We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Friendly Place”
Review of Seven Gables Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seven Gables Inn
Ranked #15 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Mn
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Friendly Place”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This was our first time in Branson and therefore, everything was new for my wife and I. I had used Trip Advisor to scout out a place to stay and reviews for Seven Gable were all extremely positive. We stayed there 3 nights and am not disappointed at all. Grace and John were so friendly and helpful. They got us all the show tickets we wanted and with a good discount. The rooms were excellent and we got a good brunch in the mornings. We certainly would come back there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnowyMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    127
    34
    9
    5
See reviews for
215
228
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Branson
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I LOVE THIS PLACE !!! I can't express my appreciation to the Grace and her family for making our stay so pleasant. We stayed in their facility for a week while our AC was being replaced and was one of the most pleasant hotel stays I have ever had. I don't particularly like staying in hotels because they never seem clean. Not this one, it was spotless! I have a habit of looking for dirt and grime but I couldn't find any. And this isn't just a one off situation. I have had other family members and friends stay here and they all said the same thing. The staff is very kind, they truly love their guests and want them to feel at home. The free breakfast is magnificent and very delicious. So if you are looking for a great place to call home while away from home this is the place!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank papatoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corsicana, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We always stay at the Seven Gables Inn when in Branson. We have tried other places and by far this is the best place we have stayed. It is family owned and ran by Grace Chun and family. You are always greeted by a cheerful good morning and the best hot breakfast with a variety of selections for everyone. They will even cook your waffle for you, and bring sausages to your table. The rooms are clean and have comfortable beds. A Bible is opened as you enter the room. They have also booked the shows that we wanted to attend and we have gotten excellent prices on those. The Inn is in a convenient location to the shows and restaurants. We have recommended this Inn to our friends who have also enjoyed their stay there. So when in Branson check out the Seven Gables Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bettie1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Clean, affordable, great staff and wonderful breakfast. Location was perfect for us. I really think the staff is what makes this place. They truly seem to enjoy their jobs. You can't go wrong. Very clean, comfortable beds, everything we needed for a family on a budget.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank GingerbreadGrlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pulaski, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed at Seven Gables for a week while we were in Branson. The room was clean and comfortable. It was an average room with everything in working order. The beds were comfortable and the room had a microwave, fridge, and flat screen TV. The free WIFI was always available.
You couldn't ask for friendlier people. Grace Chun and her family and staff were always helpful and pleasant.
Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Grace always greeted everyone with a smile and cheerful conversation. She could usually be heard singing in a sweet clear voice which always made me smile. A great place to stay in Branson. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to my friends!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rayandflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

This place is great! they have nice clean rooms, great continental breakfast, great location, very reasonable price. and a staff that you will feel like is family to you. the Motel is family owned. and if you need anything while you are there they are right there to take care of whatever it is you need. I just spent two nights here, and I can't wait to come back and stay with them again in December!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hector1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pryor, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We know there are many choices in Branson to stay at. What makes this stand out is the people
who run it..Always, welcoming and smiling.. Don;t forget the breakfast, it's the best and they work hard. Great relaxing place to stay.. I came with no teenagers, an she asked me if I had any kids with me today, I explained it was just my husband an I. She said I will find you a quiet room where you can have PEACE!! She did..Give it a try!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.6 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 140 in Branson
1,320 reviews
1.7 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
1.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#13 of 140 in Branson
628 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
1.2 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#61 of 140 in Branson
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Gables Inn

Property: Seven Gables Inn
Address: 305 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616-3598
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#38 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Seven Gables Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Seven Gables Inn! We are committed to providing our guests with a great experience. Located right off of the main strip, half a block South of the Titanic Museum, we are in the heart of Branson. Our newly renovated rooms include new Serta Posturepedic Pillow Top mattresses, flat screen LCD TVs, fridge and microwave, and in room coffee. Be sure to try our complimentary hot deluxe breakfast, made fresh every morning. Our breakfast includes Belgian waffles, sausage gravy, biscuits, oatmeal, an egg breakfast casserole, fresh fruit, four types of cereal and much more! Need discount show tickets? We have that too! So come on in and experience genuine care and hospitality. We would love to have you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your Seven Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Gables Hotel Branson
7 Gables Inn
Seven Gables Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing