We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
American Eagle Inn & Suites
Ranked #117 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Phillips.WI.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just like home”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Best place we have stayed at in Branson. Great room with very comfortable king bed, micro, frig and coffeemaker. Paige the manager always makes us feel like family. We will stay at this hotel again when we come to Branson in September.

Room Tip: Very bottom king rooms are great for older folks or people staying several nughts who don't like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheesehead57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    29
    16
    2
    13
See reviews for
73
31
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perry, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

As always when staying at the Homestay we had a great time. Clean room, great price, and best service. Love the free breakfast too. If you are needing SDC tickets just ask Paige when booking your room and she will have them there when you arrive. Great location clots to the IMAX, Pierce arrow, and Soji.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Malget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel for a few years exclusively for several reasons. They allow small pets, they are great people to work with. Its quiet but very well located. Amenities are as much as you could ask for, Wi-Fi, breakfast, fridge-micro. And clean rooms. Many rooms are accesable from ground level if you have problems with stairs. To top it all off they are honestly priced. If you need a home base in Branson I suggest Home Stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mhguy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka,ks
Level Contributor
139 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

great place to stay, clean rooms, fresh paint, pool looks very nice.. every room has coffee, fridge, micro. we have been here before and will be back! Always easy to chewck in and out... the property is easy to get around in.. Great west side location..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanddunerider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
150 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We stayed at HomeStay Inn over Thanksgiving. Upon arrival the lady tried to charge me $100 more than I had booked the room for. She quickly fixed it but that amount plus the amount I paid was taken out of my account for 48 hours. Luckily I had plenty of money in my account but that might be an issue some others. One day after coming back from shopping all day, our bed had not been made and we found socks in the room that was not ours. They are in the process of remodeling. I saw people working on it but never heard it so that was not an issue. None of these issues were bad enough that I would not recommend it for the price we paid.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seeled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2013

First time staying here. Saw many reviews, most of which were excellent. While I would not call it excellent, it was very good. It definitely is a no-frills place, but I must say it was clean. Had a good nights sleep and did not hear noise from other rooms or pets. It seems like they are trying very hard and the front check in person was very nice. Breakfast was ok, nothing special at all. Bottom line, would stay there again and was pretty good for the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffS168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broken Arrow
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

they are remodeling so the hotel is improving. front desk people were helpful. continental breakfast was excellent. location is as good as any. lots of hills so very little walking. traffic is horrible but if you can find the blue, red, or yellow routes getting around is easier. this hotel is located near these routes. lots of restaurants and shows are nearby so the location is as good as any.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.1 mi away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#105 of 140 in Branson
57 reviews
0.7 mi away
Classic Motor Inn
Classic Motor Inn
#47 of 140 in Branson
268 reviews
0.9 mi away
Angel Inn by the Strip
Angel Inn by the Strip
#74 of 140 in Branson
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Branson Victorian Inn
Branson Victorian Inn
#88 of 140 in Branson
78 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ozark Valley Inn
Ozark Valley Inn
#78 of 140 in Branson
182 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn West
Quality Inn West
#40 of 140 in Branson
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to American Eagle Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about American Eagle Inn & Suites

Property: American Eagle Inn & Suites
Address: 3221 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8104 (Formerly HomeStay Inn Branson)
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Branson
#40 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — American Eagle Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
American Eagle Inn & Suites offers a clean, comfortable and convenient lodging experience at an affordable rate. Situated within easy walking distance to several of Branson's most popular shows, attractions, shopping and restaurants, you will find everything you need to have a wonderful vacation experience. Our amenity list is extensive and includes GUEST controlled thermostat, free Wi-Fi, free cable television, coffee makers, in-room refrigerator* and microwaves*, hair dryers, in room local and long distance calling and luggage racks. Irons and ironing boards available by request, based on availability. Our roomy parking lot features free parking, with easy in and out access and lots of room for buses and trailers. Ground floor access to levels 2, 3, and 4 of our rooms. Don't forget our complimentary breakfast which offers biscuits and gravy, fresh waffles, a variety of breads, yogurt, juice, fruit (seasonal) and blueberry muffins. Coffee is available in the lobby. In addition to individual travelers and families, we welcome groups (large and small), family reunions, military, corporate, church groups and special interest groups. Our breakfast room is available after 10:30 am to accommodate up to 20 people, and if a larger meeting space is needed, we have access to meeting space within easy walking distance. *a few of our rooms are not equipped with microwaves and/or refrigerators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your American Eagle Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestay Inn Branson Hotel Branson
Eagles Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing