We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“okay”
Review of Seven Gables Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seven Gables Inn
Ranked #13 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio County KY
1 review
“okay”
Reviewed 26 June 2008

Me and my now Husband went to Branson and stayed at seven gables for our honeymoon. The owners were very nice and the breakfast was great. They really serve hot breakfast. The only problem was the shower. I have really long hair and there wasnt enough water to get my hair wet i had to use a cup everytime sucked! So if your a guy with short hair like really short or a woman then its a good deal. Not really for younger type people about 90 % of the people were over 70

  • Liked — The Breakfast
  • Disliked — The shower
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rlynch0004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    132
    36
    10
    5
See reviews for
222
231
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
S.W. Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2008

We stayed at this motel for 6 days while vacationing in Branson with our 4 children. I am very pleased with this motel because the rooms were VERY clean. They are in the process of being updated and the owner has done a wonderful job so far. New carpet, paint, mattresses, lighting, etc. They aren't quite done yet, but will be great when they are. The owner is extremely friendly, helpful and very conscious of her motel. Breakfast was donuts, cereal, fresh fruit, waffles and biscuits & gravy (yummy!). It is a block from the 76 strip so that was a bonus.
It was a great motel and we will definately stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelsmightlaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2008

My husband, Aortus, booked this room for my sister and me at the last minute and got a very good price. There was a little confusion at check-in with our Expedia reservation, but it was quickly resolved.

Our room was as advertised: not luxurious, but a clean, quiet, and comfy place to spend the night. The beds were excellent, the hotel was very quiet - my sister and I both slept like logs. Great location, too: close to the Titanic (yay!) and Legends.

All in all, the Seven Gables provides a great value for the money. I would definitely consider staying there again.

- Mrs. Aortus

  • Liked — Availability, location, a GREAT place to sleep
  • Disliked — Carpets were a little bit dirty-feeling, but not enough to ruin the stay
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Aortus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rome. ga
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2008

Great breakfast, room, location, and staff for the price. You could not find a better place to stay in Branson. This was my third trip to Branson, and you can bet I'll be back to the Seven Gables Inn.Jack from Rome Ga.

  • Liked — room clean and breakfast
  • Disliked — liked everything
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank copierRome_Ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2008

We were somewhat skeptical based on some of the earlier reviews but the reservation was made through a third party so we hoped for the best. What a pleasant surprise! The new owners are doing a wonderful job. The room was clean. Everything worked. The location is great. The owner was there every morning serving the continental breakfast.

The present ownership has been in place for about eight months. Check the dates on the reviews here and make your own decision, but I wouldn't hesitate to refer my friends and family to the Seven Gables. The April snow was a bit of a disappointment, but you can't really blame that on the motel.

Another thing to keep in mind, someone earlier complained about the stairs. The motel, like everything else in Branson, is built on a hill. We were on the third floor but only had to climb one flight of stairs if we came in from the back side of the building. Be sure to ask about that when you make your reservation.

Mike and Jan Buckley

  • Liked — clean, quiet, convenient
  • Disliked — Internet access was sporadic
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MikeSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2008

I was concerned when I read the reviews on 7 Gables. We came to Branson on a condo sales deal and the hotel was included. Our experience was great. The room was totally redone includeing new tub and shower, new beads and beading, new carpet. Totally clean. We were unable to find our condo sales rep and phoned 7 Gables without our voucher. Grace, the owner, said to come on down and we could take care of the paperwork the next day. She came out to the car when we drove up and opened the car door. She served the breakfast early on the day we left so we could get an early start, Excellient hospitality. No hesitation to recommend. Low price great service in a great location.

  • Liked — Hospitality
  • Disliked — Older facility
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SnowkingMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeSoto
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2007

After staying at higher rated motels in the past visits to branson,I was skeptic because of the reviews, we read on online,but how ever ' to our suprize we could not of been more pleased . staff and workers where very polite' room was spotless . real injoyable stay!
Seth & Kathy Oliver
Desoto,Mo

  • Liked — clean room , good location , fair pricing
  • Disliked — No Internet Service
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sroofer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.7 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
2.6 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
1,373 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
1.4 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#16 of 140 in Branson
646 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Gables Inn

Property: Seven Gables Inn
Address: 305 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616-3598
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#38 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Seven Gables Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Seven Gables Inn! We are committed to providing our guests with a great experience. Located right off of the main strip, half a block South of the Titanic Museum, we are in the heart of Branson. Our newly renovated rooms include new Serta Posturepedic Pillow Top mattresses, flat screen LCD TVs, fridge and microwave, and in room coffee. Be sure to try our complimentary hot deluxe breakfast, made fresh every morning. Our breakfast includes Belgian waffles, sausage gravy, biscuits, oatmeal, an egg breakfast casserole, fresh fruit, four types of cereal and much more! Need discount show tickets? We have that too! So come on in and experience genuine care and hospitality. We would love to have you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Seven Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Gables Hotel Branson
7 Gables Inn
Seven Gables Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing