We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cajun review”

Starvin Marvin's Restaurant
Ranked #101 of 377 Restaurants in Branson
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Buffet
Franklin, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“cajun review”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

overall experience was great!!!!! Lindsey was very down to earth and was a great waitress. Thumbs up to the restaurant for having great service.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Darlene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    323
    216
    171
    127
    110
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Union, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Food was fine, but won't be going back.”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

The chicken sandwich I had was dry and bland. The salad bar was nothing impressive. And I think only one person (staff) smiled and said anything the entire time we ate. We marked this as "tried it and now we know it isn't for us."

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samantha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, IA
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Some good some bad”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We decided to go here for dinner on our first night in Branson. It had good reviews on tripadvisor so I assumed we would all like the food. The buffet cost $19.99 per person and if you want all you can eat crab legs it's an additional $12.99. Two of our kids did get the crab legs and barely ate any of the buffet, the crab was delicious. The buffet was ok, some of it tasted really good and other stuff was pretty plain.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stefanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogers
1 review
“So disappointed”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We have eaten here for years and looked forward to it. We ate hear breakfast and supper July 29 2014. It was my birthday. Both meals were terrible. The bacon tasted old. Eggs were cold. Best thing breakfast was watermelon Supper was worse. Prices I think doubled. I had my mouth set for crab legs but that would have been like 32.00 per person to eat. We will not be going back!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jdyleach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Both breakfast and dinner buffets are excellent”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is a busy restaurant, but service is good. Breakfast buffet has wide selection of breakfast items, including bacon, ham, sausage, eggs, biscuits n gravy, grits, hash browns, various fruits. Dinner buffet has very good barbequed ribs, all sorts of seafood and frogs legs, good selection of veggies and salad and desserts. Priced reasonably, especially if you get coupons for discounts. We enjoyed it.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank DebraK681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Starvin Marvin's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Starvin Marvin's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing