We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Arrow Resort
Nearby Hotels
Lodge of the Ozarks(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Center Pointe Inn(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westgate Branson Woods Resort(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Comfort Inn at Thousand Hills(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Branson Towers Hotel(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angel Inn Central(Branson)(Great Value!)
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
108
43
12
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
108
43
12
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilver dollar citypool and hot tubserved our purposesfloating cafeindian pointgreat place for the familytable rock lakeclean resortsaw deerfamily owned and operatedbbq grillcouple mileswooded areafully stocked kitchenbranson westminute drivefamily reunion
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Very thankful to Dave Gillen & the co-owners for their clear & prompt communication, clean and comfortable lodging, the pool/hot tub, grill etc and for keeping it very reasonably priced for our big family. We stay at Golden Arrow every 2-3 years when we are stateside & we've never been disappointed. Great setting next to the woods at Table Rock Lake, quite and peaceful, even saw deer in the mornings.

Room Tip: Cabin 117 and also the Chalet give great views from their decks of the woods and deer in the mornings
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ufasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldenarrowresort, Owner at Golden Arrow Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

ufasc, Thank you for your thoughtful words. We are truly blessed with an environment that is relaxing to so many visitors and wildlife. Our location allows guests to be moments from the lake and surrounding woods, and at the same time just minutes from Silver Dollar City and Branson's shows, shopping and attractions. We are glad that your family enjoyed their stay, and hope to see you again in another couple of years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

if you're looking for luxury, this is not the place for you. But if you want quiet, clean, economical and relaxing Golden Arrow fits the bill. We stayed in a cottage (chalet) it was spacious and clean with a great covered deck. It was very quiet and private. Yes a bit dated but hey its a cottage, brought back my childhood memories. Much more comfortable than a hotel room. The pool was sparkling clean and our girls enjoyed the slide. We could bring our small dog for 10.00 extra. overall a great relaxing week.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fabshack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 July 2012

Dear fabshack, thank you for your time and your thoughtful words. I couldn't have said it better. You make a point that I think speaks to every prospective traveler when he or she is considering an affordable vacation: "What is the value of a great vacation?"

I tell our prospective guests that you get a relaxing, clean, secure place to stay for your money. Thank you for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

This family owned resort welcomes guests to cabin-type areas with 2 bedrooms, fully stocked kitchen, bathroom. On site is a swimming pool and hot tub. I am so impressed with the cleanliness of the resort. Everything is spotless. The owners are friendly, chatty, but not too talkative. All utensils are in the kitchen with pots, pans, dishes, etc. The pool and the hot tub also are very clean and a pleasure to use. There is a play area for children. Very family friendly.

Room Tip: There are several sizes of cabins which will accomodate a small family or a larger family.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 July 2012

Dear Pat C, We are truly blessed to have guests like you who take the time to share their experience. Nobody wants to stay at a dirty place, so our commitment is to first provide a clean environment.

We operate in a resort area just minutes from all kinds of great family fun. We want to know about your experience, and we do what we can to help visitors have a memorable time. Thank you for being our guest, and especially for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Very clean, friendly and economical. Have stayed many years. We go about twice a
year. Spend a lot of time at SDC. We are only 5 minutes away. Clean pool and hot tub.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank sharlet c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

My family loves to go to Silver Dollar City. This resort is nearby, and is on the favorable side of the highway to avoid traffic congestion to and from SDC.

One of our boys has many food allergies, so most of his food has to be prepared while on the road, which is a logistics hassle. The kitchen in the two bedroom room was great, which made food preparation much easier than a typical room with only a microwave and a dorm-size refridgerator. The full-size refridgerator was a definate plus.

A few days after arriving home from this trip, we recieved a package from David at Golden Arrow. He found one of our boys' t-shirts and sounvenier penny by the pool and mailed them to us. That is great customer service, and is appreciated.

The pool is large, very well maintained and has a slide that kids love. The hot tub is located in it's own gazebo. There are two different play areas for kids, one near the pool with swings, and merry-go-round. Another area with a swing is behind the rooms.

Other than the mattresses being harder than we are used to, we enjoyed our stay at the Golden Arrow and will definately return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SDCvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldenarrowresort, Owner at Golden Arrow Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

Dear SDCvisitor, Thank you for your kind words! We believe that our location makes the Golden Arrow a convenient place to stay for all visitors. Silver Dollar City is just minutes away, and on the side of the park without the traffic jam at the beginning and end of the day. Table Rock Lake visitors are just two blocks from the marina, and all the theatres, shopping, and attractions of Branson are still only 10 minutes away.

While eating out is part of the fun of vacationing, we think all families benefit from having a meal to which their bodies are accustomed, even if it's just a bowl of cereal.

Thank you again for the excellent rating. We hope we get to host your family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews