We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Definite Keeper...Will Tell Friends and Family...Will Certainly Return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Golden Arrow Resort
Ranked #35 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Definite Keeper...Will Tell Friends and Family...Will Certainly Return”
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Wanted to get away from the hassle of work and spend time with the family before the youngest heads off to college. Great location, easy to get to everything we needed, to include groceries. For the 3 of us, the "C" unit was perfect...it was clean and had enough cookware for us to do what we needed. Was it brand new...absolutely not. But for a safe, clean place to lay your head and cook your meals while enjoying the Branson attractions with your family, especially with the economy acting the way it is, there is probably no better place to stay than Golden Arrow. Yes, there was one group that arrived and decided to see just how late into the night they could be loud, but you can certainly find that anywhere. The key is that Dave runs the place much like my parents did their resort in Wisconsin years ago...with customer service and personal attention in mind. He was so quick to fix an issue with the deadbolt on our door that is would make a person's head spin. If friends or family are headed to Branson, as they often do, I will surely tell them to call Dave first.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dinglebat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    35
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
94
29
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We made reservations for two day weekend,sent a check and were ready to go ,when Golden Arrow called and said our room was booked by someone else and they would send us a check.It was a holiday weekend and we couldn't find anyplace else to stay;So were left high and dry. We had stayed their many times before,but will never recomend it to anyone again.

Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lanyard77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldenarrowresort, Owner at Golden Arrow Resort, responded to this review, 22 July 2011
Dear Lanyard77, Please accept our apologies for our booking error. We regret that this happened, particularly to a family with whom we’ve had a long-term relationship.
Because we operate an on-line reservation system as well as taking reservations by phone and over the desk, double-bookings have occurred. To avoid double-bookings, we now review the previous day’s reservations on the next morning, so if there is a double-booking, we can notify a guest as quickly as possible. We will also try to find similar accommodations at a nearby resort.
Again, our apologies to your family, and thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washburn, missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

My husband and I stayed for the weekend for our anniversary we were on a tight budget and we stayed here all weekend for cheaper than a hotel room for one tight. It was just the two of us so we stayed in the studio with the kitchenette. This helped us out a lot we had most meals here in our room. Golden aroow is away from the hustle and bustle of the Branson strip. We even found rounds to get where we needed to go without going through the stop and go of the strip:) The room was very clean the People were really nice. The area is very beautiful! Next time we are bringing another couple with us so we can stay in the bigger cabins that are in the back they look really cool with their own covered deck! From now on when we come to Branson to stay we will be using Golden Arrow Resort.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colft001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldenarrowresort, Owner at Golden Arrow Resort, responded to this review, 7 July 2011
Thank you for the great review. One of our goals is to prove that you don’t have to break the bank to get comfort and cleanliness in a vacation resort. You’re very kind, colft001, and we look forward to hosting you and your friends in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mineral Point, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 11 January 2011

We have stayed the past 2 years in the fall, and plan on this year also. Great place and perfect location. Owner's are especially nice.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjdrjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
just outside of St. Louis, MO
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2010

I stayed here for 3 nights in June 2010 with my husband and 4 other couples. It was a tight squeeze but we really just needed a place with A/C, electricity and plumbing. It was really clean and the unit we rented had an awesome covered porch like deck. We spent most of our time out on the lake or at the pool when we were back at the cabin we were mostly on that porch. It poured rain our first night there but we were all dry and comfortable on the porch! We didn't go to SilverDollar City but it is REALLY close(like 2 miles), Branson was about a 10 minute drive and Branson West is 5 minutes (we grocery shopped there). The owners were really nice too, which always makes a trip more pleasant. This place isn't on the lake directly but the marina is 1/2 mile down the road and there is a public access area next to the marina too. We thought that would be a bummer but we really didn't miss it as much as we thought we would. All in all, I would stay here again.
P.S. If you are into wildlife, ask for a unit in the back---deer, turkey and other animals are everywhere!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErinC76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, IA
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2010

I recently stayed at this restort in Branson actual on Table Rock Road. This place is very quiet and out of the way. It was 10 min. from Branson so we did not have to deal with the busy traffic at the resort. The room was clean and had to seperate bedrooms which is great for privacy and to relax. The kitchen was great to have as this saved us a lot of money as we cooked 1-2 meals per day. I would definitely return as the price was great and the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie4785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S. E.Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2010

Thank you Dave and Alice for a wonderful Spring break! Our stay was wonderful. The rooms were very clean and accomodating. We are seniors and don't want to spend a small fortune on a room. The rates were very economical and the location was very peaceful and quiet. We will definditely come back again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADAMSJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
4.5 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.4 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#30 of 140 in Branson
1,047 reviews
3.6 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#72 of 140 in Branson
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Green Valley Resort
Green Valley Resort
#4 of 7 in Branson West
85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Village At Indian Point
Village At Indian Point
#12 of 140 in Branson
741 reviews
0.1 mi away
Table Rock Resorts at Indian Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Arrow Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Arrow Resort

Property: Golden Arrow Resort
Address: 2869 Indian Point Rd, Branson, MO 65616-6113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#8 Best Value Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Golden Arrow Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short walk to Table Rock Lake, minutes from Silver Dollar City, and about ten minutes to Branson, Golden Arrow is the perfect setting to get together with family and friends. We're sorry, but we are not Pet Friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Golden Arrow Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Arrow Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing