We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will not visit again” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hong Kong Buffet

Hong Kong Buffet
Ranked #274 of 370 Restaurants in Branson
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
ok
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Will not visit again”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

Tried the restaurant on New Years Day when a lot of the other places were closed. We were really craving Chinese food so we thought we would give it a try. The buffet had a lot to choose from but the quality of the food was not very good. Most selections looked dried up like they were sitting there for a awhile. Nothing was fresh or warm. Will not be eating here again.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank traveleyesok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    33
    38
    21
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
“Just The Ticket”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

Alright, here we go. The salad bar section is fresh and very mixed. It has lots of different options, which I appreciated. Whether you go for lunch or dinner, there are lots of options. They even make sure that all the buffet portions are just the right size - so they don't run out too quick but are still fresh when you get there. My wife and I arrived at the restaurant for lunch, an hour and a half before dinner. I'd really like to come back and try whatever tasty dish was wafting tendrils of glorious food-smell around the restaurant. The American and Japanese selection was good as well - it was nice to have something for the member of our party who wasn't a huge fan of Chinese food. The customer service was quite exceptional. The guy doing sushi took the time to talk with me about what was in which roll, and what I might enjoy. If you to go somewhere with lots and lots of choices and great service, this is just the ticket!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carmody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flint, Michigan
Level Contributor
151 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“NOT GOOD”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

Service was great but the food was not good at all. There was mostly southern cooking not done well. The Chinese food was cold, had a film over the food @ 1230pm. Bland and we both had to go to the bathroom before we were halfway thru our plate. Ice cream was the only good thing.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branson, Missouri
1 review
“Loved the food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

Delicious! I am glad we chose this spot to eat after church. Everything was cooked to perfection and I am sure we will be coming back soon, thanks for everything!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank richard t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fallon
Level Contributor
113 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good food and great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

$7 for all you can eat lunch and the food is good.
Great selection from BBQ ribs, shrimp, and many other non-Chinese dishes to a full assortment of Chinese dishes.
Usually in buffets all the food tastes the same, but not here, perhaps because there is a large turnover of food.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 1ScubaDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hong Kong Buffet also viewed

 
Branson West, Branson
 

Been to Hong Kong Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing