We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best possible location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Suites at Fall Creek
Ranked #66 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Ozark
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best possible location!”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

If you want to spend time in and around Branson,this is the best location possible. It is far enough away that you feel like you're in the countryside,but close enough to get to any show within a few minutes,and so close after the show,to come back late. If you book the 2 bedroom unit,there is enough room for a family to sleep comfortably-ask for 2 beds in the 2nd bedroom. The full kitchen means you can cook breakfast and save money. I have stayed here over 10x and never been disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ozarktraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    183
    105
    60
    48
See reviews for
235
173
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peculiar, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

In March of 2012 my husband and I stayed at Suites at Fall Creek. I had purchased a Groupon for this resort and that is why we stayed there. We were pleasantly surprised with our accomodations. Our condo was clean, the kitchen was well equipped, and our view from our screened in deck was nice. Our bedroom had a door that opened out onto the deck and the living room had sliding doors that opened out onto the deck, hence, we could enjoy the outdoors from both rooms. Our deck overlooked the White River. I was lucky enough to see a pair of Bald Eagles nesting in the trees on the opposite side of the river. We enjoyed our stay at the Suites at Fall Creek. Would probably stay there again if we got another incentive like Groupon.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank waldopepperpeculiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I first have to say that we purchased our stay at this resort through a fundraiser silent auction at church so I don't have a true feel for the value of our stay since we paid WELL below the daily rate.

THE STAFF: From check-in to check-out (and even the weeks leading up to it) all staff members, whether dealt with face to face or over the phone, were very courteous, knowledgeable and helpful. We were very pleased with the ease of obtaining travel directions, securing extra kitchen & bathroom supplies and even receiving a pardon for a few dishes that were broken during our stay. Very impressed.

THE PROPERTY: This campus is very spacious and set back from the main road so it remains rather quiet and has limited traffic. The property is very large from the main office building to the building we stayed in so any visits to the front required car transportation (which is not a big deal). Other than our condo our party used the fitness center (which is small but sufficient for our needs) and the indoor pool and hot tub were nice as well. The pool had many guests in it but... its a pool we expected that.

OUR CONDO: We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite which was perfect for our two, 4-person families. One room had a King bed, the other had a Queen & a Full sized pull-out couch. The living room also had a Queen sized pull-out. Our unit was very clean and well appointed with fairly new and nice furniture, 3 Sharp Aquos flat panel televisions (living room was a 52" I believe). The kitchen had nearly all we needed for preparing and cooking our meals. The bathrooms had plenty of towels, etc. and the water pressure was fine. We did lose hot water at one point but only after numerous showers. We really loved the screened in patio at night for board games and adult beverages.

The only recommendation I have would be to install curtains on windows facing parking lots because a lot of light comes through the blinds at night. This isn't a complaint however because you usually sleep with your eyes closed I believe.

Fantastic stay in an awesome property and we hardly even utilized all their accommodations.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

This was a timeshare exchange for us. I thought we were getting a 2 bdrm, instead were given a 1 bdrm. It did have a nice sized pullout sofa which the grandkid's shared. Mattress was very thick unlike the thin one mentioned in a previous review. Plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 sm children except the 1 bathroom was snug:(. Played the 18 hole mini-golf, swam in the indoor pool several times (a bit chilly though), sm indoor hottub which wasnt too hot (nice) and several planned activites throughout the week. The screened in patio was a nice touch.
Sure, the rooms could have been nicer, and I did see that the larger units have been updated...we just didn't happen to pay for one of those.
We own several timeshares and RARELY use them as our source of entertainment. They are rooms to sleep in while we enjoy the activites in the areas we visit. I guess we just aren't as picky as most people.
We were here over spring break and would consider coming back to use the outdoor amenities in the summer.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the pond. Ours was overlooking the road so was noisy in the early morning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NDBlone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedalia, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I read reviews after I'd purchased a Groupon for this place. I started to worry. I will say SOME of the problems people had were legit, but manageable. For example, we read that the lights outside kept people awake, and yes they WERE bright, so we brought eye masks. Some said the walls are thin and we definitely heard the neighbors, but it was no worse than a hotel AND we brought a sound machine so we slept peacefully. Everything else was fantastic. Helpful, friendly staff. Outdoor hot tubs which may have well been our own private one. Nice activites area and great price. If you stay here, you should know that there is not daily room service (no biggie to us)though if you need extras they'll gladly send them. Oour room was stocked with enough items for our stay AND we lovecd the little kitchenette that had burners, fridge, microwave and dishes, pot and pans, glasses, etc. It was a WONDERFUL stay and I"ll go there again no doubt! Oh also there's 4 stories and at first we thought only stairs, but there are elevators in the center of the building. We stayed in a Queen Studio.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Crystal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

My husband and two friends and I stayed here last summer and were pleasantly surprised when we walked into the unit. It was huge and beautiful. We especially liked the screened patio that looked over the forest and even had a ceiling fan. Check in was easy, we got discounted tickets for shows and even the sales pitch for a timeshare was friendly and easy. The only thing we did not like was the distance from the pools and the front office and activities.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teamconcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

The rooms are small apartments. Full kitchen. Whirlpool tubs. Only issue I had was the sofa bed. The mattress was literally and inch think and you could feel every spring in your back. The master bedroom was very comfortable though. There is also a 100.00 deposit that I wasn't aware of before check-in .

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariondude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.9 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#70 of 140 in Branson
285 reviews
3.7 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
840 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
1.3 mi away
Lodge at the Falls
Lodge at the Falls
#85 of 140 in Branson
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites at Fall Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites at Fall Creek

Property: Suites at Fall Creek
Address: 1 Fall Creek Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3422 (Formerly Sunterra Plantation At Fall Creek)
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Suites at Fall Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family-friendly all suite resort has it all. Choose from a one - three bedroom condo with fully equipped kitchens and family sized living rooms. Relax in one of our two pools or work out in our fitness center. We are just minutes from the best music shows, great dining or shopping and are located on the shore of beautiful Lake Taneycomo. We also offer on-site marina, mini golf, playground, shuffleboard, basketball, tennis, concierge service and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Suites at Fall Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites At Fall Creek Hotel Branson
Hotel At Fall Creek
Resort At Fall Creek
Plantation Fall Creek
Sunterra Resort Branson Missouri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing