We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Quiet, Clean, Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Golden Arrow Resort
Ranked #35 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
just outside of St. Louis, MO
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice, Quiet, Clean, Good Location”
Reviewed 10 August 2010

I stayed here for 3 nights in June 2010 with my husband and 4 other couples. It was a tight squeeze but we really just needed a place with A/C, electricity and plumbing. It was really clean and the unit we rented had an awesome covered porch like deck. We spent most of our time out on the lake or at the pool when we were back at the cabin we were mostly on that porch. It poured rain our first night there but we were all dry and comfortable on the porch! We didn't go to SilverDollar City but it is REALLY close(like 2 miles), Branson was about a 10 minute drive and Branson West is 5 minutes (we grocery shopped there). The owners were really nice too, which always makes a trip more pleasant. This place isn't on the lake directly but the marina is 1/2 mile down the road and there is a public access area next to the marina too. We thought that would be a bummer but we really didn't miss it as much as we thought we would. All in all, I would stay here again.
P.S. If you are into wildlife, ask for a unit in the back---deer, turkey and other animals are everywhere!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErinC76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    35
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
94
29
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, IA
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2010

I recently stayed at this restort in Branson actual on Table Rock Road. This place is very quiet and out of the way. It was 10 min. from Branson so we did not have to deal with the busy traffic at the resort. The room was clean and had to seperate bedrooms which is great for privacy and to relax. The kitchen was great to have as this saved us a lot of money as we cooked 1-2 meals per day. I would definitely return as the price was great and the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie4785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S. E.Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2010

Thank you Dave and Alice for a wonderful Spring break! Our stay was wonderful. The rooms were very clean and accomodating. We are seniors and don't want to spend a small fortune on a room. The rates were very economical and the location was very peaceful and quiet. We will definditely come back again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADAMSJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwest, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2009

We have stayed at The Golden Arrow Resort twice and will always return.
Its a very relaxed and quite place close to the lake.
The owners are very nice and helpful. This is a very clean resort. When we first arrived I was kinda hesitant by the "older" look of the buildings, but that didnt matter once we relized how clean the rooms are and friendly the staff are. The kids loved the pool with the slide and the hot tub. We have returned here just to stay as a get away and didnt do any of the attractions/shows.
We would recommend this resort to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetovacation97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsburg, IL
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2008

Was here in April and going back in June.My family just loves the GOLDEN ARROW RESORT and we are always looking forward to our next visit.We go to Branson 4 or 5 times a year and once we had stayed at the GOLDEN ARROW RESORT we wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else.Clean, comfortable,affordable and the nicest people you could ever meet.We usually rent the 2 bedroom unit and it has all the conviences of home. THANKS TO RON,ALICE,DAVE AND SUE. SEE YA SOON.....

  • Liked — CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE
  • Disliked — NOTHING
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MSSQUAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2007

Would stay again!

  • Liked — Close to Silver Dollar City
  • Disliked — No Internet
  • Stayed June 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kerusso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winfield, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2006

We have stayed at the Golden Arrow twice in the past five years, both times we were comfortable and enjoyed the clean, well-maintained rooms as well as the pool and hot tub. The value for the price was a big factor in our going back this year. We have stayed at several other places in Branson in past years and have found nothing comparable to Golden Arrow. We are so glad we found this great little place to add to the enjoyment of our vacations!

  • Liked — value and cleanliness
  • Stayed June 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 7Happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
4.5 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
0.4 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#32 of 140 in Branson
1,051 reviews
3.6 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#69 of 140 in Branson
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Green Valley Resort
Green Valley Resort
#4 of 7 in Branson West
85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Village At Indian Point
Village At Indian Point
#15 of 140 in Branson
744 reviews
0.1 mi away
Table Rock Resorts at Indian Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Arrow Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Arrow Resort

Property: Golden Arrow Resort
Address: 2869 Indian Point Rd, Branson, MO 65616-6113
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#8 Best Value Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Golden Arrow Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short walk to Table Rock Lake, minutes from Silver Dollar City, and about ten minutes to Branson, Golden Arrow is the perfect setting to get together with family and friends. We're sorry, but we are not Pet Friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Booking.com so you can book your Golden Arrow Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Arrow Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing