We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The food was ok!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Starvin Marvin's Restaurant

Starvin Marvin's Restaurant
Ranked #95 of 370 Restaurants in Branson
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The food was ok!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

The food was what you would expect from a typical breakfast buffet. What ruined this experience for me was the vulture time share lady preying on people in the lobby. I had 5 wild children in Branson and did not have the time to be haggled by her.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    301
    199
    161
    116
    99
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Matt”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

It was good the food was good little high on price but service was exollent Lindsey was r server r drinks were full and the table clean of plates

Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Starvin Marvins and Stacy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

We visit Branson 2 -3 times a year mostly to eat at your resturant . We now request Stacy when we do . She is a pure delight and by far one of the best waitresses we have ever had . She is always very pleasant and stays on top of her tables making sure they have everything they need . Your food is wonderful and your staff is to . I hope to always see Stacy with you , have come to look as forward to seeing her as coming there to eat :-) Have a wonderful day ....

Helpful?
Thank kay c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branson
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All and all average.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Good food, good service, a touch pricey for the quality of the food. Although it was their seafood buffet. Lindsey was outstanding.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Leuster82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sulphur, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Transplanted for a week”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We were in Branson mo for a week looking for a good place to eat that didn't close at 8 pm. Someone told us about starvin Marvin's and wow. It was wonderful. Felt right at home. French music playing, seafood on buffet excellent! And waitress was outstanding. Thanks Lindsay for your wonderful service.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Starvin Marvin's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Starvin Marvin's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing