172
169
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
missouri
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This was a very pleasant stay. Spotlessly clean, friendly people, helpful people (Brandy for one), good location. Wonderful hot cobbler in the evening and great breakfast. Nice pool too. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Because there is no elevator, request first floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmurchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Brookwood Inn, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Brookwood Inn. We appreciate our guests taking the time to comment for future visitors to see. Being a great place in Branson is sure a wonderful compliment and one that we don't take lightly!
Thank you for mentioning the variety of foods that we have available for our visitors. We like to make sure that there is a little something for everyone!
We are pleased to hear that your interactions with our staff were wonderful and that you found them to be friendly. We are glad that Brandy was able to ensure a relaxing trip for you as a couple.
Location is very important in vacationing and we are happy that you were pleased with the location of our hotel. We are located very close to Highway 76 and are near many area attractions.
We are that the hotel was clean, the pool was nice and you had a pleasant stay. We hope you will choose Brookwood Inn in the very near future!

Sincerely,

Brookwood Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paragould Ar
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location on Green Mountain Dr. The Front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. The lady taking care of the breakfeast room was working hard and was friendly to the hotel guests. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Brookwood Inn and it's sister properties are top notch!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Verlis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Brookwood Inn was a very pleasant surprise after a long day of travel!

The staff at the Front Desk was very welcoming and apologized for having to separate our group because of special requests from a larger group, which is something I totally understand, being in the hotel business myself.

My room was clean upon check in and housekeeping did a great job of keeping it that way during my 3 nights stay. Never had to ask for anything! The mattress is ultra comfortable and I slept soundly while I was there, something I have trouble with at other hotels. And apart from my room being on the ground floor, near the front desk area and hearing car doors being closed early in the morning when people were checking out, I never heard any noise coming from the rooms upstairs or next to me.

Internet is free and easy to access, once you know the password. In fact, this would be my only constructive comment, for the Front Desk to give the password for internet access upon check-in instead of having to call later to get it.

A very nice perk is free and varied breakfast in the morning (including waffles and Krispy Kreme donuts!) and free dessert (cobbler, ice cream and cookies) in the evening! In fact, we never had breakfast or dessert anywhere but at the hotel during our stay, as it was so nice!

The hotel is not on the Strip but not far enough from the heart of the action to be annoying! And that may be a good thing because you can skirt the traffic if you want to! The only thing missing is an elevator to get to the dining room on the 2nd floor, for those with limited mobility. But even that is a minor inconvenience!

All in all, Brookwood Inn turned out to be a great deal and a great home base for our trip to Branson! I would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoonCath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Brookwood Inn, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for giving us 5 stars!! That means you enjoyed your Branson getaway and all of the amenities we provide! You provided a lot of detail to future guests and for that we are grateful!
We apologize that you had to be separated from your group but are happy to hear that our staff took care of you. Hearing great comments about our staff is one of the biggest compliments we can get. We are glad you mentioned our house keepers. They do a great job keeping the rooms clean and ready for our guests.
It is great that you were happy with the location and the breakfast, as well as the internet. We appreciate your feedback regarding the WiFi password.
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we really hope that you will be able to come and visit us again in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Brookwood Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We loved the Brookwood! The whole property is squeaky clean. Especially the rooms! Very comfy beds and a great location. Right off hwy 76 on the yellow route. It is right between 2 very nice mini golf courses too. They serve cobbler and ice creme from 9-11 each night and a very good breakfast from 7-10 in the morning. The pool is open from 10-10 and it looked very clean and inviting. We will most definitely stay again!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elpahl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Brookwood Inn, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the detailed review! You left such kind comments for us and that is simply wonderful! We are happy that you were pleased with the cleanliness, the comfy beds and the great location. Many guests, like you, are pleased with our location as it is close to area attractions. The hotel is on the yellow route, which is wonderful for saving time as visitors are able to drive around traffic, not through it! We hope you were able to enjoy one of the mini golf courses or some of the many other wonderful attractions around town.
The complimentary breakfast and evening treats are just a few of the great amenities our hotel has to offer and we are glad you enjoyed them!
Thank you for your 5 star review and for choosing to stay with us! Can't wait to have you back again very soon!

Sincerely,

Brookwood Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branson, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Wonderful staff....Had to have a cell phone shipped in overnight and the staff called as soon as it arrived. They worked with us to make sure our room was right. At the last minute they had an extra room for a friend of ours that decided to drive in. The Cobbler and Ice Cream is the BOMB!!! I would stay there again and again...:)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shirley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King City, Missouri, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel was super clean and the price is right. The pictures are completely accurate and my kiddos loved the breakfast buffet and LOVED the cobbler and ice cream each night. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Brookwood Inn, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your short and sweet review! We appreciate that you took the time to write comments regarding your recent stay with us.
It sounds like you enjoyed the cleanliness and affordability. Providing relaxing accommodations at a reasonable price is one thing we pride ourselves on. We know how difficult it can be to go on vacation and watch the budget so we make it easy by providing complimentary breakfast and evening treats, which it sounds like you enjoyed.
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we really hope that you will be able to come and visit us again in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Brookwood Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.6 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
1,373 reviews
1.4 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#16 of 140 in Branson
646 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#14 of 140 in Branson
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
841 reviews
1.8 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookwood Inn

Property: Brookwood Inn
Address: 2875 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3811 (Formerly Alpenrose Inn)
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#13 Family Hotel in Branson
#25 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Brookwood Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brookwood Inn is the perfect place to enjoy all that Branson has to offer. From the moment you arrive you'll notice a clean fresh look and the friendly staff will make you feel right at home. The recently updated double queen and king rooms will give you comfort and affordability. Our amenities include refrigerator, wireless internet access, and hair dryer, iron/ironing board in each room. Guests will also enjoy a complimentary hot, deluxe breakfast each morning and cookies, cobbler and ice cream every evening. Brookwood Inn, conveniently located on Green Mountain Drive, offers the perfect place to come home to after experiencing all that Branson has to offer. Nearby activities include Pirates Cove Miniature Golf, Andy Williams' Moon River Theatre, King's Castle Theatre, Grand Village Shops, Ride the Ducks and more. Our staff can assist you with show/attraction tickets and packages. Be sure to ask about their ticket specials! You'll feel right at home at Brookwood Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Brookwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookwood Hotel Branson
Alpenrose Hotel Branson
Alpenrose Motel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing