We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”
Review of Brookwood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Brookwood Inn
Ranked #13 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent value”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Great value!! Room was as clean as can be. Breakfast and desert were fabulous! Location great on the yellow route. My only suggestion is to offer "NO MAID SERVICE SIGNS". Kids enjoyed the pool and able to walk to golf course. Ample parking. Wifi service was a positive.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mishshou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Brookwood Inn, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Brookwood Inn. We appreciate our guests taking the time to comment for future visitors to see. Being an excellent value is sure a wonderful compliment and one that we don't take lightly!
Providing relaxing accommodations at a reasonable price is one thing we pride ourselves on. We know how difficult it can be to go on vacation and watch the budget so we make it easy by providing complimentary breakfast and evening treats.
We appreciate the comments regarding the cleanliness, the location, as well as the pool and wifi. It is wonderful that we met your expectations in all of these areas.
We thank you for your feedback regarding the signs. We will keep this in mind and will look into it further.
We hope you choose to stay with us again in the near future. We love when our guests return year after year to see us.

Sincerely,

Brookwood Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    79
    15
    5
    1
See reviews for
158
162
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fenton, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stayed at Brookwood Inn on the recommendation of a neighbor and was not disappointed. Very clean and a great location. Breakfast and late evening ice cream and cobbler were great. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haysville, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We were pleasantly surprised when we opened the door to our room. It was so clean and fresh and smelled good. Our housekeeper 'Adene" really takes pride in her work that was evident immediately. Thank you Adene for all your hard work.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joni E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

I have been going to Branson for years and never knew this place existed. The price was 5 nights was awesome. Very clean rooms. Quiet location. Great breakfast!! No complaints here. Elijah at the front desk was the best. Will stay again!!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank tundraman08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BransonLodging, Manager at Brookwood Inn, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate our guests so much and love when people like you write such wonderful comments. We hope that you had a chance to experience all that Branson has to offer! It is great that you were pleasantly surprised when you found out about our hotel.
Traveling can be expensive and we are happy that our accommodations were reasonable and affordable for you and your family. It is great that our cleanliness, location, and food variety all met your expectations.
You mentioned our staff and we are pleased that you had great interactions with them. They know how important our guests are and truly do their best to meet the needs of everyone who stays with us.
We hope you continue to visit Branson and choose us for your lodging needs. The biggest compliment to us is when our guests return and tell their friends to book with us as well!

Sincerely,

Brookwood Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian, Missouri
Level Contributor
96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Their motto, "The motel that thinks it's a bed and breakfast," will not lead you astray on this sister property to the famous Branson's Best motel mini chain. We have stayed at two other of these motels and have been pleased every time; the Brookwood Inn is no different. The breakfast is great, the evening ice cream social is great...except if you want chocolate chip cookies be prepared to be there when they set them out, this is my only complaint. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The price point was perfect at $60 a night. The room was on the smaller side, but we vacation to see the sights and only go to the room to shower, change clothes or sleep. The 1st night, our air conditioner quit. It did get stuffy in the room by morning, but with a phone call to the front desk, this was fixed within an hour. You just can't beat that. Things happen and equipment breaks, the way the staff handles these situations is the total difference between a "meh" place to stay and an outstanding place to stay. The desk was efficient and very helpful. We did not swim while we were there, but the outdoor pool looked crystal clear and was directly across from our room. Just a note, we did not see an elevator and breakfast is on the 2nd floor from the lobby. If you have a disability, this may not be the motel for you. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CountryMomx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Brookwood Inn is in a great location. Offers clean rooms and very comfortable beds and pillows. Good price and service. Purchased show tickets through the motel and saved about $15 a ticket. Another savings was the breakfast which offered waffles, scrambled eggs, hashbrowns, biscuits and gravy, sausage, donuts, cereal, fruit, juice, coffee and milk. Would suggest calling the motel directly to reserve a room. It turned out to be cheaper than Expedia. The manager, Randy, was helpful and accomodating in getting us a ground floor room. Only drawbacks were the steps leading to the dining room and the location of the swimming pool, but these were minor and would not deter us from staying there again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed here for an event our children were part of. The rooms were clean, the breakfast was excellent, and the staff were quite friendly. It felt like home away from home. Will definitely consider the Brookwood again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldbachgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.5 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
2.6 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
1.4 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#12 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookwood Inn

Property: Brookwood Inn
Address: 2875 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3811 (Formerly Alpenrose Inn)
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#13 Family Hotel in Branson
#25 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Brookwood Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brookwood Inn is the perfect place to enjoy all that Branson has to offer. From the moment you arrive you'll notice a clean fresh look and the friendly staff will make you feel right at home. The recently updated double queen and king rooms will give you comfort and affordability. Our amenities include refrigerator, wireless internet access, and hair dryer, iron/ironing board in each room. Guests will also enjoy a complimentary hot, deluxe breakfast each morning and cookies, cobbler and ice cream every evening. Brookwood Inn, conveniently located on Green Mountain Drive, offers the perfect place to come home to after experiencing all that Branson has to offer. Nearby activities include Pirates Cove Miniature Golf, Andy Williams' Moon River Theatre, King's Castle Theatre, Grand Village Shops, Ride the Ducks and more. Our staff can assist you with show/attraction tickets and packages. Be sure to ask about their ticket specials! You'll feel right at home at Brookwood Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Brookwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookwood Hotel Branson
Alpenrose Hotel Branson
Alpenrose Motel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing