We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!!!!”
Review of Seven Gables Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seven Gables Inn
Ranked #14 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Stromsburg, NE
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Stay!!!!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed our stay! Our room was large and the bed was very comfortable.Room was very clean. It is nice to be close to the strip as you can walk to many of the shows. Staff was very nice and friendly. Many food choices at breakfast and Grace is happy and singing as she does her work.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shirley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    127
    34
    9
    5
See reviews for
215
228
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel has a good location. Our room was comfortable and very clean. The hotel breakfast was good, I especially enjoyed the eggs and donuts. The hotel I've stayed at since I was a child when visiting Branson seems to be closed, and I'm glad I found this place. I would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Seven Gables Hotel. Grace and John were so accommodating. We told Grace what shows we wanted to see and she booked them for us, perfect seats and great shows! Every morning we had a delicious breakfast and a special yummy egg casserole made by Grace! Rooms were very clean and a perfect location. This was our first visit to Branson and we will definitely come back. Clay Cooper and Jonas are must see shows.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broken Arrow, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed here for a girls trip to Branson. The family and staff at the hotel were friendly from the start and very accomodating. The room was clean and comfortable. The beds were a little too soft for 3 our of 4 of us and the pillows weren't great. But! When we asked for extra pillows they weren't hesitant to supply them. I liked that it was just off the strip so traffic wasn't as bad. Overall, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dusti J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Considering that we were going to be out and about during our stay; there was no need for an over priced room.

This is a local motel right off the main strip.

The staff is very friendly, grounds/common areas/pool/rooms were VERY clean and in excellent shape.

We selected a room in the back building on the top floor. Very quiet, and a nice view out over the hills. Nice view of the sunset from our room too.


Breakfast was as stated in website, make your own waffles, biscuits/gravy, breakfast casserole, pastries, cereals, oatmeal, fresh fruit, coffee, juices and milk. Two attendants, all 3 mornings we were there. The staff kept everything stocked, clean, smiled and was very friendly with everyone.

Beds and pillows were very comfortable.

We would definitely stay here again if traveling here without our RV.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RVLife2325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Our stay at Seven Gables Inn was fantastic as always. The full breakfast was as great as before, and the room was very clean and quite large. This is a great family-owned establishment who want your stay to be as memorable as possible. Perfect location!

Room Tip: We have stayed upstairs and downstairs. All were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

This is a good place to lay your head while hitting the town. The rooms are pretty clean. The breakfast is edible. The pillow top mattress is great. It's a little noisy at peak season. They are very accommodating. Nice family owned motel. Definitely staying here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank leoandmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.6 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#6 of 140 in Branson
1,320 reviews
1.7 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods Resort
1.2 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#13 of 140 in Branson
627 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Center Pointe Inn
1.2 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#61 of 140 in Branson
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Gables Inn

Property: Seven Gables Inn
Address: 305 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616-3598
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#38 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Seven Gables Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Seven Gables Inn! We are committed to providing our guests with a great experience. Located right off of the main strip, half a block South of the Titanic Museum, we are in the heart of Branson. Our newly renovated rooms include new Serta Posturepedic Pillow Top mattresses, flat screen LCD TVs, fridge and microwave, and in room coffee. Be sure to try our complimentary hot deluxe breakfast, made fresh every morning. Our breakfast includes Belgian waffles, sausage gravy, biscuits, oatmeal, an egg breakfast casserole, fresh fruit, four types of cereal and much more! Need discount show tickets? We have that too! So come on in and experience genuine care and hospitality. We would love to have you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Seven Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Gables Hotel Branson
7 Gables Inn
Seven Gables Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing