We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend it!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bradford House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 49 Branson B&B and Inns
St. Louis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Highly recommend it!!!”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Stayed 5 nights and loved it. Owners and staff were warm and friendly. Our room was charming, comfortable, clean, and had an excellent view. The entire house was lovely, nicely decorated, and the setting was quiet and peaceful, yet very conveniently located to all the Branson attractions. Breakfast was delicious every morning and the atmosphere was conducive to visiting with other guests if desired. It was very relaxing in the afternoon and early evening, sitting on the verandah, eating freshly baked cookies, checking out the robin's nest in the bush on the porch. Cannot say enough nice things about the Bradford House. Will definitely go again and will recommend it to all my friends.

Room Tip: Our room was exactly as pictured on the web site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
47
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carl Junction
1 review
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Our stay at the Bradford House was exceptional!!! The house is so charming and so inviting. It is absolutely beautiful!!! We on the spur of the moment decided to get away for our anniversary (which happens to be in January). We had stayed at the Bradford Inn before but they were closed but told us about their sister house the Bradford House. We made reservations and had the best overnight stay. We were the only ones there and enjoying the quietness. The wonderful owner came on Sunday morning to make us breakfast, which he didn't have to do since we were the only ones there, but he came anyway and served us such a wonderful breakfast.It was very thoughtful and very kind since he could have been with his family on Sunday morning!!! You just do not find that kind of hospitatility anymore. The Bradford House or the Bradford Inn are the ONLY places to stay at in Branson!!! Thank you owners and may God bless your businesses!!!

Room Tip: All of them of wonderful!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We travel to Branson two times a year, and have tried different hotels/motels simply to check them out. We have not stayed in any "bad" places, but the Bradford House on Blue Meadows Road is THE place to stay. Even my wife and sister-in-law who are very quick to state their displeasure could find nothing wrong. Coffee, sweets, and fruits were available at any time, day or night. The breakfast provided was always "your choice", and prepared as you wait. The House was clean, the owners and personnel were always friendly, the rooms great, and virtually no noise. The House is only about 15 years old, but designed as much older. Inside was decorated for the Christmas season, and it does stay open during the winter months. We were there during the Veteran's Day celebration, and the activities honoring us were top notch. My only regret is that I did not research far enough to determine that many shows offered discounts (some even free) for veterans, as well as many restaurants during the time. The parade on November 11th also was outstanding. We plan on staying there next year - only hope rooms are available.

Room Tip: If you are physically impaired, the lower rooms are better. There is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sixpac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moberly, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We discovered a wonderful bed and breakfast in Branson this past weekend. We stayed at the Bradford House on Blue Meadows Rd. It is a beautiful Victorian style home nestled in the trees. Very quiet, clean and friendly. The couple that run it are a wonderful Christian couple. The food was also great and the prices are very reasonable ($89 for a queen, $99 for a king, and $109 for a suite). Beautiful great room with a fantastic view, christian music playing, full access to coffee, tea, and snacks at all times. I highly recommend it! Check it out at www.bradfordhouse.us

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moberlytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We stayed 2 nights at the Bradford House in the Room with a View. The room was very nice, spacious and clean. Even though the 20 rooms were filled while we were there, we heard little noise day or night. The pool was very inviting, and we wished we had been able to enjoy it. The breakfast was outstanding, and the brownies in the evening were delicious. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Planning our annual anniversaries trip with friends, we booked here and were not disappointed! Owner gave us breakdown on rates and we opted upstairs for a lower rate, the setting is outstanding overlooking a valley and the Ozark Mountains, huge windows enhanced the view, from our comfortable and beautiful room and a pool below, the common room had a wonderful TV with all glass floor to ceiling wall viewing the valley and a fireplace. Breakfast was the classy touch each morning of our four day stay with the host doing all the cooking while chatting with us. The dining room had four place tables and expandable for more with nice linen napkins table clothes and the food was delicious. This guy knows his stuff! This couple is most welcoming and engaging with guests, or not. Their choice. But we will be back for sure for their hospitality!

Room Tip: The Queen size beds we had were adequate, especially at such a price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirksville1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Indiana
Level Contributor
551 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

If you are traveling to Branson,Missouri, than indeed It's show time! May I suggest a stay at the Bradford House B&B. This house has many rooms for a B&B,I think around twenty. You might think the personal touch would not be there but think again. Bob and Cristy Westfall do a great job of as hosts. One or the other will be making breakfast for you and it is delicious! You walk into the kitchen where their is fruit and coffee and then step up for your made to order breakfast. They will make any thing you want and believe me, It's all good! You are not far from the strip and they will help you locate wherever you want to go. We had the Spring Breeze room which was very nice and affordable. Overall,a great stay!

Room Tip: Spring Breeze is clean,nice and affordable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terrsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
3.3 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#7 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian
#19 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
3.4 mi away
The Branson House
The Branson House
#1 of 49 in Branson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
3.0 mi away
Bradford Inn
Bradford Inn
#5 of 49 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bradford House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bradford House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Bradford House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 296 Blue Meadows Road, Branson, MO 65616
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bradford House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This upscale Victorian style bed-and-breakfast is 5.2 miles from Branson and 5.4 miles from Table Rock State Park. Silver Dollar City is 7.0 miles away. Individually decorated rooms and suites feature period furnishings and pillow-top mattresses. Some offer 4-poster beds, antique sofas, whirlpool tubs and minifridges. A freshly-made, custom order breakfast is included. There's free parking and an outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bradford House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bradford House b&b - Rhapsody Inn
Bradford House Bed And Breakfast - Rhapsody Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing