We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so Great...”
Review of Gazebo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gazebo Inn
Ranked #64 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2008

We booked a 2 night stay at the Gazebo for a New Year's Eve celebration. We booked a jacuzzi (Honeymoon) suite just for fun. Since we had booked thru a website we were not sure when the check-in was, so we called the hotel itself. We were told check-in was at 3 but that our room is already ready so if we wanted to come early we could, we were only 30 minutes away so we went ahead and drove down and got there at noon. They gave us the key to the room and when we went in it was obvious the room had not been touched by the cleaning staff. So we went downstairs and told them, they said they had another room, no apology, so we went up to the other room, not near as nice as the first one would have been had it been clean! There was no information in the room like there usually is, such as hotel policies, amenities, phone numbers etc.
We had stayed at the Gazebo before but we will not be back, it was very disappointing, plus the decor is looking worn. Sorry, was not happy this time!

  • Stayed: January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank HappyCampersMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2007

I prepaid for two nights at the Gazebo for my son and daughter-in-law. Upon arrival the first evening, the manager informed my son that they did not have a room for him. He said that since he had arrived a little later in the evening, he had given the room to someone else. This was very strange since it was prepaid for the two nights.

The manager took it upon himself to fax my credit card information, without my permission, to an unafiliated, lower quality hotel, to reserve the two a room for the two nights.

This was very disappointing for my son and daughter-in-law since it was their first vacation in 14 years, and I was irate over the whole situation.

I called the Gazebo for two days to speak with the owner or manager and finally on the third day, we did speak. He apologized for the incident, knowing full well that they totally did the wrong thing, especially faxing my credit card information to someone else.

The manager did somewhat make this right, not for my son though, by sending me a certificate for two complimentary nights at the Gazebo.

I don't know that I would recommend this hotel to anyone if they can't even hold a room for you when it is prepaid.

Stayed: October 2007
1  Thank gwb_dance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2007

We take a trip to Branson every year and have stayed at the Gazebo Inn for the past 8 years. We have been pleased with our stay until this year. We were VERY disappointed. I don't know if they have new management, new owners or what - but it wasn't the same.

1st off - every time we tried to leave our room we would have to fiddle with the door handle for about 5 to 10 minutes before we could even get OUT! The card key worked fine from the outside but when we were on the inside - it was a disaster. The deadbolt would never close either. We told the desk clerk about the door and she said she would have someone take a look at it. That was the first night - and no one ever took a look at it for the 4 nights that we were there. So - everytime we left our room we had to spend a lot of time trying to get out. What if there had been a fire and we couldn't get out? We told the desk clerk this and she just looked at us like she thought we were crazy.

2nd - the continential breakfast. We didn't feel it was as good as usual but it wasn't bad. However, the lady that prepared it (named Helen - I think) was a nuisance! She was in the way - everywhere you turned. You couldn't get your food because she wouldn't get out of the way. One day we walked in and she shouted at us, "STOP RIGHT THERE!" and proceeded to tell us what there was to eat. Yes - I have eyes - I can see it. Besides, that - I had been here many times before and know how to get around. Another thing that irritated us was that she had a tip jar. I understand that people do this - but this was to be a free breakfast. You pay enough for the room without having to pay for the (free) breakfast as well. Besides, that - why pay someone that was more of a nuisance than they were good?

I think it is time for a change next year. The Branson's Best motel seems like they have good reviews and look similar in price - we might try that next year....

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank tricia_page
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2007

The time I spent in Branson MO. was great, the shows were fantastic the people were so friendly and food very good, but what touched my heart the most was the Gazebo Inn. I just can't stop raving about it, I am so looking forward to coming back. The rooms very clean no probems at all, the property was just beautiful. Everyone made us very welcomed, but Helen made us feel like were her family. If I could I would give the Gazebo Inn 5 stars. Thank You..............................Veronica Farrell

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank limey43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2007

This quaint inn was absolutely perfect! The room was spotless as was the entire surrounding property. The staff was awesome...very friendly and most helpful. We expecially loved breakfast with Helen...she was the best. Made us feel like we were sitting in her own kitchen!
Would definitely stay there again and have been recommending others to do the same!

Stayed: September 2007
3  Thank sroch3032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2007

We stayed just one night here but found it very pleasant. The room was a generous size for the 4 of us. Everything was nice, clean and in good repair. The front desk staff was very cheerful and accomodating. The pool was a welcome, refreshing spot on a HOT afternoon. The location was great as well - just about in the middle of the strip.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jenna2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2007

We just got back from Branson having stayed 5 nights at the Gazebo Inn. This Inn is very cute, especially for girls since it looks like a dollhouse. As to the rooms, they're your average room for the price. We had a room at the back and loved it. It faced some little woods and was very private. The only problem with the rooms was the door was very hard to open (they still have keys-not keycards). Also the air conditioning is hard to get regulated. But if you put it on 60-62 degrees it works well.
As to the staff, I must say they are excellent. The maid service is especially nice. The breakfast was staffed with a very nice lady who helped us with our breakfast...which was a wide selection from cereals to oatmeal, toast, juices, milk, coffee and lots of other choices. We had a pleasant experience at the Gazebo Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank carfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.9 mi away
Barrington Hotel & Suites
Barrington Hotel & Suites
#48 of 133 in Branson
450 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand View Inn & Suites
Grand View Inn & Suites
#73 of 133 in Branson
186 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn On the Strip
Quality Inn On the Strip
#71 of 133 in Branson
285 reviews
1.1 mi away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#89 of 133 in Branson
70 reviews
1.3 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#118 of 133 in Branson
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gazebo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gazebo Inn

Address: 2424 W 76 Country Blvd, Branson, MO 65616-2162
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Price Range: £37 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Gazebo Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Gazebo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gazebo Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing