We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best buffet in Branson”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Silver Mine Restaurant
Ranked #209 of 369 Restaurants in Branson
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
2 reviews
“Best buffet in Branson”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

OK, it's technically not in Branson, as Silver Dollar City is its own city, but it beats the buffets on the Branson Strip hands-down. You get better quality food that actually costs a few bucks less than most of the in-town buffets. The selection isn't ginormous, but it's good stuff, like BBQ chicken and pork, pot roast, fried chicken, and the like. The bread they bring you at the table is delish. Good service, friendly folks (just like all of SDC), cool atmosphere--literally cool, too, it's underground.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Whammytap .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    22
    14
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice! ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Highly recommend much better then a deep fried something else in the park. Fresh food is far better. Little ones are free so that's a bonus! Please our child thought eating under ground was so neat! Good food, Great experience!

Helpful?
Thank CBKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella Vista, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Better bang for the buck than burgers.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

It may be a bit more than grabbing a burger, but its all you can eat with a good selection. Service was good and people were friendly.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barling, AR
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Not As Good As it Used to Be”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

The food used to be so very good! But, the last two years we have seen it not as good. The miners' stew is still just as good as always, but the rest? It's just not as good. We have been going to SDC for more years than we can count, and are season passholders. I am 59, and have been going since I was 14. But, the last 2 years has truly been a decline in the food. We are quite disappointed.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Smiley4554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food wasn't even close to fresh”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Food wasn't even close to fresh. Servers were extremely friendly which is about the only good thing about our visit to this restaurant. It was a slow day for them so they simply left the food out for hours and hours which was obvious when we came in... I wish we had eaten at some of the vendors outside of the restaurant as that food looked much more appetizing

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TandBandV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Silver Mine Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Silver Mine Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing