We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Look no more, you want to stay here at the Classic Motor Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Classic Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Classic Motor Inn
Ranked #45 of 140 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Fredericton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Look no more, you want to stay here at the Classic Motor Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

My wife and I were at the Classic Motor Inn for three nights early in March 2014. The staff and owners are super nice. They will make sure your stay is enjoyable and do more in giving you information on events in Branson. Breakfast was good and you feel welcomed to stay longer at the table and drink coffee which is available all day. So is popcorn. The rooms are great. The location is central and best of all, you don't hear traffic go by at night.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyRino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    65
    14
    12
    7
See reviews for
103
68
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

My daughter and I stayed here March 13-16. Spacious room! And, according to my daughter, it was the cleanest shower she's ever seen in a motel. The room was very clean. We had a non smoking room, didn't smell any smoke while there. When I made the reservation, I informed them we would be a late arrival. This was no problem for them, just let them know when we arrive. Also, I was asked if there was an issue with stairs, I said no. She asked if a second floor room would be ok then. It was. How nice, to be asked. The breakfast was a little lacking for us, but it could be we didn't wake up until 9:30. There was coffee, which is ready all we need for a while. The motel complex was quiet, I slept better there than I had in months. The bed was comfy, the room temperature was adjusted to our preference, perfect sleeps. I will definitely stay here on future visits. Staff always asked if everything was ok,,if we needed anything. Oh, and got the senior rate, nice. Allowed me to spend more at Kirby and Bambie Vanburch show....which is another review.

Room Tip: We had room 210, second room from the stairs. Don't except to part close to your room. There is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan0807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

This hotel is very clean and the rooms are quite nice. The owners were friendly and the staff was helpful, especially Christina, the maid, who told me of a good walking trail not far away. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne34567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Tx.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

This motel was great. A great bargain for the price. The rooms were spacious and clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. My most important member of my family, my puggle, Penelope, stayed free. They serve a nice continental breakfast and also have free refreshments in the evening. Of course, Branson is always great to visit with all the theaters there. I would recommend Classic Motor Inn to anyone visiting Branson.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deedee154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed our week ling stay at the Classic Motor Inn. It was very clean. It had a wide variety to eat in the morning and popcorn and cookies at night. The staff was extremely helpful and welcoming. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dogs22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocola, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Me and My husband went and stayed at classic motor in feb 11-14,2014 and we will be staying there again. very cheap older motel but very clean, Friendly staff makes you feel at home. and not to mention the breakfast alot of choices.our room even had a recliner chair room was a good size bed was soft and we slept good. looking forward to our next vacation there.

Room Tip: room 112 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branson West, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

We live nearby, but we were stranded in a snow storm. The manager gave us a room for 25% on the winter rate. She provided popcorn, cookies and coffee at night and breakfast in the morning. The room was great. The wifi was uninterrupted.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Branson/Near the Strip
0.2 mi away
Ozark Valley Inn
Ozark Valley Inn
#70 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
1.5 mi away
Docker's Inn
Docker's Inn
#61 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Scenic Hills Inn
Scenic Hills Inn
#77 of 140 in Branson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.8 mi away
Southern Oaks Inn
Southern Oaks Inn
#119 of 140 in Branson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rosebud Inn
Rosebud Inn
#47 of 140 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Classic Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Classic Motor Inn

Property: Classic Motor Inn
Address: 2384 Shepherd of the Hills Expressway, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#37 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Classic Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic Motor Inn is a family owned and operated motel, located in the beautiful Ozark Mountains of Branson, Missouri, just minutes away from the area's finest shopping, dining, shows and attractions. Our many repeat guests boast of our spacious, clean rooms, our deluxe breakfast, and our evening snacks. We also offer a guest laundry, a pristine pool, refrigerators in each room (microwaves and coffee pots upon request), free Wi-fi, and a meeting room. Our courteous and helpful staff is ready to assist you in any way possible to make your stay a pleasant one! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Classic Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classic Motor Hotel Branson
Classic Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing