We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look No Further”
Review of Brookwood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brookwood Inn
Ranked #12 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This is an awesome hotel. Rooms are spacious and immaculate. Beds are comfortable. I slept all night and woke refreshed. Manager Randy is friendly and accommodating. The location is great, and, of course, the breakfast has everything you could want. The Krispy Kreme donuts are just a bonus. I always stop for a box of Krispy Kremes when in Branson. I didn't have to this trip. Blackberry and Apple cobbler with soft serve ice cream hit the spot each evening. I will never stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Brookwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Branson Traveler,
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! It makes us feel very good to see that our guests have thoroughly enjoyed themselves while vacationing! The title of your review definitely made our day! Glad to hear that you don't need to look any further for the best lodging around.
It sounds like you were pleased with the spacious rooms, clean property, and comfortable beds. We are happy that you found the rooms to meet your expectations. Choosing a hotel can be difficult but it sounds like you were happy with your choice.
Thank you for mentioning our staff. We are glad to hear that they were friendly and helped you with all that you needed during your stay with us.
Thank you for pointing out that a variety of items are served at breakfast and during our evening treats; there is sure to be something for everyone!
We are happy to hear that you experienced all the amenities that Brookwood Inn provides. Please return for your next Branson vacation very soon!

Sincerely,

Brookwood Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (447)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

we enjoyed our stay very much. Special thanks to John E. who help us get the tickets for the show off the computer he went above and beyond his duties. The rest of the staff was very helpfull and made us feel right at home.

Cleanliness and attractiveness of the room was great. Breakfast and nite time dessert was wonderfull saving us all that more money for our Branson weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geraldine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Brookwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of your stay at our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to tell others what a wonderful experience you had.
It is great that you had wonderful interactions with our staff. Our staff is committed to providing wonderful customer service and they want to make sure all of our guests have a relaxing stay at Brookwood Inn. Glad we could make you feel right at home!
Cleanliness is very important to us! We know how the stay can be more enjoyable if the grounds are clean and maintained.
We are happy we were able to save you money by providing complimentary breakfast and desserts. Vacationing can be expensive and we don't want our guests to be stressed.
Our success as a business relies on visitors like you. We are thrilled to hear that your stay with us was pleasant and hope that you will choose to stay with us when you return.

Sincerely,

Brookwood Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I didn't realize when we booked that Brookwood Inn did not have inside hallways which I prefer. We had a first floor room right across the parking lot from one of the gazillion mini golf places you'll see in Branson. Our room was clean, felt small and cramped with two queen beds. Bed was comfy and NO bedspreads which is great. Just had a comforter between two sheets so felt cleaner. The first night our room air conditioning unit sounded like a plane was landing in the room, and it rattled. Had to turn it so it wouldn't come on and it became a bit stuffy. I mentioned it to Brandy at the front desk the next morning and she cheerfully wrote up a work order. It was better after it was worked on. Breakfast was very nice; scrambled eggs were hot and tasty; sausage patties were good, and sausage gravy and what looked like homemade biscuits was tasty. Also had fresh fruit (apples and bananas), yogurt, cereal and Krispy Kreme donuts...very nice touch. Evening snack was frozen yogurt, waffle cones, cobblers, cappuccinos, coffee, homemade tasting cookies. I would have loved to have a glass of cold milk but that wasn't available. Overall, a nice variety of snacks, self serve. Pool looked nice but we didn't use it. Location...down a side street full of hotels and some restaurants; away from the busy touristy section of Branson. Short drive there however.

Room Tip: Dining room is upstairs. Our first floor room involved a bit of a walk and up and down some stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bhpatrick4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Considering we had just stayed at a midrange national brand X the night before in Springfield that wasn't very good and the breakfast was terrible, and knowing some of the hotels in Branson are dated and we hadn't stayed at the Brookwood before, so we was checking in kinda bummed. However, at the Brookwood, the rooms here were clean, smelled clean, not cramped. The staff was friendly and helpfull at check in. We had the 2 queen beds and they were comfortable for a hotel bed. The breakfast was excellent, good selection, plenty of room in the dining area to sit and eat. The cobbler, ice cream, donuts and cookies at night was good as well. The pool was very clean, not very big, but clean. We Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Brookwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
First of all I want to say thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Brookwood Inn! Second, we are sorry to hear that you didn't have great accommodations on your way down to Branson but it is great that we made up for it!
We are happy to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and spacious. Our staff does a wonderful job making sure that our grounds are clean, inside and out! It sounds like the 2 queen beds gave you enough space to feel right at home.
Like you mentioned, a deluxe breakfast and evening treats are provided for our guests as we know how much our visitors enjoy the variety.
It is great to hear that you had great experiences with the hotel staff as well. They are professional but friendly and helpful as well!
We hope you continue to visit Branson and choose us for your lodging needs. The biggest compliment to us is when our guests return and tell their friends to book with us as well!

Sincerely,

Brookwood Inn Mangement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed at a sister property a few weeks ago and decided to try Brookwood this time. It is outside entrance only, but the libby was immaculate and updated and the clerk was very friendly. Our room was on the second floor. It was also updated and immaculate. There is a refrigerator, blow dryer and iron in the room. The tv is a large flat screen. Our AC kept the room quite cool and was not too loud. Shower was clean and up had no water issues. The cobbler and cookies and ice cream from 9 til 11 were a very delicious treat. Swimming pool was crystal clear and refreshing. We have found our new home away from home in Branson. Love the price, too! I have stayed in many hotels costing at least $40 more a night and they weren't nearly as nice and clean.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is actually parking lot level on one side so no stairs. There is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fisher004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Brookwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for a great review! We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Brookwood Inn! It is great to hear that you also stayed at one of our properties just a few weeks ago. We appreciate your business!
It sounds like the amenities we offer were all up to your expectations and that is wonderful! The refrigerator, blow dryer, iron, TV, AC, etc. are meant to make you feel like you have the amenities that you would have at home. We are happy to hear that you found these to be helpful during your getaway.
We love hearing that you were able to indulge in the complimentary evening treats. Many guests say that is their favorite part!
Thank you for commenting on the reasonable rates we offer our guests. We are happy that you found your new home away from home! We appreciate your business and hope you will come back again very soon!

Sincerely,

Brookwood Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed 3 nights with 2 grandsons, 1st time staying at Brookwood Inn and will be back. The price was great, rooms and common areas were clean, very helpful and friendly staff. It was quiet and the beds were comfortable. Pool was very clean,cool and beautiful. The coffee and breakfast was tasty and plentiful, the only drawback was finding a place to sit and eat. The only thing that would have improved our stay would be to have a coffee maker in our room, fortunately our room was close to the lobby where they had a coffee bar, also coffee in the breakfast area. The cookies, pie and ice cream were delicious and lots of it, it was served 9-11 pm, 2 nights we did not return to our room until after 11 so we missed out. I also highly recommend the mini golf next door, not a lot of fire and noise but very interesting twists and turns, and a beautiful course, our Grandsons, age 9 & 13 really had fun and we all enjoyed out stay. Also the location was perfect for shows and getting around town and quiet to be off the strip.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martha A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

When we pulled up, the Brookwood Inn looked like any other ordinary motel, but once you step inside you are immediately treated like a special guest. This inn has so much to offer and the staff is extremely helpful and accommodating. We loved the complimentary full hot breakfast with everything from scrambled eggs, sausage, two kinds of Belgian waffles, fruit, cereal, oatmeal, and plenty of hot and cold beverages. The piece de resistance is the ice cream, warm cobblers, cookies and beverages that are served in the evening between 9 and 11 p.m., which is a perfect treat after returning from the theater. The 1 p.m. check out time is so nice. It gave us time to spend the morning in downtown Branson at the Fiddle Festival before we had to leave. The room was clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. We couldn't have asked for anything more. The inn is located along the yellow route convenient to everything , so it is out of the way of the massive amount of traffic that travels along the main street through Branson. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ThomasTCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Brookwood Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay! We are happy that you were pleased with all of our amenities.
Being treated like a special guests is such a compliment! We truly want our guests to feel like they are right at home while vacationing!
It is wonderful you found that we had so much to offer! The complimentary breakfast and evening treats are a hit and tend to save visitors lots of money. We know that it can be very expensive to travel so we like to help out anyway we can. Our rates are also very reasonable and we are happy that you thought that too!
The location, like you mentioned, is close to all area attractions as we are located just a short distance from Highway 76.
We are glad that you were able to enjoy all that Branson has to offer and that you were pleased with your stay. We hope you will choose to stay with us again very soon!

Sincerely,

Brookwood Inn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.6 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#14 of 133 in Branson
600 reviews
2.6 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#9 of 133 in Branson
1,416 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#20 of 133 in Branson
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookwood Inn

Address: 2875 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3811 (Formerly Alpenrose Inn)
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#13 Family Hotel in Branson
#25 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: £54 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Brookwood Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brookwood Inn is the perfect place to enjoy all that Branson has to offer. From the moment you arrive you'll notice a clean fresh look and the friendly staff will make you feel right at home. The recently updated double queen and king rooms will give you comfort and affordability. Our amenities include refrigerator, wireless internet access, and hair dryer, iron/ironing board in each room. Guests will also enjoy a complimentary hot, deluxe breakfast each morning and cookies, cobbler and ice cream every evening. Brookwood Inn, conveniently located on Green Mountain Drive, offers the perfect place to come home to after experiencing all that Branson has to offer. Nearby activities include Pirates Cove Miniature Golf, Andy Williams' Moon River Theatre, King's Castle Theatre, Grand Village Shops, Ride the Ducks and more. Our staff can assist you with show/attraction tickets and packages. Be sure to ask about their ticket specials! You'll feel right at home at Brookwood Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Brookwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookwood Hotel Branson
Alpenrose Hotel Branson
Alpenrose Motel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing