We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sandy, nj”
Review of Spinning Wheel Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Spinning Wheel Inn
Ranked #56 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Cape May Court House, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sandy, nj”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

What a great place!! Affordable, super clean!!! Quiet!! Most comfortable matttress I have had in a motel. Off the strip yet close to everything you would want to do. Didn't use the pool but looked very inviting.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    72
    10
    6
    6
See reviews for
89
92
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Based on the rating of this "Inn" it was pretty comfortable, but I'd like to highlight items so they are not a surprise. First, the shower (and overall bathroom) was very clean and pressure was very good, despite the 5-foot shower head. The sink is outside the bathroom so anyone getting up early to brush his teeth is going to wake up those not-so-early risers. Beds were comfortably firm to match the pillows. Rooms had medium-sized fridges, very good wireless internet, and fairly quiet window-installed a/c units. There was no iron/ironing board. Room entry is from the outside. Cost included breakfast which was initially depressing, but...you get what you pay for! Cold cereals and oatmeal (packaged), gravy and biscuits (was told gravy was decent), and donuts. Coffee was ok, but the juice was NOT juice, but a juice drink...horrible! The breakfast area was small and a bit uncomfortable to eat in once there were more than 8 people "dining." The Inn staff was very accommodating, the parking well lit, and convenience to the rest of Branson was very good. There is a pay washer/dryer on the property and an outside pool that was being renovated. Would stay here again, but many options on same street.

Room Tip: Warning: First floor rooms are going to get the headlights through the curtains at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apache Junction, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This hotel is very clean,very quiet and friendly and helpful. We will always stay here from now on.
This is very close to the strip without all the 'busy'. It's a wonderful place to relax
We also will highly recommend the Spinning Wheel Inn it to others.

Room Tip: We were at the back and it was so peaceful and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShirlJ1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Spinning Wheel Inn, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear ShirlJ1947, Thanks for staying with us during your recent visit to Branson. We always love to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Thanks for the wonderful review! Best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Spinning Wheel inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cushing, Minnesota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

really loved this place... nice and clean... breakfast and close to the "Strip"... our neigbors have been staying here for years... and the price was right.liked the atmosphere. very quiet area
.especially. liked the whirlpool bathtub.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mary o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Spinning Wheel Inn, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Mary o, Thanks for staying with us during your most recent visit to Branson. We appreciate your business and are always happy to hear that you enjoyed our rooms, location and hospitality :) We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Thanks again and best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Spinning Wheel Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stillwater
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Clean, inexpensive room with refrigerator. Beds are comfortable. Good service from both front desk and housekeeping. Polite and family friendly. Only negatives is seasonal pool (enjoyable in the summer), no microwave in room, strong deodorizer upon arrival but airs out quickly. All are minor in comparison. Will return to stay a few more times this year if everything works out!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mavers2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Spinning Wheel Inn, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Mavers2000, Thanks for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Branson. We are always happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that you did not like the air freshener we use, but if you would rather us not use it, please let us know when you make your reservation :) We do have a community microwave in the lobby, but if you would rather have a microwave in your room, we do offer them for $2 extra per day. Thanks for the great review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Spinning Wheel Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
76 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Only stayed one night as winter storm condiditons were arriving so we went back home. Our destination, Silver Dollar City, was closing and we didn't want to get iced or snowed in town with attractions closed and possible dangerous road conditions. (Brason is very hilly.)

That being said, our room was very clean. Very basic, but with a nice big counter by the sink to store our stuff, convenient parking outside the room, location was good.

The employees were outstanding! Friendly on the phone when I called a few weeks before our trip, friendly and helpful on check in and check out. They waived the 24 hour cancellation fee policy because of the weather. Disappointed our trip was cut short, but will return here another time.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hikerpatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Spinning Wheel Inn, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Hiker Patty, Thanks for staying with us at the Spinning Wheel Inn. We value your business and are always happy to hear that you enjoyed our great rates, hospitality and comfortable rooms :) We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Branson. Thanks for the great review! Best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Spinning Wheel Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Dodge
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Clean and everyone there very helpful. A block off the strip, so you don't hear traffic.
Could expand on the breakfast somewhat, otherwise, a great stay! Checking in an out is easy and we will stay here again. You need to get room far in advance as they are very full.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Spinning Wheel Inn, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Nancy S. Thanks for staying with us at the Spinning Wheel Inn last month. We value your business and are always happy to hear that you enjoyed our great rates, hospitality and comfortable rooms :) We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Branson. Thanks for the great review! Best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Spinning Wheel Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.2 mi away
Branson Victorian Inn
Branson Victorian Inn
#89 of 140 in Branson
78 reviews
1.0 mi away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#25 of 140 in Branson
449 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rosebud Inn
Rosebud Inn
#31 of 140 in Branson
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#14 of 140 in Branson
574 reviews
0.8 mi away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#105 of 140 in Branson
57 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
Fall Creek Inn & Suites
#61 of 140 in Branson
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spinning Wheel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spinning Wheel Inn

Property: Spinning Wheel Inn
Address: 235 Schaefer Dr, Branson, MO 65616
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#36 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Spinning Wheel Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are family owned and operated. CLEAN, Friendly & Affordable, one block off strip on the Yellow Route, centrally located to all attractions and shows. All rooms have fridge and coffee makers. Guests receive FREE Continental breakfast, wireless internet,local calls, swimming pool, private owned park with playground and BBQ area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Spinning Wheel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spinning Wheel Hotel Branson
Spinning Wheel Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing