We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a bad place to stay at all!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Suites at Fall Creek
Ranked #66 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Not a bad place to stay at all!”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

These suites are pretty nice. My wife and I stayed there with our son over a long weekend. There were basically clean provided you are not a get under the rug and hunt type person. There was a nice hot tub inside the room and we were close to all the downtown attractions and shows. The road "Falls Creek Drive" is a nice cut across depending on where you want to go and can help you avoid a lot of that HW 76 traffic! There is also a Groupon deal right now that makes these a good deal. There used to be a nice grocery store near by where you could get some food but it looks like they tore that down so if you have to buy some groceries then you might have a little bit of a drive.

Room Tip: Visit in Jan - early March for low crowds and you will have rule of the town.... keep in mind though...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Islic2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Suites at Fall Creek, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
We are pleased to read that you had an overall pleasant stay here with us and we are looking forward to the next opportunity to offer you a pleasant and relaxing stay. Until then we wish you safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    183
    105
    60
    48
See reviews for
235
174
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bauxite, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We were relaxing in our room on the 4th Floor when the smoke alarm started going off. We walk out on to the corridor outside of the room and could hear them going off in the other units. I called the front desk and the girl talked as if I was over reacting. She stated someone had probably burned their toast but if it would make me feel better she could send someone down to check it out. I was in Building 14 and a long ways away from front desk how did she know it was just someone burning toast! Maybe I was over reacting but I am a Red Cross Disaster Team Member and I have worked overt 20 apartment fires in the past 2 years. This complex is no different than an apartment building. This was very disturbing.
I had read on here the directions were bad and they were we finally went to registration and they had a security guard to escort us since it was dark.
The room was clean and nice. Walls were thin kept hearing the cabinet doors slamming and people taking showers.
I registered the room from a separate company, I received a confirmation email but never got the total cost and wasn't told about a $100 charge if I canceled even if it was a few hours from making reservations because I was worried about receiving only a confirmation number. Very unprofessional and scary

Room Tip: I had been told the noise was less being on the top floor and I can see where that would be true
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackiedon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Our week at The Suites at Fall Creek was perfect. We were in need of a restful getaway so we asked to be placed in a unit back by the lake. Our 2 bd condo was perfectly clean.....not a speck of dust anywhere. The kitchen was very well stocked and clean. The coffee maker was our only irritation.....it would only brew two cups and then stop. We should have asked for a replacement, but we just dealt with it by turning it off and back on again. The beds and pillows were comfy and the linens were soft. We were amazed at how quiet our unit was. We couldn't have been any happier. We went to six shows and enjoyed them all. We loved coming back "home" after the shows. The staff at this place were all so friendly and helpful. Every maintenance man we saw, the concierge desk, the check in staff, just everyone was friendly and smiling. Very nice. We will definitely be going back next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Suites at Fall Creek, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
We’re delighted that you had a great time at the Suites at Fall Creek – thank you for this lovely review! We’re sorry to read that you had some issues with the coffee maker in your apartment, though. We encourage guests to let us know if they have any concerns with their accommodation, as our maintenance team would have been happy to take a look at it. We’re pleased that this didn’t spoil an otherwise enjoyable stay, though, and that our team had a positive impact on your stay here. We really hope you’ll get the opportunity to come back for another vacation – we’d love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewis Center, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

My first visit to Branson was embellished with my stay at the Suites. Our two bedroom accommodations were great. The location let me get away from the busy theatre district. The staff helped me several times with ticket purchases. Their marina was a nice option and they had a nice mixer when several shows gave "teaser" performances. Not sure what more one would need for a comfortable stay with friendly surroundings. I will be going back to Branson as it is wonderful destination and the Suites at Fall Creek is a great choice.

Room Tip: They have deluxe rooms which are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Suites at Fall Creek, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
We are really glad to learn that you had a relaxing time here with us, enjoyed your stay and found everything you required in one of our spacious apartments. We hope to see you coming back with another visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Branson in April, warm weather, the Suites at Fall Creek, Stairs to the third floor.
We spent a week at the Suits, a beautiful property near Branson. We were glad we had not invited our friends to join us as our beautiful suite was on the third floor, no elevator. And our friends who have knee problems would not have been able to climb the steps. After many trips to up and down the stairs, to the trunk, we were finally able to sit on our screened in porch overlooking the river and enjoy our cup of coffee.
The rooms were beautiful, comfy, clean. We had 2 decks, river view and parking lot.
The resort had a get together, bbq dinner with entertainment from performs who have shows in Branson.
The resort is near the Silver Dollar City complex which has tons of entertainment. Be sure to check their website for upcoming events. We attended the International Fair there and thoroughly enjoyed performs from Mexico, Peru, China.
The College of the Ozarks, aka Hard Work U, hosts a Sunday Buffet which is a once in a life time experience. All the food offered is produced at the U.
Of course no visit to Branson would be complete without attending some shows! Veterans! Be sure to show your VA ID and you and your spouse will get a super discount for most shows.
And of course DICKS 5 and 10 is the place to find 'back in the day' fun toys, and such surprises and hankerchiefs [which I gave to grand daughters, telling them No Lady Should Be Without A Hankerchief].
Branson Ducks is a great ride also.
Enjoy!

Room Tip: Ask if there are stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 172nancyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

My sisters and I head out of town every year for a few days. This is the second year we chose Branson and the second year at Suites at Fall Creek. I asked for a building with an elevator and one by the water. We got both requests. Our room was very nice and clean. Courtney was our housekeeper and she did a fantastic job. All of the buildings don't have elevators, just buildings 12, 14 and 16. Then buildings 7, 8, 9, 10, 11 and 12 are at the lake. In building 12 you may be on the lake but theres lots of trees. We still enjoyed not having any buildings by us. We sat out on the screened porch and it was perfect. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Suites at Fall Creek, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts about your second stay here at The Suites at Fall Creek. We were very pleased to read that we were able to accommodate your reservation requests, and that our housekeeping staff member provided a fantastic job in servicing your room. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Bear City, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We have stayed here many times. Most times have been great, a few times (quite some time ago) not a "wonderful." The staff is VERY accommodating, helpful, and knowledgable.
I would recommend NOT staying on the ground floor, but all the other levels are fine. Some buildings don't have elevators, find that out ahead of time.
We like to fish, and this place has a great marina with the nicest fellow, Paul, who helped me fish some gear out of the lake!!!
The Activity folks are ALWAYS fun and happy...not like that at all the places we have stayed!
They have miniature golf, DVD loans, pools, fishing, camping, and a nice place to walk. If you go into town, you come back here to a more relaxed pace!
Can't wait to come back again.
The only downside is the property has Condos and trailers owned NOT BY Diamond Resorts. It is no big deal, just thought I would mention it!

Room Tip: I wouldn't stay on the ground floor, just our preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AuntieSusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diamondresorts, Manager at Suites at Fall Creek, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
We’re delighted that you enjoy staying at the Suites at Fall Creek – thank you for your review! We strive to provide all our guests with amazing, memorable vacation experiences, and we’re really pleased that our team here have helped make your visits here extra special. We’ll do everything we can to allocate accommodation in specific areas/floors of the resort if this is requested, but please be aware that we unfortunately can’t guarantee that it will be possible to do so.

We hope you’ll get the opportunity to come back here again, and we look forward to being of service to you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.9 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#70 of 140 in Branson
285 reviews
3.7 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
840 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
1.3 mi away
Lodge at the Falls
Lodge at the Falls
#83 of 140 in Branson
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites at Fall Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites at Fall Creek

Property: Suites at Fall Creek
Address: 1 Fall Creek Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3422 (Formerly Sunterra Plantation At Fall Creek)
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Suites at Fall Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family-friendly all suite resort has it all. Choose from a one - three bedroom condo with fully equipped kitchens and family sized living rooms. Relax in one of our two pools or work out in our fitness center. We are just minutes from the best music shows, great dining or shopping and are located on the shore of beautiful Lake Taneycomo. We also offer on-site marina, mini golf, playground, shuffleboard, basketball, tennis, concierge service and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Suites at Fall Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites At Fall Creek Hotel Branson
Hotel At Fall Creek
Resort At Fall Creek
Plantation Fall Creek
Sunterra Resort Branson Missouri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing