We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suites at Fall Creek
Ranked #71 of 140 Hotels in Branson
st. louis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2009

My husband, teenage daughter and her friend and I stayed in a one bedroom unit. Our unit was one of the older ones (no granite, flat screens and outdated furniture), but the room was clean and nicely arranged. We had a full dine-in area, kitchen, washer, dryer, sofa bed, nice bedroom with king bed, jetted tub, 2 tvs and one DVD player. I loved the screened in porch. Our porch overlooked the bridge and main water feature near the main building. I did notice that the tub/shower could have been cleaned a little better, but overall, we enjoyed the room a lot. The location of our condo was great. As I mentioned, we were near the main building, close to the activities center, beach volleyball court and pool. The acitivites center was great, good for renting new releases, games and even DVD players. The pool was small, somewhat disappointing, and only 1 (very small) hot tub was functioning at the time. The indoor pool was closed for yearly maintanence.
We elected to attend the time share presentation....only to receive the free gifts ($125 visa card and 3/2 stay at one of their resorts). We felt very presured by the salesmen, once we said no. Yes, I did say salesmen..there were a total of 3 people you have to tell no before they give you your gifts. If you are not interested in buying, I urge you not to attend the presentation. I will say, that you are given an option to attend or not once you check in, if you say no, you are not asked again.
Overall, we thought the room was great for the money we spent. We thought the price was so great, that we decided to stay another day, just to enjoy relaxing in the room/resort. We would gladly stay there again and recommend this resort to our family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank blueskies2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    170
    100
    56
    45
See reviews for
220
160
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bentonville, AR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2009

A friend and I took our boys to Branson for a couple of days and stayed at the Suites. The 2 bedroom deluxe was great. Large bedrooms, kitchen, dining table, breakfast nook with table and LCD tv's in each room, washer and dryer etc.. It was nice having two separate bedrooms. Each with a door and separate bathroom. Kind of like home.
With that being said, there were a few cons. Upon check-in they told us the indoor pool was closed for the month of August for repairs. We did go to one of the outdoor pools one evening and noticed that the hot tub was out of service (so small we wouldn't have been able to use it anyway I imagine). The comments about the spider webs are true. I'm sure someone could walk the area at night now and then and easily take care of that problem as we did on our staircase.
I'd say it's a good place to stay IF you're doing other things and not expecting the world in on-property entertainment. I think the 10 pm quiet time should tell the story. If you're in a large group or have a bunch of kids you're not going to want to be quiet by 10 so go somewhere else and enjoy yourself. If you play all day and want to wind it down by 10 and just watch tv and relax, this is a great place to do it. Very comfortable.
It was not super crowded while I was there so I cannot say whether or not the thin walls are a big deal.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KellyBentonville_AR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2009

We stayed at this resort for our family reunion. The very first night we tried to all get together in one of the "common" areas at the clubhouse. The outside one was all chained up for the night (it wasn't even dark yet!) and the inside one we were kicked out of at around 10 pm. We are a large family spread across the US and usually only get to see each other once a year, so of course we were not ready to go to bed at 10 pm. We went back to our rooms and got noise complaint calls on both rooms that we had split into and it wasn't even midnight! We had called in advance and informed them that it was a family reunion when we booked the units, and we were all split up. Maybe if they had put us all together, out noisiness may not have disturbed others (walls are paper thin!) I woke up one night in the middle of the night and could hear my neighbors TV perfectly and I don't believe he had had it turned up very loud. The one evening we did get the outdoor pavillion before it was chained up for a family cookout, we got "busted" by security because apparently we were not allowed to drink alcohol there (even though there were no signs posted and nothing in our welcome packet disallowing it). The playground and volleyball court were not lit up at all either, so we had to quit playing volleyball at around 9 pm when it got dark! Overall not the best place, even if we weren't a big group.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TxTrixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruston, LA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2009

My wife and I, our 18 year old daughter and my mother-in-law and sister-in-law just returned from a week long stay at the Suites at Fall Creek. I had read the revues others had posted here so I was a bit worried. My worries were unfounded. We found our two bedroom suite to be clean and roomy. The checkin went fast and smooth and after two days when the air conditioner stopped cooling, maintenance was there in 10 minutes after we called the front desk and repaired the problem within 30 minutes. The beds were comfortable and the washer and dryer in the room was a big plus. We did not have a great view as others have stated, but I for one do not go on vacation to look out the window. We had a great trip and I would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank billfedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Tx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2009

This resort did not meet the needs of our family reunion. Other places we have stayed at had large meeting rooms that you can rent out where you don't have to worry about making too much noise and you don't have to worry about shutting down at 10:00 pm. We had 9 units which were all spread out in 3 buildings. We had requested that they all be together. Most were on the 3rd and 4th floors which was very inconvenient since we all had children and the elevator we used was very slow and not air conditioned. We booked 6 months in advance so I thought we could have gotten better room assignments especially since our host is an elite member. We also didn't like the studio rooms separated from the 1 bedroom by only a door. Of course the people in the studio called the front desk twice and complained of the noise. Once was when the kids were playing charades at 11:00 pm and in the other room we were just talking and watching TV. When there is nothing more than a door separating the units so of course they are going to hear everything that goes on. We heard them but didn't complain. The walls in the units are "paper thin" as the expression goes.

We were also a little disappointed in the swimming pools. How can you have a facility that large and only have 2 pools available to the guests in the middle of summer? It was very inconvenient to have to pile the kids into the car everytime we wanted to go to the pool or playground. One day everyone had to use 1 pool--1 pool was closed down by the health department and the indoor pool was never open the entire week we were there. In face, there was no water in it. It was supposedly being repaired, but we saw noone repairing it the entire week we were there. There were 2 hot tubs by the main pool--on one the heater didn't work and on the other the jets didn't work.

Also, we decided one night to use the covered table area up by the playground. (this is the night we got the calls about being loud in our unit)but all the chairs were locked with a cable running through them. This was around 9:00 p.m. We talked to a group that was sitting at one of the tables drinking beer and they said you have to get there early to get a chair before they lock them up. BTW-They were not very happen with their stay at the resort either. So we returned the following night with our food and coolers to play volleyball and just sit around and talk while the kids played on the playground. We got there by 8:00 so we could claim our chairs before they were cabled up! Didn't see any signs posted about alcohol, yet security came and made the guys get rid of their beer. We're all responsible adults on private property--so lighten up a little!! Just the night before we saw 6-7 people around a table ---all drinking beer. Noone said anything to them. It was very apparent during our stay, that, because we were such a large group we were totally singled out for many things other were "getting away with".

Another thing they need to work on is the general cleanliness of the common area porches and stairwells. They were covered with spider webs and the floors were very dirty--needed a good sweeping.

We were there a week and had no room service. If you needed clean towels you had to take them to the front desk and exchange them.
if you are going to this resort for the amenities, you will be disappointed,

We didn’t have a DVD player—only a VCR player. Who brings VCR cassettes anymore??

The fitness center was very small and all equipment was not functioning. You also had to track down the activities director to let you in with her key. Your room key did not open the door.

We do not plan on returning to this resort for our family vacation next year.

Stayed August 2009
Helpful?
1 Thank TxGrammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain Grove, Missouri
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2009

The Suites at Fall Creek are nice and well-maintained. We got this room off hotwire, so received a very good rate. I would not be willing to pay the full price for the "studio" unit. The studio unit is simply a small hotel room w/a kitchenette. Do not be fooled by the use of "condo" in their ads.
Pros:
1 - Very nice facility. Up-to-date and pleasant in appearance.
2 - Indoor and outdoor pools
3 - Kitchenette is very convenient.
4 - Staff was friendly and knowledgeable.
5 - Onsite concierge to help with show and attraction tickets at a slightly reduced rate.

Cons:
1 - "Studio" units are small w/small bathrooms.
2 - Walls are paper thin. Could hear all neighbors, their conversations, tv's, etc. And I felt very sorry for people next to elevators that had to hear the constant traffic.
3 - Windows only have bright white blinds, so very bright early in the morning. Walkway lights shine through at night. Bring a sleep mask.
4 - Have to take out own garbage to dumpsters located next to elevators. Dumpsters did become messy and smelly.

Overall, it was a nice place for what we paid. I would never pay full price for the studio unit and would probably look elsewhere if we returned.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nina5096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, TX
Level Contributor
96 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2009

The walls were paper thin. Someone shot off fireworks outside our door at 3 AM. Our room on average just felt a little dirty. The inddor pool was nice for the kids. The lobby was nice. After waiting in line to check-in, we had to wait in another line for our parking pass which was the establishment's opportunity to try to swindle folks into a time share.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelorfromtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.9 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#60 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
3.7 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
3.2 mi away
Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#28 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
2.1 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#11 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wyndham Branson at The Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites at Fall Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites at Fall Creek

Property: Suites at Fall Creek
Address: 1 Fall Creek Dr, Branson, MO 65616-3422 (Formerly Sunterra Plantation At Fall Creek)
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites at Fall Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family-friendly all suite resort has it all. Choose from a one - three bedroom condo with fully equipped kitchens and family sized living rooms. Relax in one of our two pools or work out in our fitness center. We are just minutes from the best music shows, great dining or shopping and are located on the shore of beautiful Lake Taneycomo. We also offer on-site marina, mini golf, playground, shuffleboard, basketball, tennis, concierge service and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suites at Fall Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites At Fall Creek Hotel Branson
Hotel At Fall Creek
Resort At Fall Creek
Plantation Fall Creek
Sunterra Resort Branson Missouri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing