We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Golden Arrow Resort
Ranked #36 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Bolivar, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Relaxing week”
Reviewed 29 June 2012

if you're looking for luxury, this is not the place for you. But if you want quiet, clean, economical and relaxing Golden Arrow fits the bill. We stayed in a cottage (chalet) it was spacious and clean with a great covered deck. It was very quiet and private. Yes a bit dated but hey its a cottage, brought back my childhood memories. Much more comfortable than a hotel room. The pool was sparkling clean and our girls enjoyed the slide. We could bring our small dog for 10.00 extra. overall a great relaxing week.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fabshack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Golden Arrow Resort, responded to this review, 1 July 2012
Dear fabshack, thank you for your time and your thoughtful words. I couldn't have said it better. You make a point that I think speaks to every prospective traveler when he or she is considering an affordable vacation: "What is the value of a great vacation?"

I tell our prospective guests that you get a relaxing, clean, secure place to stay for your money. Thank you for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    34
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
90
29
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warrenton, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

This family owned resort welcomes guests to cabin-type areas with 2 bedrooms, fully stocked kitchen, bathroom. On site is a swimming pool and hot tub. I am so impressed with the cleanliness of the resort. Everything is spotless. The owners are friendly, chatty, but not too talkative. All utensils are in the kitchen with pots, pans, dishes, etc. The pool and the hot tub also are very clean and a pleasure to use. There is a play area for children. Very family friendly.

Room Tip: There are several sizes of cabins which will accomodate a small family or a larger family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Golden Arrow Resort, responded to this review, 1 July 2012
Dear Pat C, We are truly blessed to have guests like you who take the time to share their experience. Nobody wants to stay at a dirty place, so our commitment is to first provide a clean environment.

We operate in a resort area just minutes from all kinds of great family fun. We want to know about your experience, and we do what we can to help visitors have a memorable time. Thank you for being our guest, and especially for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinton, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Very clean, friendly and economical. Have stayed many years. We go about twice a
year. Spend a lot of time at SDC. We are only 5 minutes away. Clean pool and hot tub.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank sharlet c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

My family loves to go to Silver Dollar City. This resort is nearby, and is on the favorable side of the highway to avoid traffic congestion to and from SDC.

One of our boys has many food allergies, so most of his food has to be prepared while on the road, which is a logistics hassle. The kitchen in the two bedroom room was great, which made food preparation much easier than a typical room with only a microwave and a dorm-size refridgerator. The full-size refridgerator was a definate plus.

A few days after arriving home from this trip, we recieved a package from David at Golden Arrow. He found one of our boys' t-shirts and sounvenier penny by the pool and mailed them to us. That is great customer service, and is appreciated.

The pool is large, very well maintained and has a slide that kids love. The hot tub is located in it's own gazebo. There are two different play areas for kids, one near the pool with swings, and merry-go-round. Another area with a swing is behind the rooms.

Other than the mattresses being harder than we are used to, we enjoyed our stay at the Golden Arrow and will definately return.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SDCvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldenarrowresort, Owner at Golden Arrow Resort, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Dear SDCvisitor, Thank you for your kind words! We believe that our location makes the Golden Arrow a convenient place to stay for all visitors. Silver Dollar City is just minutes away, and on the side of the park without the traffic jam at the beginning and end of the day. Table Rock Lake visitors are just two blocks from the marina, and all the theatres, shopping, and attractions of Branson are still only 10 minutes away.

While eating out is part of the fun of vacationing, we think all families benefit from having a meal to which their bodies are accustomed, even if it's just a bowl of cereal.

Thank you again for the excellent rating. We hope we get to host your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Wanted to get away from the hassle of work and spend time with the family before the youngest heads off to college. Great location, easy to get to everything we needed, to include groceries. For the 3 of us, the "C" unit was perfect...it was clean and had enough cookware for us to do what we needed. Was it brand new...absolutely not. But for a safe, clean place to lay your head and cook your meals while enjoying the Branson attractions with your family, especially with the economy acting the way it is, there is probably no better place to stay than Golden Arrow. Yes, there was one group that arrived and decided to see just how late into the night they could be loud, but you can certainly find that anywhere. The key is that Dave runs the place much like my parents did their resort in Wisconsin years ago...with customer service and personal attention in mind. He was so quick to fix an issue with the deadbolt on our door that is would make a person's head spin. If friends or family are headed to Branson, as they often do, I will surely tell them to call Dave first.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dinglebat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We made reservations for two day weekend,sent a check and were ready to go ,when Golden Arrow called and said our room was booked by someone else and they would send us a check.It was a holiday weekend and we couldn't find anyplace else to stay;So were left high and dry. We had stayed their many times before,but will never recomend it to anyone again.

Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lanyard77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldenarrowresort, Owner at Golden Arrow Resort, responded to this review, 22 July 2011
Dear Lanyard77, Please accept our apologies for our booking error. We regret that this happened, particularly to a family with whom we’ve had a long-term relationship.
Because we operate an on-line reservation system as well as taking reservations by phone and over the desk, double-bookings have occurred. To avoid double-bookings, we now review the previous day’s reservations on the next morning, so if there is a double-booking, we can notify a guest as quickly as possible. We will also try to find similar accommodations at a nearby resort.
Again, our apologies to your family, and thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washburn, missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

My husband and I stayed for the weekend for our anniversary we were on a tight budget and we stayed here all weekend for cheaper than a hotel room for one tight. It was just the two of us so we stayed in the studio with the kitchenette. This helped us out a lot we had most meals here in our room. Golden aroow is away from the hustle and bustle of the Branson strip. We even found rounds to get where we needed to go without going through the stop and go of the strip:) The room was very clean the People were really nice. The area is very beautiful! Next time we are bringing another couple with us so we can stay in the bigger cabins that are in the back they look really cool with their own covered deck! From now on when we come to Branson to stay we will be using Golden Arrow Resort.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colft001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldenarrowresort, Owner at Golden Arrow Resort, responded to this review, 7 July 2011
Thank you for the great review. One of our goals is to prove that you don’t have to break the bank to get comfort and cleanliness in a vacation resort. You’re very kind, colft001, and we look forward to hosting you and your friends in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
4.5 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
3.6 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#66 of 140 in Branson
281 reviews
0.4 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#31 of 140 in Branson
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Village At Indian Point
Village At Indian Point
#11 of 140 in Branson
740 reviews
0.8 mi away
Green Valley Resort
Green Valley Resort
#5 of 7 in Branson West
80 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tribesman Resort
Tribesman Resort
#85 of 140 in Branson
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Arrow Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Arrow Resort

Property: Golden Arrow Resort
Address: 2869 Indian Point Rd, Branson, MO 65616-6113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#8 Best Value Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Golden Arrow Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short walk to Table Rock Lake, minutes from Silver Dollar City, and about ten minutes to Branson, Golden Arrow is the perfect setting to get together with family and friends. We're sorry, but we are not Pet Friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Golden Arrow Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Arrow Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing