We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It had its pros and cons.”
Review of Gazebo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gazebo Inn
Ranked #64 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2013

The very best thing about this hotel was its location. It's right on the strip, with convenient things such as a Dairy Queen and a Walmart well within walking distance. The property itself is kept pretty clean, and the rooms are acceptable. The shower had decent water pressure...there were a few stains, but nothing gross. The lady working the front desk was very polite and helpful. The only problem we had with noise were the people in neighboring rooms sitting right outside and speaking pretty loudly, but that was them being inconsiderate and not really the hotel's fault.

Now for the not so good things. The pillows were thin and if two people were sharing a bed, one person would have to deal with only using one because each bed contained three pillows. The only tv guide in the room was inaccurate and stuck to a very inconvenient place on the tv stand. The breakfast wasn't impressive, and all of their cereals were bland...nothing that would really appeal to kids. Doors also proved to be an issue. The door to our room was difficult to open and required a lot of force pushing down on the handle to open it. The bathroom door was a nightmare...if you locked it and then unlocked it to get out, the knob would get jammed. I was locked in the bathroom for a little while because no matter how hard I tried, the knob wouldn't turn far enough to let me out. After multiple people fought with it, I was finally freed. It was a fairly comedic inconvenience, but definitely a pain.

I would suggest this hotel to a friend....HOWEVER. I'd tell them that if they were sharing the bed that they needed to ask for an extra pillow, suggest getting Krispy Kreme donuts (which is right down the street) for breakfast, and warn them about those doors!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MK W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2013

Every time we go to Branson we ALWAYS stay at the Gazebo Inn. The location is perfect to walk to so many shows and even places to eat. My husband loves Oak furniture which is what made us check out their location in the first place. I am a light sleeper so staying in the rooms down the hill is perfect. I do agree about the breakfast, it is very limited. Try it, I promise you'll be glad you did.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper like I am, ask for the rooms in the second building(down the hill)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

They really want your repeat business and it shows. It is right on the strip but not noisy. It is clean and they are pet friendly. You can walk to many attractions and restaurants. No complaints at all and is budget friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank countrylover53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

The hotel was right on the strip and within walking distance of restaurants and a Tracks family fun center. We were down in the back so the noise from the road was minimal too. Nice pool, clean rooms.
The only disappointment was the free breakfast. It was all carbs and nothing else. Cereals, bagels, waffles,etc. No healthy options or protein. We went out for breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the lower building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We chose this place because it was offered as part of a deal with SDC. Will not return. What was the most disappointing is the Pool is ridiculously small and freezing cold for July. We stayed for all of about 15 minutes. Breakfast is a joke because there is no place to sit. For that many rooms it simply does not work. The icing on the cake? A/C went out for the entire night at midnight on 7/4/13 and staff did not try to make it right for us. Walls are paper thin. People sit outside talking all night and keep you awake. Tried to turn a/c fan on continuous to drown out sound but a/c did not work properly.

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel. Walls are paper thin. People sit outside talking all night and keep you awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davehaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

The Gazebo Inn was a nice place on the main strip in Branson, the staff was nice and accommodating, and the room was mostly clean. Downsides to the hotel were that the sofa in the room was broken and had a spring sticking through the fabric. We had mentioned the sofa to the staff by phone and no one ever came to look at it. We requested a jacuzzi tub in the room and while it worked great, the tub was pretty dirty and there were some water stains on the walls. The last downside was that while we sat in the room a maid just opened the door and walked in without knocking or asking if anyone was inthe room. Breakfast was ok for continental breakfast and there was a staff member making waffles for anyone who wanted one. Overall, I would stay again because of the great location, but there are some things I would do differently when selecting room options.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

The hotel staff was super nice and so courteous when checking in and checking out at the Gazebo Inn, Branson, Mo. Our room was very clean and well stocked with towels and such. They have a nice swimming pool and breakfast room. The location was great, right in the middle of Hwy 76 in Branson. Will book rooms there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tpipkin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.9 mi away
Barrington Hotel & Suites
Barrington Hotel & Suites
#46 of 133 in Branson
450 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand View Inn & Suites
Grand View Inn & Suites
#69 of 133 in Branson
186 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Branson W 76 Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn On the Strip
Quality Inn On the Strip
#72 of 133 in Branson
285 reviews
1.1 mi away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#88 of 133 in Branson
70 reviews
1.3 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#118 of 133 in Branson
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gazebo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gazebo Inn

Address: 2424 W 76 Country Blvd, Branson, MO 65616-2162
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 133 Hotels in Branson
Price Range: £37 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Gazebo Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Gazebo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gazebo Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing