We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay like always”
Review of Scenic Hills Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Scenic Hills Inn
Ranked #76 of 139 Hotels in Branson
Reviewed 22 April 2012

front desk and housekeeping are very friendly,,,,dog friendly also...great location and wonderful breakfast. have been here many times and plan to keep stayong here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pomluvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
There are newer reviews for Scenic Hills Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed at Scenic Hills Inn recently on a family trip. I can't say enough about how happy we were with our stay. To begin with, the service at the front desk was so friendly and went out of their way to help us navigate not only the hotel but also all of the tourist attractions in Branson! Its been some time since I have come across such great customer service. Also throughout our stay everyone seemed so welcoming and helpful! When we walked into our hotel room we were very pleased. Not only was the room super clean and comfortable, there was a plasma screen TV which is really hard to come by in Branson! We loved it! We also ate breakfast at the hotel which was also great! The kids loved the cinnamon rolls and they really liked being able to get their own food. I will also say that I am pretty critical on the coffee at most hotels but the coffee here was fantastic. Finally, the pool was really great to hang out in at night and because it was right by the hot tub, we could still watch the kids and enjoy the tub at the same time! Thank you to all of the staff at the Scenic Hills for making our stay one that we won't forget anytime soon!

Room Tip: We loved our connecting room. It gave us privacy but we could always check on the kids at the same...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jkhead, Owner at Scenic Hills Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for your business and your review.
It was pleasure to know your wonderful children.
I really appreciate and look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Our room, a queen on the 3rd floor, had a great view overlooking the valley. (hence the name? Scenic Hills?) The staff was exceptionally pleasant and helpful. We had a breakfast that was healthy and tasty: boiled eggs, bagel and yogart. They also offer cereals, wonderful looking cinnamon rolls and other "toastable" bread things. (such as waffles.)
The room had a refrigerator and coffee pot. We would have liked a microwave and hair dryer.
We were there in late March which is not yet "high" season and the atmosphere was very quiet and relaxing. I suppose that could change if they were filled up.
Overall we were very pleased and would definitely stay here again if we return to Branson.

Room Tip: Higher floors have nice views.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Taking a quick drive down and drive back to Branson, wanted something inexpensive that would allow our 2 dogs. Read reviews on this little motel. Found coupon on TravelBuddy.

Got a 1st floor double queen, which had plenty of room for us and the dogs, fridge, coffee pot and coffee, plus decent linens and mattress. Keep in mind, you cannot remove dog urine spots no matter what you use, so don't freak out if you see spots in the carpet, you do not smell anything. Room was very, very clean.

Breakfast offered, coffee, milk, couple of cereal choices, little bowls of gravy, plain and raisin bagels, biscuits, toaster waffles and french toast and cinnamon rolls, You toast or microwave everything, but when we went down, there was no one else in the area, so waiting was no problem. I can see if ,it was crowded where it might be an issue, especially, if you were trying to deal with children.. But felt they offered decent selection especially since our room was only 50.00, Plus, they had a decent pancake sryup not the cheap runny kind.

Room Tip: This is a little ways down Shepard of the Hills Expressway, so you don't have all the noise from...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolyn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We had a great time, only had one problem, whoever had the room above as flooded their bathroom, so it dripped downed to our room. The stuff was quick to get us another room. They were very friendly & apologetic. The location was great. We would stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Micheal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Went to Kenneth Copeland"s convention in
Branson, Mo last weekend and stayed at Scenic Hills Inn.
The motel was very clean and the owners were very nice.
Very good selection for breakfast.
Our group of 10 men turned out to be only three as some received jobs and other obligations prevented some from coming. We had reserved more rooms than we needed but the owners worked with us and made it a very enjoyable experience!
I will most definitely stay there again soon.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justice1Independence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Our group of sixteen was efficiently checked in to this conveniently located property. Hotel arrangement is a little confusing as the lobby is on the third floor. Elevators are located just off the lobby. Beds were comfortable. Room was clean. Breakfast included usual offerings, and cinnamon rolls were available on some days. Breakfast attendant was welcoming and helpful.

Room Tip: A room on the third floor would be the street level room.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARtraveler63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Branson hotels
0.2 mi away
Ozark Valley Inn
Ozark Valley Inn
#75 of 139 in Branson
192 reviews
0.9 mi away
1st Inn Branson
1st Inn Branson
#111 of 139 in Branson
143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Branson/Near the Strip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Classic Motor Inn
Classic Motor Inn
#47 of 139 in Branson
276 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rosebud Inn
Rosebud Inn
#28 of 139 in Branson
205 reviews
4.8 mi away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#106 of 139 in Branson
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scenic Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scenic Hills Inn

Address: 2422 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616-8119
Region: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 139 Hotels in Branson
Price Range: £40 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Scenic Hills Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charming just renovated,100% non-smoking hotel offers interior corridors,guest laundry,elevator,handicap access,business center, outside pool and hot tub. The luxury rooms have 32”flat screen TV with premium cable channels, coffee maker, fridge,free WI-FI, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Every morning we serve a complimentary breakfast with famous homemade cinnamon rolls, biscuits-gravy, french toast, waffles, bagels, hot and cold cereals, fruit, boiled eggs, juices, coffee, milk and many more. Nestled into rolling hills the Scenic Hills Inn is tucked away from noise and traffic of 76 Highway but still has easy access to all that Branson offers. Scenic Hills Inn is conveniently located on Shepherd of the Hills Expressway between Shoji Tabuchi Theater and Sight & Sound Theater only 7 miles north from Branson Airport (BKG), 45 miles south from Springfield International Airport (SGF) and just 4 miles west from Silver Dollar City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Scenic Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scenic Hills Hotel Branson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing