We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheesehead57”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
American Eagle Inn & Suites
Ranked #113 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Phillips.WI.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cheesehead57”
Reviewed 21 June 2011

WE stayed at Eagles Lodge/Homestay Inn for 2 weeks. Paige the manager was the most gracious host we ever had. The rooms were clean and kept supplied with whatever we needed on a daily basis. We will stay there again when in Branson.

Room Tip: Mention you are a member of SDCfans.com.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheesehead57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    29
    16
    2
    12
See reviews for
73
31
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2011

We stayed at the Eagles Lodge after hearing very good reviews from dependable sources, and found a very personable staff eager to help and please us, a great CLEAN room, a great, I repeat GREAT location, and a breakfast on par with any other hotel in the area, all for a great price. We will be back again!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rubedugans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alton, IL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2011

We stayed at the Eagle's Lodge for three nights (April 20-23) at the recommendation of some friends. The hotel is conveniently located right across the street from Shoji Tabuchi's theater. It is within 10-15 minutes (depending on traffic) of most Branson attractions including Silver Dollar City. There are several restaurants (and an ice cream stand) within easy walking distance of the Hotel. And many give you a discount if you show them you're room key. The rooms are clean and include a coffee pot, microwave and refrigerator (the latter two are must when you have a family with young children). Their breakfast features cereal, oatmeal, donuts, coffee, juice and hot fresh waffles.
The hotel has very reasonable rates including a stay two nights get the third night free. The management was very friendly and helpful. I heartily recommend this hotel to all travelers.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeReady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2011

I was on a Branson trip going to Silver Dollar City and checked into the Eagles Lodge.
Let me say I live 1.5 hours away so I have been to and often travel to Branson.
Bottom line this is a convenient fairly priced clean hotel with very nice location.
If you check the map this is located at the last light in Branson on the SDC side, off Shepard of the Hills expressway. My opinion the perfect location.
IF you haven't been to Branson the traffic is terrible and in the mornings its a real bear getting to SDC. But the location right at the lights allows you to miss 99% of all the Branson traffic while keeping you right near all the attractions.

I recommend it.
Clean Room,
Nice front desk person
Accepts pets
Fairly priced and most of all GREAT LOCATION

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mhguy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yukon, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2011

I had a very nice trip to the Eagles Lodge hotel in Branson over Young Christian's Weekend
(April 1 -3, 2011) The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. They had a fridge and microwave in each room. They have nice deep bathtubs a big guy like me can lay down in. The breakfast was very good. I will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank okiebluegrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka,ks
Level Contributor
139 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2011

We have stayed at this motel several times last year and will consider doing so. They have great rates. The Manager (Paige) is great! She gets all my show trickets for me, Late check ins are no problem. the motel is pet friendly. Just a great place to stay. We suggest them to anybody we talk to.!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanddunerider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galesburg, ks
1 review
Reviewed 10 April 2011

everyone at the hotel were friendly, helpful, and very pleasant. the manager went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable. all the staff were professional, but down-to-earth. very clean and modern. good location. inexpensive. continental breakfast was as good as any i've had anywhere. we have stayed here in the past, and see no reason to stay anywhere else in the future.

Room Tip: no tips needed-all rooms are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveGalesburg_Ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.1 mi away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#105 of 140 in Branson
57 reviews
0.7 mi away
Classic Motor Inn
Classic Motor Inn
#47 of 140 in Branson
266 reviews
0.9 mi away
Angel Inn by the Strip
Angel Inn by the Strip
#76 of 140 in Branson
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Branson Victorian Inn
Branson Victorian Inn
#88 of 140 in Branson
78 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ozark Valley Inn
Ozark Valley Inn
#80 of 140 in Branson
182 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn West
Quality Inn West
#38 of 140 in Branson
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to American Eagle Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about American Eagle Inn & Suites

Property: American Eagle Inn & Suites
Address: 3221 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8104 (Formerly HomeStay Inn Branson)
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Branson
#40 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — American Eagle Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
American Eagle Inn & Suites offers a clean, comfortable and convenient lodging experience at an affordable rate. Situated within easy walking distance to several of Branson's most popular shows, attractions, shopping and restaurants, you will find everything you need to have a wonderful vacation experience. Our amenity list is extensive and includes GUEST controlled thermostat, free Wi-Fi, free cable television, coffee makers, in-room refrigerator* and microwaves*, hair dryers, in room local and long distance calling and luggage racks. Irons and ironing boards available by request, based on availability. Our roomy parking lot features free parking, with easy in and out access and lots of room for buses and trailers. Ground floor access to levels 2, 3, and 4 of our rooms. Don't forget our complimentary breakfast which offers biscuits and gravy, fresh waffles, a variety of breads, yogurt, juice, fruit (seasonal) and blueberry muffins. Coffee is available in the lobby. In addition to individual travelers and families, we welcome groups (large and small), family reunions, military, corporate, church groups and special interest groups. Our breakfast room is available after 10:30 am to accommodate up to 20 people, and if a larger meeting space is needed, we have access to meeting space within easy walking distance. *a few of our rooms are not equipped with microwaves and/or refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your American Eagle Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestay Inn Branson Hotel Branson
Eagles Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing