We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful evening”

Sons of the Pioneers
Ranked #65 of 155 Concerts & Shows in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Legendary Sons of the Pioneers are "the premier Western singing group of all time" (as described by the Western Music Association). Elected to Nashville's Country Music Hall of Fame , the National Cowboy Hall of Fame, the Western Music Hall of Fame, the Texas Swing Hall of Fame and designated a "National Treasure" by the Smithsonian Institute, the Pioneers have become as legendary as the American West they represent. Their original songs "Cool Water" and "Tumbling Tumbleweeds" have been placed in the Grammy Hall of Fame. Many of their other songs, such as "Ghost Riders in the Sky", have become forever entwined into the very fabric of the West. The show features the unique vocal harmonies for which they are world famous. With a sprinkling of cowboy humor their yahoo type show is perfect for all ages.
Florence, Alabama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful evening”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Yes, it's cowboy and western music - know that going in. Yes, it's 2 hours. And, yes, it is a super show. I truthfully wondered if I would get a little tired of it myself, but the way it flows you don't realize how much time has passed. The food was good and the service friendly. You get to meet the members of the group and get autographs. We really loved it!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    14
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Anniversary to remember!”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

I bought tickets to this event for my parents as part this year's anniversary gift to them. They came back with stars in their eyes like a couple of kids. They absolutely loved the show and the food too! They bought a c.d. and the band chatted with them and signed their c.d. They would absolutely recommend this show to anyone looking for a trip down memory lane!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelingsisters80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
124 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Home on the range”
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

The Sons of the Pioneers were very good. They sang the old cowboys around the camp fire songs. The only thing missing was the mooing of the cattle in the pasture and the distant howl of a coyote.

Helpful?
Thank rileyfergie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
146 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Saddle up boys!”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Boy if this does not take you back down memory lane nothing will. Remember Roy Rogers and the Sons of the Pioneers on Saturday morning westerns. Great show, I even saw some young folks there and they seem to enjoy the show. I do not know if they were lost or what.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mickey_slept_here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Memories”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is the best value in Branson. Great Food, Great music, Great setting! This is our second visit to this dinner show and we will come again. From 4:15 to about 7:30.
Corn of the cobb, 1/4 chicken, beef brisket, pork & beans, ranch fried potatoes, apple cobbler! WOW! The group is great and the music brought back memories of the old cowboy shows of the 50's and 60's. Even though the day had been in the high 90's, the breeze through the open arena was great. My wife does not like "country/;western" music, but she enjoyed this show both times. there were a lot of 60's plus people, but, also a lot of younger and some families.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jpmeyers2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sons of the Pioneers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing