We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I stay there often”
Review of Seven Gables Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seven Gables Inn
Ranked #19 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I go to Branson often and I always stay at Seven Gables. I have never been dissatisfied with their service. The rooms are always clean and quiet and they serve a wonderful hot breakfast. They are located close to entertainment and the lakes. You won't be dissatisfied. Very good prices also.
Garry Rhodes

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Garry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (608)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

467 - 473 of 608 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2013

We booked at this hotel for a week. It was wonderful. The rooms were clean and kept that way. The managers are so nice, the staff is great. We all loved the breakfast. Best thing we were right next to the water tower so the shower was more like a waterfall, it was fantastic. Would come back again:)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leeha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We booked this motel based on both price and reviews and got a great rate. The managers Grace and her husband are so friendly and go out of their way to make you feel like family. Breakfast is hot and homemade!
Rooms/exterior could use some updating, beds were extremely comfortable (although a bit smaller than a standard queen.) The rooms were VERY clean!
Would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CandyDog2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

The owners of Seven Gables have had the property for six years. It's not fancy (they are constantly upgrading this older style hotel) but the service and atmosphere is what makes the grade. The front counter folks are the best - welcoming and friendly. The manager, Grace, even checked our room in-between the time we checked in and drove around to it. She even takes her shoes off before entering! (see pic)

They require you to sign a document that includes quiet hours for the hotel! Either they enforce it, or folks obey it, because we had NO noise issues at all as far as other guests bothering us.

Our room had new Sealy Posturepedic® Pillow Top mattresses and they were outstanding. We had a microwave and a fairly large fridge. Our very minor complaint was the control for the shower - hard to adjust. No name brand for sure. Otherwise everything was great.

The continental breakfast has biscuits and gravy, fruit, cereals, donuts, juices, and an egg/sausage/onion/potato casserole that was outstanding. Grace's husband mans the waffle maker. You order and he brings it to you! Grace makes sure the tables were clean and made you feel welcome. You get the idea that these folks REALLY appreciate your being there, hence the title of my review. They are the real deal.

You could easily walk to the Titanic and other venues close by. You are minutes from Table Rock lake. Seven Gables is very affordable and a keeper!

Room Tip: No elevator, so ask for ground floor if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We had a very good stay here while we were in Branson. They are so hospitable and really take care of you. The rooms were clean, beds comfortable and the breakfast was delicious. They had biscuits and gravy, an egg casserole, and belgium waffles. We couldn't have been more happy with our stay, and would recommend it to anyone looking for a good value, and comfortable accomodations.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sunshine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

nice room, beds a little soft, TV was a nice flat screen, sink and vanity is located outside of the toilet and bathtub room, good breakfast, has outside room access, outside pool, close to shopping, it's a nice locally owned place with great people running it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We spent 2 nights and would highly recomment this resort. It is very very clean, great hot breakfast included, and great price. It also is in a great location and best prices for show tickets!
Charlotte & Gary L

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank CharlotteLSaintLouis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
0.4 mi away
Lodge of the Ozarks
Lodge of the Ozarks
#56 of 133 in Branson
48 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
4.3 mi away
Best Western Branson Inn And Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#22 of 133 in Branson
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Gables Inn

Address: 305 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616-3598
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#38 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: £49 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seven Gables Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Seven Gables Inn! We are committed to providing our guests with a great experience. Located right off of the main strip, half a block South of the Titanic Museum, we are in the heart of Branson. Our newly renovated rooms include new Serta Posturepedic Pillow Top mattresses, flat screen LCD TVs, fridge and microwave, and in room coffee. Be sure to try our complimentary hot deluxe breakfast, made fresh every morning. Our breakfast includes Belgian waffles, sausage gravy, biscuits, oatmeal, an egg breakfast casserole, fresh fruit, four types of cereal and much more! Need discount show tickets? We have that too! So come on in and experience genuine care and hospitality. We would love to have you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Seven Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Gables Hotel Branson
7 Gables Inn
Seven Gables Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing