We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!”
Review of Seven Gables Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seven Gables Inn
Ranked #18 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

For the location, service, and price, it would be hard to beat Seven Gables. My husband and I stayed here close to Christmas for a brief visit. The city was already entering hibernation mode but we were glad Seven Gables was still operating. Grace was extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast was one of the best I've had in Branson. The location is fantastic and I could see this being a really great spot to stay during the busy summer months. When you stay at a place like this in Branson, you're often not paying for newer appliances, state of the art decor, or plush down comforters-you are paying for cleanliness, comfort, location, service, and safety-all of which I felt Seven Gables delivered on and more. Given the choice among all of the places I have stayed in Branson over the years (ranging from name brand hotels to smaller hotels/motels), I would choose this one first over all of them. I hope next time my husband and I choose to frequent Branson on a whim, there will be a room available for us!

Stayed: December 2013
3  Thank 2worldtravel07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 613 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2014

The hotel is super-convenient just off the strip, yet reasonably quiet. It is surrounded by restaurants and tourist attractions. This is not a fancy or "resort-quality" hotel, but it is super-clean and has very comfortable beds. The rooms are adequate in size and there is a great breakfast place next door.

Room Tip: All queen beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank twinsontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Grace, the manager, is absolutely wonderful, helpful, and friendly. The location is very good and the value of the package with show tickets was good.

I would love to say the rest of the stay was of the same quality but unfortunately it wasn't. I can overlook the tired decor and thin pillows and uncomfortable bed, but I can't get past a room and facility being unclean, especially the white vinyl tablecloths which showed dirt and the cobwebs behind the bathroom door.

Hopefully the owners work hard on maintaining and cleaning better.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MNEuroLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

If traveling with family on a budget, this is a nice place to stay. It’s really a no frills motel, but extremely clean and rooms are roomy for the price. The complimentary breakfast was nicer than expected, and much better than what is often offered at popular hotel chains – An array of breads, eggs (boiled and casserole), drinks, milk, donuts, sausage patties, make your own waffles, and the owner kept it coming and warm. Staff extremely friendly and made you feel at home. Room for improvements – rooms can use an update in color, need additional bedding (a comforter verses a hard blanket, and pillows on beds - it was a bit sparse with only 2 per bed) and lighting was a bit dim; would have preferred our stay to be a bit brighter.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveleye_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

we stayed there for a night. Good service and Good breakfast.Great rooms very clean, beds are great.Great place to stay with a family or a couples.very friendly.It is not a luxury property. However, the place is a great value

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank google u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

This is the best Hotel in Branson. And the only one we will stay at. Ms. Grace is so nice she makes you feel like part of the family. Great rooms very clean, beds are great. Love there hot homemade breakfast. Egg casserole, biscuits and gravy, Belgian waffles and so much more. Great place to stay with a family or a couples weekend. We just love Seven Gables Inn. Thanks for a great stay.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank fastfoci2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We were very pleased with our stay at Seven Gables. When we arrived their prices were a little higher than what was advertised on their website but they were very eager to honer that, even though the prices had recently risen due to the amount of renovating they had done. Our room was immaculate. There are no elevators so if you have trouble with stairs you may want a ground floor room, Breakfast is offered but we weren't exactly impressed the first day so we opted to go out for breakfast the next day. My hair dryer wasn't working in the room so they graciously brought me a new one immediately. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. My husband raved about the beds They were more comfortable than hotels we've stayed at that are 3x this price. There is a pool but it is outdoors and quite small. We love the fact that this hotel is right off the strip but the rooms are still very quiet.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are much easier accessible due to no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cd8982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
0.4 mi away
Lodge of the Ozarks
Lodge of the Ozarks
#49 of 133 in Branson
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 133 in Branson
897 reviews
2.7 mi away
Barrington Hotel & Suites
Barrington Hotel & Suites
#46 of 133 in Branson
450 reviews
2.6 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#8 of 133 in Branson
1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Gables Inn

Address: 305 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616-3598
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#38 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range: £38 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seven Gables Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Seven Gables Inn! We are committed to providing our guests with a great experience. Located right off of the main strip, half a block South of the Titanic Museum, we are in the heart of Branson. Our newly renovated rooms include new Serta Posturepedic Pillow Top mattresses, flat screen LCD TVs, fridge and microwave, and in room coffee. Be sure to try our complimentary hot deluxe breakfast, made fresh every morning. Our breakfast includes Belgian waffles, sausage gravy, biscuits, oatmeal, an egg breakfast casserole, fresh fruit, four types of cereal and much more! Need discount show tickets? We have that too! So come on in and experience genuine care and hospitality. We would love to have you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seven Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Gables Inn
Seven Gables Hotel Branson
Seven Gables Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing