We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find exellent staff”
Review of Seven Gables Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seven Gables Inn
Ranked #14 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great find exellent staff”
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Grace was the nicest person ive ever met jacuzzi room was awsome not even dust in the room awsome thanks to everyone at seven gables for making my annivisary awsome I will be going back next year ive stayd at hilton condos that were not as nice as this thanks again

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bgforsheezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    403
    128
    34
    10
    5
See reviews for
218
229
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

The owner is the best! It's been a long time since I've met a happier person. Beds were new. The home cooked breakfast was to die for. The location was very convenient. I can't say enough about the superior customer servive we received.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DonWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedalia, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We had decided to stay, last minute, at Branson on our way home from Alabama. We had called several of our regular Branson hotels/condos (we visit Branson several times yearly) to find that they had no vacancy. I found the Seven Gables Inn on Tripadvisor, and it got great ratings, so I called. They just happened to have two rooms available for the next evening (last ones), and we booked them. Upon arrival, the young lady at the front desk was extremely nice and accommodating. We swam in the pool, which was very clean. Rooms were spotless and smelled great. Although this is an older hotel, it has had many upgrades, such as new mattresses, flat screen tvs, great ac/heater units, and lovely country quilts. The breakfast the next morning was FANTASTIC! There were homemade sausage gravy and biscuits, oatmeal, a terrific egg/sausage/cheese breakfast casserole, as well as cereal and a waffle maker. The owners were friendly and took the time to interact with everyone. It was a great find, and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MissouriTraveler71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We booked this motel not really knowing anything about it or it's owners. The room was very clean and comfortable, the beds were topped with pillow top mattresses. They were busy the whole week putting in new mattresses and updating rooms. We all slept wonderfully, the rooms were very well insulated so you didn't hear the people in the next room or outside. My son showered in the middle of the night several time to try to ease his pain and we never heard him. Fridge, microwave in great working order and air conditioner worked great keeping up with 108* weather. The breakfasts were great also, waffles, eggs, gravy, biscuits, dry cereals, oatmeal, donuts, coffee and juice. They served breakfast until 9:30 am and several times I witnessed some of the guest coming in around 9:15 and the owner was always on top of things and made sure everyone had as much food as they wanted sometimes even mixing up more waffle batter. Very nice family operated business and awesome Christians to top it off. The owner always had a song in her heart as she kept herself busy cleaning tables, visiting the guest and getting to know them in a more personal relationship. We didn't use the pool but it looked very well maintained. We will definitely stay here again. I give it a 5 star rating.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dcrowe1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

My husband and I decided to take a short honeymoon at the last minute, and we decided to stay at Seven Gables after a few of our other choices around the lake were booked. We were glad we did! We've been to the Branson area MANY times (we go annually), but this was our first time staying in town, and if we ever do it again, we know we'll stay at Seven Gables. The rooms are VERY clean, the beds are comfortable, the air conditioning worked perfectly. We stayed in a King Jacuzzi room, and the Jacuzzi was wonderful...it worked perfectly and it, too, was very clean! The microwave and refrigerator were also in perfect working condition. We didn't go down for breakfast at all, so I can't really comment on that, but we were told exactly when and where it was held daily. We also kept the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door, and that was respected by the cleaning staff (I read reviews from many other places in the area where this was not the case!).The woman who greeted us (the owner or manager, I presume) was very kind and was very willing to help in any way she could. Overall, for a short trip for a couple, this place is a great value!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Sandy, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

this is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. it is very very clean the people running it were so nice and the rate was great.easy on budget.room smells soooo good and ac works great. had to keep turning it down cuz it was so cold. we even booked shows here and Grace(the manager) worked hard to get us the best seats possible. breakfast was amazing.staff goes out of their way to make u feel welcome. and it is located just off 76 close to everything without being directly on the main strip. i cannot say enough good things about this place. whenever i go to branson again this is were i will be staying. another good thing is it is not a resort. so they don't push a timeshare on you. there arent many hotels like this left. trust me on this stay here and you will see

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kenneth c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Don't judge this book by the cover...it may be an older hotel that is showing signs of aging but it is the cleanest and friendliest hotel that my family has ever stayed in. I could not get over how clean the room was, even the corners where dust usually collects were clean!! These people work very hard to take care of their facility. They are extremely friendly and the breakfast is awesome. Even better..two nights..two rooms was equal to the cost of one room for one night at most hotels!!

Room Tip: They are in the process of upgrading rooms, new beds, televisions and remodeling so if they are avai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank drwhite101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.7 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
2.6 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 140 in Branson
1,351 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#13 of 140 in Branson
638 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Near Dixie Stampede
0.3 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Gables Inn

Property: Seven Gables Inn
Address: 305 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616-3598
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#37 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Seven Gables Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Seven Gables Inn! We are committed to providing our guests with a great experience. Located right off of the main strip, half a block South of the Titanic Museum, we are in the heart of Branson. Our newly renovated rooms include new Serta Posturepedic Pillow Top mattresses, flat screen LCD TVs, fridge and microwave, and in room coffee. Be sure to try our complimentary hot deluxe breakfast, made fresh every morning. Our breakfast includes Belgian waffles, sausage gravy, biscuits, oatmeal, an egg breakfast casserole, fresh fruit, four types of cereal and much more! Need discount show tickets? We have that too! So come on in and experience genuine care and hospitality. We would love to have you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Seven Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Gables Inn
Seven Gables Hotel Branson
Seven Gables Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing