We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brookwood Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Angel Inn - Near IMAX(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savannah House Hotel(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Center Pointe Inn(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Welk Resort Branson(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$161
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Grand Victorian(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$98
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
344
93
18
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
344
93
18
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscobblerice creamcookieshot breakfastnightly dessertwafflesdessert barroom was cleankrispy kreme donutsno elevatorgreat place to stayyellow routeminiature golf coursebiscuits and gravystay there againenjoyed our staythe breakfast area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Considering we had just stayed at a midrange national brand X the night before in Springfield that wasn't very good and the breakfast was terrible, and knowing some of the hotels in Branson are dated and we hadn't stayed at the Brookwood before, so we was checking in kinda bummed. However, at the Brookwood, the rooms here were clean, smelled clean, not cramped. The staff was friendly and helpfull at check in. We had the 2 queen beds and they were comfortable for a hotel bed. The breakfast was excellent, good selection, plenty of room in the dining area to sit and eat. The cobbler, ice cream, donuts and cookies at night was good as well. The pool was very clean, not very big, but clean. We Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Brookwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
First of all I want to say thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Brookwood Inn! Second, we are sorry to hear that you didn't have great accommodations on your way down to Branson but it is great that we made up for it!
We are happy to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and spacious. Our staff does a wonderful job making sure that our grounds are clean, inside and out! It sounds like the 2 queen beds gave you enough space to feel right at home.
Like you mentioned, a deluxe breakfast and evening treats are provided for our guests as we know how much our visitors enjoy the variety.
It is great to hear that you had great experiences with the hotel staff as well. They are professional but friendly and helpful as well!
We hope you continue to visit Branson and choose us for your lodging needs. The biggest compliment to us is when our guests return and tell their friends to book with us as well!

Sincerely,

Brookwood Inn Mangement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed at a sister property a few weeks ago and decided to try Brookwood this time. It is outside entrance only, but the libby was immaculate and updated and the clerk was very friendly. Our room was on the second floor. It was also updated and immaculate. There is a refrigerator, blow dryer and iron in the room. The tv is a large flat screen. Our AC kept the room quite cool and was not too loud. Shower was clean and up had no water issues. The cobbler and cookies and ice cream from 9 til 11 were a very delicious treat. Swimming pool was crystal clear and refreshing. We have found our new home away from home in Branson. Love the price, too! I have stayed in many hotels costing at least $40 more a night and they weren't nearly as nice and clean.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is actually parking lot level on one side so no stairs. There is no elevator.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fisher004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Brookwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for a great review! We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Brookwood Inn! It is great to hear that you also stayed at one of our properties just a few weeks ago. We appreciate your business!
It sounds like the amenities we offer were all up to your expectations and that is wonderful! The refrigerator, blow dryer, iron, TV, AC, etc. are meant to make you feel like you have the amenities that you would have at home. We are happy to hear that you found these to be helpful during your getaway.
We love hearing that you were able to indulge in the complimentary evening treats. Many guests say that is their favorite part!
Thank you for commenting on the reasonable rates we offer our guests. We are happy that you found your new home away from home! We appreciate your business and hope you will come back again very soon!

Sincerely,

Brookwood Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed 3 nights with 2 grandsons, 1st time staying at Brookwood Inn and will be back. The price was great, rooms and common areas were clean, very helpful and friendly staff. It was quiet and the beds were comfortable. Pool was very clean,cool and beautiful. The coffee and breakfast was tasty and plentiful, the only drawback was finding a place to sit and eat. The only thing that would have improved our stay would be to have a coffee maker in our room, fortunately our room was close to the lobby where they had a coffee bar, also coffee in the breakfast area. The cookies, pie and ice cream were delicious and lots of it, it was served 9-11 pm, 2 nights we did not return to our room until after 11 so we missed out. I also highly recommend the mini golf next door, not a lot of fire and noise but very interesting twists and turns, and a beautiful course, our Grandsons, age 9 & 13 really had fun and we all enjoyed out stay. Also the location was perfect for shows and getting around town and quiet to be off the strip.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martha A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

When we pulled up, the Brookwood Inn looked like any other ordinary motel, but once you step inside you are immediately treated like a special guest. This inn has so much to offer and the staff is extremely helpful and accommodating. We loved the complimentary full hot breakfast with everything from scrambled eggs, sausage, two kinds of Belgian waffles, fruit, cereal, oatmeal, and plenty of hot and cold beverages. The piece de resistance is the ice cream, warm cobblers, cookies and beverages that are served in the evening between 9 and 11 p.m., which is a perfect treat after returning from the theater. The 1 p.m. check out time is so nice. It gave us time to spend the morning in downtown Branson at the Fiddle Festival before we had to leave. The room was clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. We couldn't have asked for anything more. The inn is located along the yellow route convenient to everything , so it is out of the way of the massive amount of traffic that travels along the main street through Branson. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ThomasTCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Brookwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay! We are happy that you were pleased with all of our amenities.
Being treated like a special guests is such a compliment! We truly want our guests to feel like they are right at home while vacationing!
It is wonderful you found that we had so much to offer! The complimentary breakfast and evening treats are a hit and tend to save visitors lots of money. We know that it can be very expensive to travel so we like to help out anyway we can. Our rates are also very reasonable and we are happy that you thought that too!
The location, like you mentioned, is close to all area attractions as we are located just a short distance from Highway 76.
We are glad that you were able to enjoy all that Branson has to offer and that you were pleased with your stay. We hope you will choose to stay with us again very soon!

Sincerely,

Brookwood Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We have been staying at Brookwood Inn for years. We appreciate the immaculately clean rooms, the pleasant and hard working staff, and the price! The hot breakfast buffet is awesome! We also enjoy the cookies, cobblers, and ice cream every evening. We have stayed at other hotels in Branson, but have found this one to be the best!!! We highly recommend this hotel for it's convenient location, clean updated rooms, wonderful staff, and great tasting food!!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NanaT586385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Brookwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you so much for being one of our loyal customers! We appreciate your business and love that you chose Brookwood Inn when you make a trip to Branson.
We are so happy that you enjoy the immaculately clean rooms, the pleasant staff, and the reasonable price! All these things are so important to us and we love when our guests take notice.
Thank you for pointing out that a variety of items are served at breakfast. There is sure to be something for everyone! Just as wonderful are our delicious evening treats that include ice cream, cobbler and cookies for those needing a bedtime snack between 9 and 11.
We are glad that you continue to trust us to provide you with relaxing accommodations! We are excited that you will continue to return time after time!

Sincerely,

Brookwood Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews