We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth your time to see.”
Review of A Heapin' Spoonful - CLOSED

A Heapin' Spoonful
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our show is currently located at the God & Country Theatre on Hwy. 76 in Branson, Missouri right next door to the Applebees.
Colton, South Dakota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth your time to see.”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This is an awesome show and you will leave totally entertained plus inspired. So much talent and so personable! I would attend this show again in a heart beat! America needs this team as they make you laugh, cry, love this great country of ours, and sing along---if you want. We took our daughter and she too loved them. Their original music is amazing.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Riverside CA
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best New Show in Branson”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

A Heapin' Spoonful is billed as being the "best new act in Branson" -- they are even better than that!! A fantastic show with songs and humor that brings you from laughing to sentimental teary-eyed and back to laughing. You'll leave this show a "winner" without any slot machines around. If you can ony go to one show in Branson treat yourselves to this one!! It's absolutely GREAT!!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank cjdejd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Heaping' Spoonful”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This is a great show of comedy and music. If you love your country, family, and inspirational, original, thought provoking music, this is the show for you.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank chris60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MANNFORD
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best show we saw!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I originally went to this show based on a prior experience with the comedic antics of Harley Worthit. What I found was a great show with a couple (Ron and Kay) who writes their own music and has the best voices out there. They are truly the complete package! They love God, family and our country by creating a very moving entertaining show! I took my mother and we were both moved by the beautiful lyrics and uplifting patriotism by Kay and Ron; then laughed until our sides hurt with Harley. They are new to Branson and after I left their show, I was stopping people in the restaurants telling them they should see "A Heapin' Spoonful". I would highly recommend this show to anyone and everyone!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KELI S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Heaping Spoonful”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We have visited Branson many times and have seen many good shows and have come to recognize that there are many very talented entertainers in Branson. Ron and Kay Rivoli and Harley Worthit are among the most talented and entertaining in Branson! Their sincerity in their love of God and country and respect for our Military and law enforcement and first responders and the importance of family values is refreshing and heartwarming. Their show is nothing short of awesome! This is a must see show!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A Heapin' Spoonful also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing