We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Little" things made my stay in Branson all the better” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seven Gables Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seven Gables Inn
Ranked #11 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
CHICAGO
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“"Little" things made my stay in Branson all the better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

Have stayed in this motel 11 times over the years. Always has been a good deal for me. Nice, clean place, good breakfast room. Owners stay on top of things. If anything goes wrong, they're on it right away. I love the location: near the strip, but not on it, right next to one of my favorite restaurants, Jackie B. Goode's Uptown Cafe.

John and Grace are the owners. John stays mostly in the background, while Grace has a lot of contact with the customers.

I drive 560 miles to get to Branson, and when I first saw Grace in the breakfast room this time, she told me that she had prayed for my safety on the trip. That meant a lot to me.

On my last day in the breadfast room, I overheard Grace praying with an older woman who wasn't feeling well.

Where else would I find a hostess like that?

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Koob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    121
    32
    9
    5
See reviews for
208
216
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

I normally don't write reviews but I had to write a review about this place.

It was my first visit to Branson, MO and my co worker had recommended this place and let me just say... It was a GREAT recommendation.

When I first walked in, I was greeted by the owner Grace and her daughter Liz.. They were absolutely wonderful! I felt very welcomed and there was no awkwardness of not knowing what to do. Check in only took about 10 minutes. This was my first time in Branson, so i had no idea what to do, so when I asked them, Liz told me about all the shows, where to eat, where to go, and etc. She then offered me the 2 show 1 night deal which made my trip a lot cheaper. They even had this amazing breakfast. I wasn't going to go but Grace was so nice I had to stop by and I'm so glad I did. They had breakfast casserole, biscuits with gravy, toast, and etc. I went almost EVERY morning. It was delicious. If you go, please try the breakfast casserole.

The rooms were very clean. They also mentioned they had received new mattresses the week before and boy was I pleased. Normally when you go hotels, inns, or motels the beds are kind of squeaky but the bed I stayed on was perfectly soft but yet hard.

The location was great too. We always walked over to Walgreens which was across the street and we even walked over to the Winery.

All in all, I would recommend this place. =)

Room Tip: Its cheaper to get the show tickets directly at the front desk. We got 2 show tickets and a night s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Stayed for 2 nights, so the price was right. Rooms were clean, not the wow factor-but for the price-not too bad. Walls are thin, you can hear your neighbors and their "extra curricular activities"...breakfast was ok-but not the best I've had at a hotel. Like I said, for the price, not too bad.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mommyof2gurlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

We first found Seven Gables Inn nearly two years ago and haven't stayed anywhere else since. The king jacuzzi rooms ROCK!!! Affordable rooms and great prices on tickets! These folks will get you the best seats available - even on short notice. Plenty of towels and pillows. I sleep like a rock. The breakfast is GREAT!!! The egg casserole is definitely my favorite!!! Biscuits and gravy, oatmeal, donuts, waffles, and fruit are some of the other options. We really appreciate the location, too. They will take good care of you here!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pineville, Missouri
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

I stay here when my friends are not in town..Stayed here again a few weeks ago..Same great service at the same great price. AWESOME breakfast as usual!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

No frills here, but that's okay. We got a clean, comfy room for a great price. The lady who runs the place is awesome. The only problem I had is that we could hear our neighbors very clearly through the walls. The breakfast was good, not great.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bws258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pineville, Missouri
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

This is the ONLY PLACE I stay in Branson. Reasonable price..Good Rooms and they have a GREAT BREAKFAST! Ya have to try the egg stuff the owner makes. Its AWESOME! I come to Branson 3 times a year and this is the ONLY PLACE I stay at.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.6 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
3.5 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#27 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#21 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#15 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
1.7 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Gables Inn

Property: Seven Gables Inn
Address: 305 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#38 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Seven Gables Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Seven Gables Inn! We are committed to providing our guests with a great experience. Located right off of the main strip, half a block South of the Titanic Museum, we are in the heart of Branson. Our newly renovated rooms include new Serta Posturepedic Pillow Top mattresses, flat screen LCD TVs, fridge and microwave, and in room coffee. Be sure to try our complimentary hot deluxe breakfast, made fresh every morning. Our breakfast includes Belgian waffles, sausage gravy, biscuits, oatmeal, an egg breakfast casserole, fresh fruit, four types of cereal and much more! Need discount show tickets? We have that too! So come on in and experience genuine care and hospitality. We would love to have you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Seven Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Gables Hotel Branson
7 Gables Inn
Seven Gables Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing