We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We've had better. ” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belgian Waffle & Pancake House

Belgian Waffle & Pancake House
Ranked #56 of 370 Restaurants in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Belgian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We've had better. ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Typical breakfast foods are alright. The hollandaise sauce on the eggs benedict is not made from scratch...not very tasty. And the service was wwaaaayyyyy sloooow.

Helpful?
Thank BrookeSheree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    107
    58
    17
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
181 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had breakfast here this week and it was very good. We didn't arrive until around 10am (on a weekday) but there was plenty of seating and service was fast. It's not NEW but more like a blast from the past. I enjoyed it and would go back!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank psychrnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adamsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just another pancake!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Nothing special to me! Just another breakfast place, except if you order an omelette for $8.99 each additional item added is 69 cent each... Ham, sausage, onions, bell pepper, cheese, jalapeño , tomatoes!
I thought some of those items should be included in an omelette, I'm just saying....

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Regina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Service a bit slow”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

They were busy so I can certainly understand, however, this seems to be the peak season in Branson, so we were surprised they didn't have more staff on hand. Food was great and good value.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worse than you would expect”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

From the looks of the building, I was expecting good tasting food. I was looking forward to some good Belgian waffles with strawberries and whipped cream. The strawberries were out of a can and had the fake, strawberry flavored syrup. Nothing compared to some of the waffles I have eaten up north. Hope this helps!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Belgian Waffle & Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing