We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth The Wait” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BillyGail's Cafe

BillyGail's Cafe
Ranked #9 of 370 Restaurants in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Worth The Wait”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is the cutest little restaurant off the beaten path of Branson! They are only open for breakfast and lunch until 2:00ish, so come early. You will probably have to wait a bit on the weekends, but it's worth it! Just grab a mug of coffee, and hangout and check out all the crazy stuff on the outside of the building. FYI: COME HUNGRY!!! The Biscuits and Gravy ROCK!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MBAGJK03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,787 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,327
    296
    102
    33
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Open 7a-2p serving breakfast and lunch. HUGE portions; wonderful servers and the kitchen is fast. Only downside is parking.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank PaigeDagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT!!! A MUST-DO!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

AMAZING food, wonderful atmosphere, and friendly staff. The parking stinks, but once you are inside, it's worth the headache. I will definitely be back. Warning: it's a busy place for breakfast. Expect to wait.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 108Simon32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Should not have waited so long to try this”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Ed & I have tried to eat here several times as we live about 4 miles from Billy Gail's. Can never find a place to park and now I know why. I had french toast with peanut butter on the side and bacon. OH MY!!! so good they melted the peanut butter so I just had to pour it on the toast. So flavorful and the syrup, although a little different then I'm used to, was yummy. Ed had the steak and eggs with hash browns and he was very glad he did. The service was awesome also. Will definitely go back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houma, La
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“OMG Pancakes & French Toast!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

You must not skip Billy Gail's Cafe. You won't believe the amount of food for your money. The pancakes lapped over the dinner plate 2 inches all around and they were just delicious. Some of the best bacon we have ever eaten. Don't let the crowded parking discourage you from going in, there is lots of seating and well worth your time....

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BillyGail's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to BillyGail's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing