We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Great Food”
Review of Sadie's Sideboard Restaurant - CLOSED

Sadie's Sideboard Restaurant
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery
Kearney, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Always Great Food”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very abundant buffet with tasty food. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. We will continue to eat here on all our trips to Branson and recommend that you do too!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank leapat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    56
    49
    41
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mattoon, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“It's A Branson Buffet With a Little Extra”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We visited Branson during Memorial Day, and returned to Sadie's for lunch. This is the third review of Sadie's, but they've added a few extras. We had lunch here on Friday and breakfast on Monday. Both times the food was good and fresh. For lunch they have fried chicken livers (I don't know of any other place in town that serves these), dry-rub ribs, fried chicken, and several other hot foods to choose from, as well as a salad bar and cobbler desserts. Yes, this is a buffet, but the food is good and reasonably priced.
Our breakfast on Monday was good, scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, BnG, oatmeal, grits, fruit, and cereals, etc. The place was crowded and the food items were fresh. But the best part was the entertainment with Kelly Bryant. She's a fantastic singer, took requests, was very friendly, and added to the Branson experience. This is the first time we've seen her there. We hope they keep her! There are some negative reviews on here, but in the past two years this restaurant has been as good as any buffet in town, and reasonably priced. We have put this as one of our stops in Branson.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JnR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Stopped for lunch before a show... OK...”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We were looking forward to some good smoked barbecue for lunch. The sandwich one of our group ordered took forever to arrive. The rest of us ate from the buffet, which was pretty average. The ribs that I got were tough, stringy, and didn't taste like there was any smoke at all on them... like they were boiled and then slathered with sauce and stuck under a broiler... All in all, it was an average or so lunch... The staff seemed to be having a great time, though, laughing loudly from the back room!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Place in Town by Far!!!”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We were staying at the motel next door and had breakfast here every morning! Best breakfast I have ever ate. They offered everything on the breakfast food bar. We also had lunch and dinner here and was not disappointed. They have live music to entertain which we were happy to see. They have the best ribs and chicken in town. We'll definately be coming back here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chris d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wylie, Texas, United States
Level 6 Contributor
226 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Just OK breakfast”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

For starters the sweet tea was weak. The buffet was not yet prepared at 6:30 a.m.. The pancakes were good, that has Browns were salty and eggs were dry and crumbly. The gravy was bland and the bacon tasted rewarmed.

Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sadie's Sideboard Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing