We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good we went back”
Review of El Azteca

El Azteca
Ranked #267 of 377 Restaurants in Branson
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“So good we went back”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We didn't eat many meals out, but this one was very good. It is family run and the staff is very pleasant. The food is good and fresh. My only complaint was the wine selection...but that was minor! Very good Mexican Food!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KBM37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    3
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Ole!”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

We found this restaurant to be a good find along the strip. It has fast and friendly service, so if you are in a hurry, it might be a good place to stop and eat. Also, the prices are very reasonable. The food was good to excellent. I had chicken quesadillas and my husband had an enchilada entree. We will definitely come back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ggotcher57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branson, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food since we left Texas”
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

We just moved here and we finally found a place that equals Tex~Mex places we are used to. The tortilla soup is the best I've ever had. Great lunch specials and they are great about substitutions. Best chips and salsa ever. Friendly and handy to everything

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay away the foo was poor and the service was worse.”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

The food was expensive and the service was terrible. We ordered Chicken tacos and the server brought out beef. He then proceeded to blame the mistake on us, and he even went as far to suggest we just eat the beef tacos. All of the food in our group was ok at best. the food lacked flavor and it reminded me of somerhing you could make at any hospital cafeteria. In summary the whole experience rates as the worst Mexican restaurant I have ever visited.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Whitehit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good, fast, pleasant”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This family-run Mexican restaurant on Branson's strip is always serving good food, from their chimicangas to fresh-mex menu items, our meals here were always good and served pronto.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to El Azteca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing