We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Must Be Able to Walk Up The Stairs.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Suites at Fall Creek
Ranked #65 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Branson in April, warm weather, the Suites at Fall Creek, Stairs to the third floor.
We spent a week at the Suits, a beautiful property near Branson. We were glad we had not invited our friends to join us as our beautiful suite was on the third floor, no elevator. And our friends who have knee problems would not have been able to climb the steps. After many trips to up and down the stairs, to the trunk, we were finally able to sit on our screened in porch overlooking the river and enjoy our cup of coffee.
The rooms were beautiful, comfy, clean. We had 2 decks, river view and parking lot.
The resort had a get together, bbq dinner with entertainment from performs who have shows in Branson.
The resort is near the Silver Dollar City complex which has tons of entertainment. Be sure to check their website for upcoming events. We attended the International Fair there and thoroughly enjoyed performs from Mexico, Peru, China.
The College of the Ozarks, aka Hard Work U, hosts a Sunday Buffet which is a once in a life time experience. All the food offered is produced at the U.
Of course no visit to Branson would be complete without attending some shows! Veterans! Be sure to show your VA ID and you and your spouse will get a super discount for most shows.
And of course DICKS 5 and 10 is the place to find 'back in the day' fun toys, and such surprises and hankerchiefs [which I gave to grand daughters, telling them No Lady Should Be Without A Hankerchief].
Branson Ducks is a great ride also.
Enjoy!

Room Tip: Ask if there are stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 172nancyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 566 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

My sisters and I head out of town every year for a few days. This is the second year we chose Branson and the second year at Suites at Fall Creek. I asked for a building with an elevator and one by the water. We got both requests. Our room was very nice and clean. Courtney was our housekeeper and she did a fantastic job. All of the buildings don't have elevators, just buildings 12, 14 and 16. Then buildings 7, 8, 9, 10, 11 and 12 are at the lake. In building 12 you may be on the lake but theres lots of trees. We still enjoyed not having any buildings by us. We sat out on the screened porch and it was perfect. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Suites at Fall Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts about your second stay here at The Suites at Fall Creek. We were very pleased to read that we were able to accommodate your reservation requests, and that our housekeeping staff member provided a fantastic job in servicing your room. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We have stayed here many times. Most times have been great, a few times (quite some time ago) not a "wonderful." The staff is VERY accommodating, helpful, and knowledgable.
I would recommend NOT staying on the ground floor, but all the other levels are fine. Some buildings don't have elevators, find that out ahead of time.
We like to fish, and this place has a great marina with the nicest fellow, Paul, who helped me fish some gear out of the lake!!!
The Activity folks are ALWAYS fun and happy...not like that at all the places we have stayed!
They have miniature golf, DVD loans, pools, fishing, camping, and a nice place to walk. If you go into town, you come back here to a more relaxed pace!
Can't wait to come back again.
The only downside is the property has Condos and trailers owned NOT BY Diamond Resorts. It is no big deal, just thought I would mention it!

Room Tip: I wouldn't stay on the ground floor, just our preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AuntieSusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Suites at Fall Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

We’re delighted that you enjoy staying at the Suites at Fall Creek – thank you for your review! We strive to provide all our guests with amazing, memorable vacation experiences, and we’re really pleased that our team here have helped make your visits here extra special. We’ll do everything we can to allocate accommodation in specific areas/floors of the resort if this is requested, but please be aware that we unfortunately can’t guarantee that it will be possible to do so.

We hope you’ll get the opportunity to come back here again, and we look forward to being of service to you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

We've stayed in Branson many times and most has been so so but the suites at falls creek is the absolute best, cleanest, and people are so friendly and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sargem10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

we were very satisfied with our stay. As some previous post state you can hear through the walls very well. There are also very bright lights outside the window which stay on all night, making it hard for some to sleep. We were very pleased for the price we paid. We enjoyed not being right on the strip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kass193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Suites at Fall Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

We are not certain if you have read our subsequent responses to other reviews, however we would like to assure you that our guests’ satisfaction is very important to us. Therefore, it was with mixed feelings that we read your comments and although we are pleased that you were satisfied with our location and the value of what you paid, we apologize for the noise in the unit. While we don't receive many complaints regarding this, the insulation in the units hasn't been adjusted since the property was built and could explain some of the noise. A resolution to this depends on the cost effectiveness of the change. As our guest’s safety is top priority here we have outdoor flood lighting around the resort buildings. Outdoor flood lights help illuminate areas that otherwise go dark when the sun goes down and add a certain level of security to the surrounding areas. We sincerely apologize if the area of illumination from these lights interfered with the rest and relaxation that you expected to receive during your stay. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay and hope that you will return with another visit in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My son and I stayed here for his triathlon. We had a studio which was very roomy and included a fridge, microwave and stove. There are a lot of amenities including an outdoor pool and indoor pool large enough to swim laps. A small marina is on the grounds and open to the public. The property is huge but the staff was polite and inviting. You are a few miles away from the theatre district and while we did not see any shows I did see a shuttle service. Table Lake State Park is about 3 miles away but has a nice beach and the Table Lake dam was pretty cool. There are a few restaurants near the resort but I think a bit far to walk.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Suites at Fall Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience. We’re glad that you got to use this opportunity to explore different aspects of the property including trying out the indoors and outdoors pools and the marina. It’s true that our resort does not have a restaurant on-site, however, our concierge can recommend several nearby restaurants that would be sure to satisfy your needs. We’re happy that you had a great time and look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The Suites at Fall Creek is a "work in progress" and if you get one of the refurbished units, it can be a very pleasant stay. The staff is willing to go the extra mile to ensure your comfort, with the exception of one trite, condescending concierge employee that could care less about selling tickets. The lady that replaced her(permanently ?) was very pleasant and corrected the prior days nightmare.The grounds, pools and landscaping are immaculate. The miniature golf course is dated, needs repair and has no lighting.(a future work in progress?) If you come to Fall Creek to relax and get away from it all it is ok., but it is a goodly drive to the shows and attractions.

Room Tip: Do not get a 1 bedroom efficiency because it has no ice, queen size bed, 2 burner stove wit no oven...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Butch W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.9 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#74 of 133 in Branson
291 reviews
3.7 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Barrington Hotel & Suites
Barrington Hotel & Suites
#47 of 133 in Branson
435 reviews
4.1 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#33 of 133 in Branson
1,081 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lodge at the Falls
Lodge at the Falls
#88 of 133 in Branson
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites at Fall Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites at Fall Creek

Address: 1 Fall Creek Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3422 (Formerly Sunterra Plantation At Fall Creek)
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
Price Range: £45 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Suites at Fall Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family-friendly all suite resort has it all. Choose from a one - three bedroom condo with fully equipped kitchens and family sized living rooms. Relax in one of our two pools or work out in our fitness center. We are just minutes from the best music shows, great dining or shopping and are located on the shore of beautiful Lake Taneycomo. We also offer on-site marina, mini golf, playground, shuffleboard, basketball, tennis, concierge service and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Suites at Fall Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites At Fall Creek Hotel Branson
Hotel At Fall Creek
Resort At Fall Creek
Plantation Fall Creek
Sunterra Resort Branson Missouri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing