We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Price is Right”

Welk Resort Theatre
Ranked #72 of 169 things to do in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Welk Resort Theatre is a 2200 seat venue that has hosted the biggest names in entertainment. From concerts, to live productions, and even large conferences, competitions and pageants, The Welk Resort Theatre provides the perfect venue for any live event.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Price is Right”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We saw The Price is Right show at this location. Well done. Our family included 2 teenagers who where entertained the entire evening.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank snowangel_minnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    17
    7
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Game show fun”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We purchased tickets to "The Price is Right" Stage show through our vacation condo concierge. The energy and comedy made the show very enjoyable for our group. We didn't get to come on down but the entire production was fun. Something a little different as far as stage shows go.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TazsGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandoval
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“come on down”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

we went to the price is right live show 7-22....of course we were disappoitned we didn't get selected to play...but it was like being right there with ole Bob Barker himself. It was a fun and funny night. if you don't get called on stage, they do allow you to come on stage afterward to take your picture with the big wheel...get a t-shirt for a fee yes...but who cares...you get to spin the big wheel! alot of fun...come on down!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ClickerM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankeny, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“If you like the price is right you'll enjoy this show.”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

If you like the price is right you'll enjoy this show.
My biggest complaint with this is that they charge for kids, but no one over 18 is allowed to participate in the show. I'm okay with not putting kids in the show, but paying $18 for them is ridiculous since the theater was *maybe* a third full.

They call 4 contestants who bid. The winner moves on and the rest go back to their seats (with a free tshirt.) Prizes are things like a treadmill, popcorn machine, golf clubs, pool table.
The showcase *does* include a car, but you only win it if you come within $100. (The largest prize in the show case was a carnival cruise.)

They draw names during the show for people to come up on stage and spin the big wheel for free. If you don't get called you can spin the wheel for $20 after the 'winners' are done.

We wouldn't go back, but we only went this time because my kids enjoy watching the show on tv and thought it would be fun to see it live.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ewenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun show, but not the original”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed the Price is Right Live show in Branson. It was funny, and there were lots of opportunities for audience members to come on down. I was not chosen, but coming with a tour bus, many of my fellow travelers were selected. The prize most often given out was a t-shirt, but there was an opportunity to win golf clubs, luggage, electronic keyboard, Carnival cruise for 3 nights, etc. Good family entertainment.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Speedycat74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Welk Resort Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Welk Resort Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing