We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Spinning Wheel Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Spinning Wheel Inn
Ranked #52 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Cottage Grove
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Pleasantly surprised, given the reasonable rate. Room was clean and quiet. Friendly front desk staff. Sufficient number of towels. Nice play area for kids, including a net for volleyball, swings and grill provided. Nice pool, but alittle small. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    70
    10
    6
    6
See reviews for
87
92
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warrensburg, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We had a great little trip to Branson a few weekends ago and staying at the Spinning Wheel completed our stay!! Nice, clean and friendly place with a good continental breakfast and free WIFI!! Off the main roads but really close to the main strip!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hastingsdimples81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cloverdale, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

This place is a nice little place to stay during your vacation to Branson. It is located just off the main road and is easy to get in and out of. The room was clean and nicely decorated. We didn't use the jetted tub, but it looked new and very clean. The pool was clean but really needs a new paint job within a season or 2. This was our second stay at this hotel. It was several years earlier and the hotel was new then. they have managed to take good care of the property. room rate was very cheap. Will stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beebe, Arkansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

My family and I stay here every time we visit Branson. I've stayed just myself and my husband and also with my daughter and husband. We visit the pool nearly every time. It's very clean and obviously a lot of fun. Breakfast is simple...donuts, cold cereal, oatmeal, biscuits and gravy...but it's all fresh and tastes good. We usually utilize breakfast on the morning of check-out for a quck bite for the road. The rooms are always very clean. I've never had a complaint about this hotel. Great room for great value. Located off the strip so you don't have to hear the hustle and bustle of downtown but still VERY close to anything you want to do in Branson. The MOST comfortable mattress ever! My husband and I have actually thought about trying to find the same mattress for home use!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cassie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

A Fantastic great place to stay!! It is very affordable, very Quite Motel to get a restful sleep in. The stuff is so nice and friendly to help you anyway. The rooms are very clean and very nice. I Dennis Phipps will always stay here when I come back to Branson.

Room Tip: There is a very nice park for your family and children can play and have a BBQ too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inola, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Rooms are large and very clean. Continental breakfast adequate, nothing fancy but fresh and several varieties to choose from, including biscuits and gravy. Staff friendly and helpful. I plan to return to this motel on my next trip to Branson

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cottonpickenjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape May Court House, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

What a great place!! Affordable, super clean!!! Quiet!! Most comfortable matttress I have had in a motel. Off the strip yet close to everything you would want to do. Didn't use the pool but looked very inviting.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.2 mi away
Branson Victorian Inn
Branson Victorian Inn
#88 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
1.0 mi away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#26 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rosebud Inn
Rosebud Inn
#36 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#107 of 140 in Branson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.7 mi away
Honeysuckle Inn and Conference Center
1.3 mi away
Classic Motor Inn
Classic Motor Inn
#46 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spinning Wheel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spinning Wheel Inn

Property: Spinning Wheel Inn
Address: 235 Schaefer Dr, Branson, MO 65616
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#36 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Spinning Wheel Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are family owned and operated. CLEAN, Friendly & Affordable, one block off strip on the Yellow Route, centrally located to all attractions and shows. All rooms have fridge and coffee makers. Guests receive FREE Continental breakfast, wireless internet,local calls, swimming pool, private owned park with playground and BBQ area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Spinning Wheel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spinning Wheel Hotel Branson
Spinning Wheel Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing