We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great resort, great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Golden Arrow Resort
Ranked #56 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Shawnee, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great resort, great location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Just got back and had to write. This was our family's first trip to Branson. After much searching we decided to stay at Golden Arrow Resort and we are so glad we did. The location is just minutes from Silver Dollar City and Branson West. Our family had a great time at this resort enjoying our two room unit as well as the pool and hot tub. Thanks to Dave and his family for providing us with a wonderful experience. My kids are already asking when we can go back. We will definitely return to GAR!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jobirr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    25
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
65
20
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shawnee, Kansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

My husband and I, as well as my parents have stayed at Golden Arrow many times. The first time we stayed there, we didn't have any idea what kind of place that we had booked. It is not fancy, but very clean, very restful, and a very easy commute to Silver Dollar City, even on high traffic days. It is close to the Indian Point Marina and several restaurants.

During our visits we have frequently had the pleasure of getting to know the owners. They are friendly and accommodating.

If you are looking for luxury, this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a reasonably priced cabin or mini-studio, this place is wonderful. It's a great place to take the family.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldenarrowresort, Owner at Golden Arrow Resort, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear cjrand,

Thank you for taking time to write a review. Your kind words mean much to us, as does your continued patronage. Location is so important in our area, because attractions are spread out over a rather large area. We are fortunate to be located minutes from Table Rock Lake and Silver Dollar City, and at the same time be just about 10-12 minutes into Branson. Guests to are area find that they are rarely stuck in long traffic jams.

You've given us high marks in nearly all areas. I would love your suggestions for improving our rooms and our guests' sleep quality when you visit again.

Thanks again,

Dave Gillen, Golden Arrow Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Plata, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

This is a great place to bring your family. It isn't fancy, but is clean and well kept. It is very affordable also. We took our grown children and grandchild and stayed in a 3 bedroom unit. It is close to Silver Dollar City and not far from Branson.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Golden Arrow is the ideal family vacation stop. My family has been a customer since the 70's because of its warm atmosphere, gracious hosts, great cabins, picnic tables and grills for every unit. Close to Silver Dollar City, Golden Arrow is off the beaten path, away from the traffic noise and the ever present traffic jams on 76. Indian Point even has a nice convenience store and a couple restaurants making it possible to never leave the point during your stay. The pool is always clean and the perfect spot to relax, there is a playground, and to the delight of my family, deer and other wildlife on the grounds. If you would rather swim in beautiful Table Rock Lake, a public beach is only 5 minutes away at the campground right next door. I highly recommend this Indian Point treasure.

Room Tip: Cabins in the back or very private. The restaurant is right down the road and is not affiliated with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canoer77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldenarrowresort, Owner at Golden Arrow Resort, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Canoer77, Thank you for your lovely comments. I can only add that we will continue to do our best, to provide a clean, secure environment for you and all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

My mother and I visted Branson for a few days in August 2013, we picked Golden Arrow Resort based on Tripadvisor Reviews and the fact that they are a pet friendly resort. Our stay was WONDERFUL!! The onwers and staff were GREAT and extremly friendly, not just because we were customers but just because they are just that friendly! There was plenty of space off of the back deck of our cabin for the dogs to run around and be dogs and plenty room on the deck for us to sit and read, talk or have our morning coffee (just wish there had been a light on the deck, gets kind of dark at night). The pool and the Hot Tub were GREAT, neat and clean. This will be my "go to" place to stay from now on, I look forward to returning during the Christmas Season. Thanks for a peacefully WONDERFUL stay! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RebeccaLC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldenarrowresort, Owner at Golden Arrow Resort, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear RebeccaLC2013, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. Your kind words affirm our desire to fulfill our guests expectations, but, more important, they will help other travelers, especially those with pets, make an informed lodging decision.

I often tell potential visitors that they will know by the prices that The Golden Arrow is not a high-end property, but we direct our efforts toward providing a clean, safe place to stay. We are blessed to live and operate where visitors find joy and relaxation, and we use this forum to find areas of service where we can improve. Thank you for your lighting suggestion, and for giving us a try!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Recently returned from a 3 night stay with my 3 kids. This resort is perfect for families! My kids loved the park across from our room, complete with basketball court! Each morning my kids ate breakfast on our picnic table outside the room and headed off to play! Relaxing for me! Pool was very clean, also located across from room and the slide was a bonus feature. After long days in town the quiet location on Indian Point was just what we needed! This family owned operation is a jewel of Table Rock Lake!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2MidwestTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldenarrowresort, Owner at Golden Arrow Resort, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
Dear erikstephanie, Thank you for taking the time to review us, especially as parents of 3 on-the-go children! When families like yours come to the area, it is our hope that they can enjoy all the great things the Ozarks and Lakes have to offer, and at the same time maintain family routines. We try to give our guests good ideas for things to do and see that are appropriate for their family, as well as passing on information on events and budget-stretching ideas. Between these excursions, especially in the evening and at breakfast time, we think that one of our greatest advantages is our ability to allow our guests some normalcy.

Again, thank you for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

Stayed in one of the pet-friendly chalets. Away from the traffic,and a great porch with rockers. Shade,birds,and even a deer!Would be great for Silver Dollar City visitors,but close enough to Branson and Branson West and the restaurants and shopping. Looks like they are in the process of updating the place,and what they are doing is good,and I'm sure they will continue to make it even better. Place is AMERICAN owned,very clean,and homey----and the family of owners and managers are VERY nice people.Have a very nice little pool and hot tub,but too cool for use when we were there. Doesn't cost an arm and leg to stay,either. Little old-style---but a good place to stay. Pets loved it,too!

Room Tip: Chalets face the back and woods, and are away from the road. Very peaceful. Young kids would probabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goldenarrowresort, Owner at Golden Arrow Resort, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Lynette S, Thank you for taking the time to pass along kind words about us. Thank you especially for pointing out our variety of accommodations. Our guests sometimes say that Golden Arrow is like two resorts in one - the rooms and suites that are close to the action at the pool and playground, and the chalets, where the feeling is a little more private and close to nature. We rely ion TripAdvisor reviews like your so let us know how we're doing, and as we do renovations later this season our focus will be directed toward improving our room and cabin amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
3.6 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#60 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.4 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#29 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
4.5 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#24 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.8 mi away
Green Valley Resort
Green Valley Resort
#5 of 7 in Branson West
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tribesman Resort
Tribesman Resort
#83 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Arrow Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Arrow Resort

Property: Golden Arrow Resort
Address: 2869 Indian Point Rd, Branson, MO 65616-6113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Golden Arrow Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short walk to Table Rock Lake, minutes from Silver Dollar City, and about ten minutes to Branson, Golden Arrow is the perfect setting to get together with family and friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Golden Arrow Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Arrow Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing